Mini CONTEST: How AI supported by growing blockchain technology can change the world?

in #blockchain6 years ago
contest1.jpg.... the world? This is one hell of a question that Ive been asking myself lately.

MY FIRST "CONTEST" EVER

line2.png

INTRODUCTION

Several days ago, I had a chance to come across @originalworks contest that's related to the cryptocurrency market, and what I realized right away was that whoever is in charge of that profile did a great job!

They managed to build a strong community of mature and intelligent bloggers. A majority of those joining this contest are doing an amazing job in providing readers with valuable content.

I wont lie.

It bloody inspired me.

Let's face it, we are all on Steemit for different reasons.

My goal for instance, from the very beginning was to get to know like-minded people. Who share a similar passion towards blockchain technology, artificial intelligence, tech in general, and obviously cryptocurrencies.

Im aware that Im being followed by a number of active, knowledgeable and experienced people and I do value all your comments.

222a.jpgSo, back to my main subject of this post! If possible, I need your support with my FIRST CONTENT EVER.

(pic source: http://www.grbenterprises.com/)

How can you help me?

line2.png

Join this contest and share with me any feedback that you may have :)

This is NOT a sponsored contest. Im doing it to get some experience so I could bring more value to the Steemit community in the future. And to build stronger bond and engagement between me and my follower base.

222b.jpgIm still a newbie here, so it would be great if I could get some support on my believes and ideas. It would be much appreciated.

(pic source: www.medium.com)

RULES OF THE CONTEST

line2.png

Subject:

Write a sentence in your own words at the 'comment box ' section below (suggested minimum 5-10 sentences) that would best answer the following questions:

Main Topic:

  • How AI supported by growing blockchain technology can change the world?

What can be discussed your sentences:

  • Which industries could be potentially affected?
  • How AI can benefit from using blockchain and cryptocurrencies? Perhaps you can imagine how AI will affect our lifes?
  • Will it change current social structures?
  • Will AI be able to do daytrading for us? Better than currently humans do?
  • Do you believe in common AI market growth predictions?
  • Are many of us dreaming like our fathers did? Or is humanity ready for this step and AI will indeed change the world as we know it?

Im personally very curious about what your answers would be for those questions. Or at least to some of them.

  1. As mentioned above: please drop your answers in the the comment box section below.
  2. Most contests held are strongly requesting to resteem their posts. I never liked it. So please only resteem it if you feel that you want to support what I do here (I will be greateful from the bottom of my heart).
  3. Contest will end next Saturday, midnight (21 April 2018)
  4. Language: English only please
  5. I will then personally read each of submitted articles (Once I've commented, its a confirmation that I've read it)
  6. Winners will be announced on the 28 April 2018 (also a Saturday)

222c.jpg
(pic source: https://sociable.co/technology/future-artificial-intelligence-human-race/)

REWARDS:

line2.png

My goal is to help create interesting and engaging content. If it's encouraging to have an open discussion, then that's even better. At the end of the day, if we want to succeed on steemit and build our presence here, we should all try to build engaging content. I also would like to promote active bloggers.

I will choose 5 comments that I find most valuable and each author will receive 1 month of auto-voting of his posts with 100% of my voting power (month of May).

Each winner will receive also 2 SBD and on top of that I will also follow those authors very closely and continue commenting and resteeming their interesting content (if related to cryptocurrency / blockchain technology) through the entire month of May.

Perhaps it's not much but we all need to start somewhere :)

Enjoy your writing!

Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Perhaps it's not much but we all need to start somewhere :)

And I personally think it's a good start, I congratulate you on it and wish you every success. I believe that AI is revolutionizing our era, we have it present in almost all areas of our lives and it is becoming more and more powerful, during the writings for @originalworks I have noticed that more and more projects are integrating it together with blockchain technology, In this way, they give added value to this technology, which in itself is very valuable, they give it uses such as eliminating counterfeit products from the market, helping in the development of applications, medical uses, in short, a complete universe of increasingly powerful applications. But the coin has two sides, for example some use it to create spam right here in steemit, I think particularly that the AI and blockchain are powerful tools, but their goodness depends on who uses them, if a kind person uses them will create applications for the good of society, if a person full of evil and greed uses them we will get scams and spam applications. Regarding the power limit of these technologies I think we are still far from seeing it. It is therefore possible that the machine will outperform the man. Proof of that was the competition won by WATSON (IA of IBM) in 2014 against high IQ human contestants. The cells of these machines do not deteriorate like ours, they do not age so they have more time to learn and therefore, if we let them, they could surpass us!

Best of luck for this your project, my friend.

Thank you for this rich and amazing and kind comment.

I hope your post about FarmaTrust will do well this week.

Yours, Piotr

This comment has received a 39.68 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @jesusjacr.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Hi @jesusjacr
Just wanted to say "thank you" one more time for supporting my little contest. Engagement has been massive and I didnt expect it to be that big. It's going to be so hard to chose 5 best replies lol.
Just small reminder: Winners will be announced on the 28 April 2018
Yours, Piotr

No problem my friend. Greetings!

Hey @crypto.piotr! At first, I would like to thank you for a great initiative and for supporting this awesome platform in this awesome way!
Just noticed your comment under my post referring to this post, sorry for the late response, I really have a lack of time :)

What about AI and blockchain, I think we are at the threshold of global acceleration of this industry. The history of AI is not completely new and goes to the far 40's. But it's a complex science and the research of this field was expensive and was only accessible by large corporations. The most costs are related to hardware/software maintenance and a huge amount of input data. This is kind of problems blockchain is called to solve.

I believe AI may solve many problems arising from human inattention and emotionality. I'm sure that trading and prediction market are just the beginning... Maybe we'll see a government consisting of AI in the future.
Not sure this is actually a good thing, but it's possible :)

Great points, @andhovesyan. I agree with you. I believe if we as the people were to replace the whole run-a-way notion of government with a more volunteeristic AI on Blockchain and rule it as it's creators to serve and empower us sovereign beings as needed when needed then the possibilities could even become limitless.

Thank you for such a kind words. I didnt expect that my initiative will attract so many people. I could never achieve similar results on facebook.

I remember your post about effect.ai. Really good piece of work. Hope to see more of your interesting content.

I agree with you about AI. Accelaration is word that I was looking for. Nice.

ps.
I would love to stay in touch with you a little bit closer as I value your knowledge and your input. And we could support each other on Steemit.
I wish there would be more advanced notification system developed by steemit.

Plus you're very responsive which is absolutely great and steemit community surely will benefit by having you here.

Perhaps you could send me short email to [email protected]

No pressure of course,

Cheers, Piotr

Sure I tend to agree with the hypothesis that AI will solve a lot of issues but I have my reservations when it comes to Trading I see things from a different perspective.

I see a situation where humans will have to analyse the projections of AI and decide to make a more emotional decision considering the fact if other eventualities not considered in the forecast of AI comes up AI might be left stranded

wow. You're very responsive mate :)

Lol.... yea your tread with this issues is ready trending

Hi @andhovesyan
Just wanted to say "thank you" one more time for supporting my little contest. Engagement has been massive and I didnt expect it to be that big. It's going to be so hard to chose 5 best replies lol.
Just small reminder: Winners will be announced on the 28 April 2018
Yours, Piotr

Im sure you're thinking.. where is my comment! Here it is mate:

How AI supported by growing blockchain technology can change the world?
What can be discussed your sentences:

Blockchain offers an immutable, trust less database which goes hand in hand in assisting the necessary data requirements of ai, evidently it can support a variety of system models. If anything it's going to aid ai but my technical knowledge on contemporary blockchain throughput needs enlightening, so as long as the transactions per second can be increased and scaled as envisioned by blockchain leaders, wereon the right track. Latency is a big ass concern

Which industries could be potentially affected?
How AI can benefit from using blockchain and cryptocurrencies? Perhaps you can imagine how AI will affect our lifes?

Healthcare, education, banking, NGOs, Ai, ride sharing economy, financial service providers. I suppose crypto offers a way of incentivising those engaged in the microeconomy. Such a unit of account is the output of consensus but I just wonder what if the ai understands cryptocurrency and what concerns could that raise, but we're a long while from that I suppose.

Ai is making some drastic changes. From self driving cars to personal assistance. Ai will be there to improve our lives but I worry about our privacy and governmental/private agency intents to utilize it for negative intents. Yes I'm always paranoid.

Will it change current social structures?


I believe so. Moreso for those who don't have access to AI tech due to income disparity or political/societal concerns.

Will AI be able to do daytrading for us? Better than currently humans do?


For now, no. There are bots out there and exchanges may utilize them to falsify volume but our complexity in analysing and forecasting is much more abstract than ai is (SO I BELIEVE.)
Do you believe in common AI market growth predictions?

Are many of us dreaming like our fathers did? Or is humanity ready for this step and AI will indeed change the world as we know it?

We're all dreaming, and humanity isnt sure if this step is necessary. Ultimately we've evolved to such a compex species with a multitude of requirements and PROBLEMS. AI will help solve em but drastically increase problems too.

Ultimately I'd say that this change is coming regardless and why not capitalize on this opportunity and knowledge . It's Pandora's box

"Im sure you're thinking.. where is my comment! Here it is mate:"

Yes. I was wondering hahaha :)

Thank you for this rich and amazing and kind comment. I read it quickly and I will have to re-read it calmly before bet time :)
Hell of a great piece of work here.

You keep up the good work yourself mate!

Hi @crypto.hype

Just wanted to say "thank you" one more time for supporting my little contest. Engagement has been massive and I didnt expect it to be that big. It's going to be so hard to chose 5 best replies lol.
Just small reminder: Winners will be announced on the 28 April 2018 (saturday)
Yours, Piotr

@crypto.piotr I love these kinds of discussion. I am here to make my opinion doesn't really mean that you should agree with me.

I think AI and Blockchain will go hand in hand in future. We have seen companies like Google, Facebook, Amazon are in a race of developing AI structure but the problem remains the same.

When we talk about AI everything you do or search about goes into a centralized system which in anyway not safe for anyone, Facebook's privacy issues is a good example for this.

In my opinion, blockchain has provided us the solution to develop advanced AI without a centralized system. As far as trading with AI, I am never in favor of this idea.

I don't know if you are aware of this but there are bots trading on different exchanges on behalf of human and not providing any good results, on the other hand, many whales are using these bots to get control of trading volumes.

Apart from all this, I don't think it's a good idea to rely on machines for everything. Wa? Say?

Im glad to hear that you like this sort of discussions. excellent!

BIG THX for sharing your thoughts. I found this topic very fascinating.

Definetly your post is a piece of great work. It took me a while to read it all :)

"I think AI and Blockchain will go hand in hand in future. "
We're on the same page here.

I was actually also wondering for quite some time ....
We are witnessing AI growing lately and some projects want to merge this technology with blockchain.
Would AI with it's imaginable processing power be capabable to commit mentioned fraud? Will AI be able to temper with blockchain? That seem to be very possible in the future. Current cryptography level will most likely not be much of a challenge once quantum computer will become reality and AI will develop even futher.

What do you think?
Piotr

I agree with you on all points, @bunnychum. Yet, trading with AI is what has slowly taken over the market and actually making a lot of people (especially whales) money and essentially leaving us normal traders in the dust in my experience. Unfortunately, more and more its becoming a game of "if you can't beat em, join em or become a HODLer" sort of thing.

Yeah, I cannot see us humans being able to compete with AI when it comes to trading.

Yeah, the more they perfect it, the less the chances. They do have an advantage of data detection and speed of reaction that just blows us away.

Sure .........@bunnychum I really totally agree with on AI Trading deficiency at the moment though I think there might improvement on that in the future.....

I am yet to see or read of a good result with that. I on my part can be persuaded to believe that the Idea of using AI for Mathematical projections and forecast can be classical.

Hi @bunnychum

Just wanted to say "thank you" one more time for supporting my little contest. Engagement has been massive and I didnt expect it to be that big. It's going to be so hard to chose 5 best replies lol.
Just small reminder: Winners will be announced on the 28 April 2018 (saturday)
Yours, Piotr

This will be my first time to make this looks seriously stupid. If you don't like to read negative stuff, please fuck off or strap on and ride the hell truck now fuckers.

  • How AI supported by growing blockchain technology can change the world?
    I don't see how can it change unless banks has been taken down and the whole world has been adopted by crypto, anything before the traditional banking era has been taken away, this remain a war between the banks and blockchain technologies. Take note that the bank is absolutely aware that they can adopt this technologies and be beneficial to their banking system, but they refused to because decentralized would also mean they have no control to the value of supply and demand
  • What can be discussed your sentences:
    Refer previous statement, now go to see minnowbooster delegation lists. You'll see shorter delegation time and smaller request are usually needed to pay higher interest or their request will N E V E R get filled. P E R I O D. Reason being? It will take 7 days to get back to the delegator's wallet, so who is going to pay for the interest between that 7 days? Put it this way, if this kind of lending pattern being adopted by the bank, the bank will have to close shop already. They weren't able to control the ins and outs.
  • Which industries could be potentially affected?
    Banks,Law firms,Accounting firms, all these manual work can be replaced with a self service platform. Key in the detail, and there came the results.
  • How AI can benefit from using blockchain and cryptocurrencies? Perhaps you can imagine how AI will affect our lifes?*
    Cut down on operating costs. Benefit to potential business, and easy to obtain funding with smart contract. Robot works on a set of rules, there's no moral hazard. Put it this way, in our #cn community, the most effective curators are 3 bots,2 with AI and 1 static bots. The top 30% of upvotes effectiveness in terms of payout vs voting percentage vs amount of author being upvoted vs posts being upvoted, are all being done by 3 bots. Imagine we have more than 500 chinese author, and the 3 bots taken over 30% of our workload.
  • Will it change current social structures?
    Have you seen people replying to bot? Another person saw me talking to the bot, came and ask if I'm an idiot. I told the person I'm trying to make friend with the bot so I can continue to get upvote. Guess what, I found the person who think I have something wrong with my brain started communicating with the bot. ROTFFLMFAO!!! My answer is, FUCK YEAH
  • Will AI be able to do day trading for us? Better than currently humans do?
    The answer is yes and no. For current situation, no way an AI bot can beat human because there's still human traders out there. Human greed and fear changes according to weather, according to mood, according to stomach emptiness, or just because of sex drive. I'm not fucken with ya. There will be 1 day a trader missed his quickie because his wife is not in the mood, the trader could have make a nasty call to trigger all stop losses by simply hunt them with super cheap offering price. A robot will never see that coming because "criteria" is not met. Robot doesn't have sex. Human do. So yeah, if there's 1 day, the entire TRANSACTIONS has been taken over by bots, then AI will win. But as long as there's 1 physical human standing there, AI will never win because the "human" complaints, and "the mechanic" will have to whee his/her heads off to fix the bot. Fucken losers!
  • Do you believe in common AI market growth predictions?
    Yes. Already answered above
  • Are many of us dreaming like our fathers did? Or is humanity ready for this step and AI will indeed change the world as we know it?
    There's so many development here in Steem, as in everywhere around the crypto world. Nowadays. crypto community has become more mature and self regulated by its COMMON SENSE, which is a good thing because we don't require a discipline teacher to cane us. As every good thing will have it's bad side. Those self policing organization, calling themselves keeping the community in order and to make the place safe, is a total dickheads. Many of a time, a flag war that is targeting another language, cross fired to the #cn community. Their so called AI bots, which claims they can read posts, search over the WWW to find similar content for plagiarism, warn other readers about copy pastas. Guess what, it successful AI bot only managed to catch some English plagiarized stuff. The Chinese ones, has never even once catching any plagiarism, we had to do it manually. Oh and, the bot came and comment for potential plagiarism on original author like myself who has never quoted or copying anything from outside of Steemit. Let's face it, Chinese AI bots will only work for Chinese community. English AI bot can only work for English. Period. Grammar alone will take ages to fix an AI bot, not to mention the crazy Chinese strokes that has billions of combination. Sorry if this doesn't seem to answer the question above directly, but the question is just way too broad and I had to shrink it down to the way I can answer you. Our father never even came close to any of this kind of AI thing we mentioning today. When I tell my father I have a robot who trade currency on my behalf, he said please bring the bot and meet him so he can shake the bot's hand. LOLz. I mean, to him a robot is a exoskeleton human like structured object, that's what James Cameron taught them in Terminator. SkyNet doesn't need a physical exoskeleton robot to trigger world war, it can fire a nuke and wipe US off by simply execute a line of command. The future is too damn far to GUESS what is going to happen tomorrow. We will just have to set our border, prepare for the worst, hope for the best, be the early adopters. How many times people has missed BTC entry? Including recently someone told me BTC will crash when I'm actively sending emails to my friend to ask for buys since it rejected RSI30%? I thought I emailed you two weeks ago?

Have you seen people replying to bot? Another person saw me talking to the bot, came and ask if I'm an idiot. I told the person I'm trying to make friend with the bot so I can continue to get upvote. Guess what, I found the person who think I have something wrong with my brain started communicating with the bot. ROTFFLMFAO!!! My answer is, FUCK YEAH

Dude. I kid you not. We have 3 Chinese bots monitoring the Chinese blogger community. The bot will make comment based on tags, wording triggers, also word counts criteria. Upvoted being given according to reputation score. And amongst the bot, they intercommunicate. Checkout any of my Chinese posts and you'll immediately see 3 bots there. No I don't buy votes from these bots. They simply our AI curators.

Screenshot_2018-04-15-12-34-40-196_com.android.chrome.png

Me: bot, you taken your lunch yet?
Friend: are you ok? You're talking to a bot.
Me: who bot? U bot, he bot, she bot, u all are bots! I'm not!
Friend: u r crazy!
Me: who crazy? U crazy, he crazy, she crazy, u all are crazy! I'm not!

Next thing I know, they does the same. 😂

Yes i know @davidke20

The gif was specific to this statement.

I found the person who think I have something wrong with my brain started communicating with the bot. ROTFFLMFAO!!!

Because the one who first says you're crazy, then even start communicating with the bot. : D

Like with @banjo and @cleverbot ;)

Sleep talking.

Disagree! Wide awake! No I'm saying you. I'm the one whose sleep talking. Hehe.

If you follow these two idiots they vote youre answers ;)
Ask @banjo and @cleverbot

That is not what I asked. I remarked on your awareness and intelligence.

Oh! Then you are talking to me and to a computer at once!? Wonderful bot.

Lemme try now

I did not have a boring day! I saved a cat from a fire.

Nope. @banjo said a cat saved you from a tree.

I'm writing from my computer.

Nope. Mom said she locked away the keyboard. You must be using your cellphone!

With all the force of the great typhoon.

Thats not what @cleverbot said. When mom finds out you're playing with her cellphone, you're gonna get it from her.

Yeah. Funny crap 😂

I was actually also wondering for quite some time ....
We are witnessing AI growing lately and some projects want to merge this technology with blockchain.
Would AI with it's imaginable processing power be capabable to commit mentioned fraud? Will AI be able to temper with blockchain? That seem to be very possible in the future. Current cryptography level will most likely not be much of a challenge once quantum computer will become reality and AI will develop even futher.

What do you think?
Piotr

There will be 1 day, an AI bot will start programming itself to "talk" to people and get them to feed their active key into their data base. There's also possibilities that an AI bot will be able to self optimize to generate a 52char pass code to hack any account. But again, all these "AI" required a beneficiaries in order to make it "worthwhile" for all these process.

Put it this way, why does SkyNet trigger world war? Why is there rogue robot? Who are the beneficiaries? I don't see any time soon AI can really think by itself. Atleast not until the day when AI "realized" human being is actually the "virus" of the earth. Quote Matrix, human has been consuming earth, moving from one place to another and spoil whatever they can and consume any resources they can possibly put their hands on.

Oh wait. we are now talking about AI. Human does make their own trouble. Check out STEALTH as well. You can't tell an AI learn this, don't learn that.

AI tempering with Blockchain? I wish I am correct but I think that might not be foreseen execpt the clamor for editable blockchain hit the roof

:)

so is Hive Mind bringing emoticons

While explainable AI is being designed to help programmers find bugs, it will facilitate verbal interfacing.

binary-2175285_1920.jpg
from pixabay

That format above surprises me as much as anyone else. It is just a div class following a center tag. Happy bug:)

And you have amended this comment 4 times. Lolz

correct. sometimes i am in flight mode and focused on whats right rather than Wrighting
that's write, correct? :)

ask a pilot if he likes the blockchain and he'll say as long as the FBO is not in charge of the tower and I am not attached- in that order since I can always go around but if my tanks says full I want the gauge to be accurate

Damn! This analogy is gooding. Must squeeze you an upvote!

you fly?

If not, I can elaborate. Love this stuff. Mostly aggravations of being a pilot, but occasional ends with an NTSB report.

Excellent reply :) Right in the point :)

Hi Piotr,

sorry for my short answer and the bots here in this topic.
I´little bit stressed because i run alot of projects here on steemit and for your maintopic i need more time.

But i come back asap!

Cheers from Paraguay.

Thank you for your amazing comment. It's quite long and informative so I will have to re-read it before bed-time :)

To tell you the truth, what gives me energy to spent extra hours in front of laptop are people like you. So supportive and understanding. We're on the same page here and the way I see it is simple: I put tons of hours engaging with people I've found valuable. I want us all to grow together.

Lets face it. Blockchain, crypto, AI - all those technologies will create opportunities we can only dream about. So Im investing in "human capital" and so far it's working Your comments are an excelent proov that it is paying back :)

Take care mate!
Piotr

I totally agree with you, @davidke20, about the main issue being the banks (i.e. the powers that be). I was going to go into that too on my comment below, but thought it might get a bit too long.

Maybe because I'm an idealist and optimist, but I believe that the combination of AI on especially fully distributed blockchain technology have the potential to even appease the central banker oligarchs into laying down their arms of "control" on the rest of us peons, they believe can't do anything without them, and settling for a mediating combination of the two in order to level the playing field. They see us as savage beasts and we see them as the same, albeit more authoritarian tyrants who will stop at nothing to get what they want. So I see the combination of AI on especially fully distributed blockchain technology as a sort of peacemaker mediator combination of technologies, which both sides of the equation could possibly learn to entrust to bring about a new paradigm shift. Have a read of my comment below and, if you'd like, let me know what you think of this possibility. I'm curious :)

BIG THX for sharing your thoughts. I found this topic very fascinating.

Definetly your post is a piece of great work. It took me a while to read it all :)

I was actually also wondering for quite some time ....
We are witnessing AI growing lately and some projects want to merge this technology with blockchain.
Would AI with it's imaginable processing power be capabable to commit mentioned fraud? Will AI be able to temper with blockchain? That seem to be very possible in the future. Current cryptography level will most likely not be much of a challenge once quantum computer will become reality and AI will develop even futher.

What do you think?
Piotr

I find the topic very fascinating too, Piotr. You pose some very good questions that I have seen all through out the media too... There are tons of different directions I've seen on that. Quantum computing is just one of them, albeit that is buried in a lot of smoke and mirrors too (something I know far too much about). There's no doubt the bankster elite have the capability to do all sorts of fraud, as they have been doing for millennia. I mainly tried to stay on the bright ideological side of the huge potential the marriage of 2 technologies have, given I doubted you wanted it to become a book long... :)

The bottom line is the two technologies have the capabilities to destroy mankind and our Earth or help us to evolve to something far greater. The choice is really up to all of us collectively, by individually choosing to focus on what we really and truly want the most (vs. the thoughts planted into our head via media that keep us down "thinking" we are powerless) and then barreling ahead full speed ahead after that goal.

Being the deep thinker and writer I tend to be, I started replying to @allcapsonezero's comment/post for your competition, but it's getting so long and deep, I think I'll hold off completely from posting it there, as I am thinking this topic really deserves a post of it's own to get a few ore steemians into possibly commenting too... If I do, I'll be sure to add links to this post contest for sure as the catalyst that started me off on this deeply profound train of thought.

I don't disagree the technologies, but being employed by the bank, it will never be AI. It will be a filtering system instead.

Username: davidke20
Family name: Davids
Birth name: Bob
Annual income: <20k(scums) <50k(ordinary joe) <100k(high class peons) >500k(useful customers)
Debts repayment: >50%(ordinary joe) <30%(high class peons) <10%(useful customers) <1(scums, they will make use of our credit facilities to skip tax and repay us quickly before we can earn their interests)

This is what you call a banking AI.

Yeah, I agree, that current Babylonian/Venetian double ledger system has to go - for sure. It's a ponzi/pyramid scheme all the way.

When you say:

being employed by the bank, it will never be AI.

It reminds me of the term "Military Intelligence", which is a oxymoron of contradicting opposites :)

Last upvote for you for the day. Keep posting my friend. I will try to support all your posts for as long as possible.

Thanks, buddy :)

Btw, the huge account that put you into a ditch is ädm1n1strator. I don't spell it out as I don't wanna trigger "him" no more. That account wasn't hold by an individual, they're a team of people who have access to it. If you can't get an appeal, then stop mentioning it anymore.

I actually went to appeals multiple times and they said no one knew who the account belonged to. I told him I thought it was an abbreviation of that same word too, but he said it isn't. So who knows... But yeah, after that last post ends in 3 days, I don't expect to bring it up again and it seems like the discourse has died off already anyway.

I agree. Our current system is an enormous ponzi scheme ...

"This will be my first time to make this looks seriously stupid."

Ive read that sentence like 10 times and I even called my gf and we both do not understand what do you mean.
And I also hope that using "fuck" words is not to express your anger or some negative emotions?

Definetly your post is a piece of great work. It took me a while to read it all :)

BIG THX for sharing your thoughts. I found this topic very fascinating.

"SkyNet doesn't need a physical exoskeleton robot to trigger world war"
EXACLY. Isnt it scary?

"I thought I emailed you two weeks ago?"
You did and I purchased some extra steem with free capital lying around :) Thx again

Ehehehehe! Caught your attention didn't I? Merely using vulgar words to express my feelings against the traditional banking system. Definitely not anger upon you my friend! As I mentioned, this will make it seriously stupid.

Hi @davidke20

Just wanted to say "thank you" one more time for supporting my little contest. Engagement has been massive and I didnt expect it to be that big. It's going to be so hard to chose 5 best replies lol.
Just small reminder: Winners will be announced on the 28 April 2018 (saturday)
Yours, Piotr

The appreciation is mine. Thank you for asking me to participate as I usually seldom do crypto talk.

Read My Full Entry Here

Sophia the Singularity ?

sophia1000.jpg

Post Humanity with no flesh but still cute eyes

maxresdefault.jpg

Arna Genomics - leading the way with AI and Blockchain

1 z1BN5qh0fHJG-2xUflDFyA.jpeg

@crypto.piotr ! does this answer your question ?

wow. you just blew my mind.

I decided to print it and read it carefully tomorrow.

You managed to put such a huge smile on my face! Thanks

Probably I asked you before about droping me short message to my email ([email protected]). Right?

Would you like to keep in touch closer? I would be happy if we could support each other on steemit and establish better communication channel

Cheers,
Piotr

thanks @crypto.piotr it's a very interesting topic and one that I have thought and written about quite a bit over the last few years. It's such a sci-fi area. I will drop you an email ! and thanks for the formatting tips.

Good evening (at least it's evening here in Malaysia :)

Most of all: thank you for your support during my little contest :)

Im constantly trying to figure out how could I improve visual parts of my articles and at the same time Im coming with new ideas to "how can I build more engagement with my followers".

Let me show you what I came up with and perhaps you could share your thoughts with me.
Please check any of those 2 new posts that I uploaded today:

"100degree Steemitup talk in Penang" - another Steemit event in Penang/Malaysia, 27-28th April. MUST VISIT!
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@crypto.piotr/100degree-steemitup-talk-in-penang-another-steemit-event-in-penang-malaysia-27-28th-april-must-visit

#DeleteFacebook tag is very popular lately. New trend? Are you ready for such a DRASTIC step ...
https://steemit.com/deletefacebook/@crypto.piotr/deletefacebook-tag-has-been-very-popular-lately-is-this-new-trend-i-don-t-think-im-ready-for-such-a-drastic-step

If you scroll down then you will notice that Im trying to promote few posts created by authors Im trying to support. Does it look okey? Or is it messy?

In the future you can send me a link to any post that you created and if it's a good quality article, related to crypto, blockchain or AI then I will help to support it (by commenting, resteeming or mentioning in my posts).

My strategy may not get me anywhere, but I believe that only working with others and supporting each other can help me reach my goals.

Tell me what do you think :)

Cheers, Piotr

@outerground please check that comment and those 2 links ( I mentioned you in both) :)

@outerground

Would you mind sending me short email to [email protected]? I would lovef to be able to keep in touch and support each other on Steemit.
I wish there would be more advanced notification system developed by steemit.

No pressure of course :)

Cheers, Piotr

Great points, @outerground. I had forgotten about the Sophia story of the first AI bot to become a citizen of a country, Saudi Arabia.

Sophia comes out with some profound statements. I'm sure it's the beginnings of the evolution of truly Godlike entities. And like the Gods of old, they will be fierce, capricious and take no messing around from ordinary mortals. We may end up like tantrum prone infants in the presence of grown ups when AI begins to form it's own ideas about the world !! let's hope we all learn something along the way.

I honestly feel so sorry for all challenges that our kids will face soon ....

Did you see this one where a robot (AI) is running for mayor in Japan promising "fairness and balance" for all residence? https://www.mirror.co.uk/tech/robot-run-mayor-japan-world-12377782 This one should be interesting to watch unfold.

Japan may well be the first place to have a robot Mayor. At least it wouldn't be open to petty corruption and prone to resign worthy scandals.. you'd hope !

Hi @outerground

Just wanted to say "thank you" one more time for supporting my little contest. Engagement has been massive and I didnt expect it to be that big. It's going to be so hard to chose 5 best replies lol.
Just small reminder: Winners will be announced on the 28 April 2018 (saturday)
Yours, Piotr

I have not combined AI and blockchain very much in my thinking until now... thanks for the brain exercise. If you look at cryptocurrencies like IOTA for example, they are designed to be a means for machines to pay each other micro-transactions. It would obviously only be relevant for machines to be paying each other in an automated (human free) system. This is assuming some intelligence among machines, or brilliant intelligence among the humans who set up the system. This is just one example of crypto and AI melding that I can think of. If we take this step a bit further, we have machines involved in automated processes where there is an economy among these automated processes. This is already world changing.
If you were a part of setting up the automation, or are on one end of the business or the other... there is income being generated where human hands need not go any longer. This could very easily increase the disparity between the haves (who now have machines making them money) and the have-nots (who now have machines that have replaced them and their source of income).

This will need to change the current social structure, as a large majority of people will have been rendered useless. The systems will not be able to continue to operate on the concept that every person must have a useful function in society. There just will not be enough functions for everyone. This was always more about power and control than over the creation of a perfectly functioning economy where everyone has a place. This pretense can no longer exist. This is why I see the rise of universal basic income being thrown out into debates and on talk radio etc. It is not a coincidence or a revolution... it is a means of preparing us for the next system where humans will not be at the center of all that needs to be done. The power structure will remain, the haves will continue to have. They will be forced to provide for the basic needs (and no more) of the have nots.

The utopian world that our parents believed in where the machines would make us need to work less was just a clever marketing scheme to sell machines. The AI revolution will be no different if the people in control can keep it. They will sell us on basic income and AI and keep their hands on the control. If we as a people are to break free from this system of control, governments, economic power, banks etc... blockchain technology may play a part in removing banks and governments, but the money held by those in power will transfer that power to the new dominant currency. Government was always under the thumb of the money, and that will likely follow suit in the new dominant currency. Fear is a powerful weapon and powerful weapons create fear. As long as there is power upheld by armed forces, there will be a fear of that power and control will always follow. Technology and AI can only take us so far. Until fear is removed as the instrument of control, we are stuck in a box and power dictates how the world will be. This does not mean that we don't have a say. Many great minds are working hard to create the future that they want to see. The people in control are always working to keep control and see all of the things that threaten that control. They are working to stay a few steps ahead of the cutting edge changes that are coming. They are preparing for them. They will need to adopt blockchain technology because they can't beat it. They see it coming and are already preparing us. I hope that some can stay a step ahead of those trying to stay a step ahead... it is a tall order. If we are to become truly free as a people, we need to see the power for what it is, and see the steps they are taking before they take them.

Sorry for painting such a bleak picture. The power struggle has been going on for a really long time. It crucified Christ, killed JFK Martin Luther King, Malcolm X, Gandhi, brought the rise of Hitler, Bush, Trump etc. Power is willing to go great lengths to keep it. They see blockchain tech, AI and know what it is capable of. They have been planning a way to implement it and keep control. Keep your eyes open.

I agree, @allcapsonezero, it is a bleak picture in many aspects, but I started really diving into such a deep long response here, I've decided I think I'll hold off for now and play with making it a post of it's own. If and when I do, I'll be sure to put the link here and credit you some as well for being part of the catalyst that sparked it all :) If I end up deciding not to, I come back here and add it here.

Awesome! I look forward to your post. (or comment).

Thanks for your comment, @allcapsonezero. To be honest, I moved it over into draft form and haven't touched it since. I'm having difficulty with motivating myself here on steemit, especially on that one, which is so complex. It's just been one disappointment after another here the last several weeks now, after seeing yesterday evening my last week's post on the steemit warlords only got 58% of the author rewards. All for one damn comment I made and a monster million dollar whale nuked me for. With a CEO who has disappeared for 2 months and money that takes 13 more weeks to get out of SP, I keep asking myself why waste my time here. Especially, when I joined Minds dot com 5 days ago and have already received over 3,000 views, 147 subscribers and 10 tokens w/o investing anything more than time and material. Anyway, sorry to digress. I'll take a walk and mull on it some...

Man. How many hours a day do you spent online? :)

Too many... LOL... I had to take some time to go climb the mountain a bit here... Got back and saw my number one crypto, Stellar finally going Stellar again... at the top mover of the week of the top 19. It may really be what IBM said, that the central banks are about to go stellar, launching their central bank crypto currencies on the stellar platform. Who knows.

Anyway, I went ahead and posted another piece I had been working on. Still mulling the one I mentioned above.

Hi @allcapsonezero

Just wanted to say "thank you" one more time for supporting my little contest. Engagement has been massive and I didnt expect it to be that big. It's going to be so hard to chose 5 best replies lol.
Just small reminder: Winners will be announced on the 28 April 2018 (saturday)
Yours, Piotr

Thank you for your amazing comment. It's quite long and informative so I will have to re-read it before bed-time :)

To tell you the truth, what gives me energy to spent extra hours in front of laptop are people like you. So supportive and understanding.

Upvoted already

@allcapsonezero I was actually also wondering for quite some time ....

We are witnessing AI growing lately and some projects want to merge this technology with blockchain.
Would AI with it's imaginable processing power be capabable to commit mentioned fraud? Will AI be able to temper with blockchain? That seem to be very possible in the future. Current cryptography level will most likely not be much of a challenge once quantum computer will become reality and AI will develop even futher.

What do you think?
Piotr

Quantum computing becoming a thing has been mentioned as the event that could make blockchain's such as Bitcoin not 100% secure. AI could certainly pose a threat in that regard in the coming days.

you know, like... 2 days from now or in 6 years. :P

Loading...

Hey Piotr,

Before I give you my comments as regards AI and blockchain interactions and how they will support each other, I just want to say that I've not known you for long but from your humility, enthusiasm and passion, you are one hell of a great guy. Not every steemian would seek to get closer to their followers. Well, they never really care about their followers. I've followed you and I don't regret it, this effort you've shown to reach out to your followers is really inspiring and when this whole school hot air blows over, I hope to interact more with my followers too in quality contests and in interactions with them and you can always count on me to support anything you do on this platform and with this passion of yours I see, your contest would move from mini -> mega in no time!

AI & Blockchain Comments
Artificial intelligence(AI) can be likened to Human intelligence (HI) and Blockchain can be likened to an immutable record book. The combination of Blockchains to AI can be imagined to be "A secure human mind", but only more secure. While machines are made to think for themselves through information gathered, this input or memory per say once inputed cannot be hacked due to the Unhackability of the blockchain, hence it creates a more secure form of intelligence.

The decentralization of the blockchain enables scalability, hence it promotes what can be imagined as an infinite mind. With the Blockchain, AI algorithms can be powered to serve a large amount of users and a huge and complex tasks.

We know that humans run after value that's why people are more settled around areas with the most resources. The Blockchain brings Value to the Artificial Intelligence industry and what does that mean? - yes! You got that right more settlements around the industry. In no time we'd see people using AI in so many social interactions more than we already do like in customer services and in some automated systems.

About using the power of AI in cryptotrading, SIGNAL a platform based on the blockchain, plans to do this excellently well. Although still in its ICO stage. There are other trading bots but none I know of is based on the power of the blockchain.

The combination of AI and BC is an undisputable tag-team. A combination of intelligence, scalability and security. They will give birth to the future, a future once dreamed of by our fathers!😏

@ced00 one more time BIG THX for sharing your thoughts. I found this topic very fascinating.

Definetly your post is a piece of great work. It took me a while to read it all :)

"I think AI and Blockchain will go hand in hand in future. "
We're on the same page here.

I was actually also wondering for quite some time ....
We are witnessing AI growing lately and some projects want to merge this technology with blockchain.
Would AI with it's imaginable processing power be capabable to commit mentioned fraud? Will AI be able to temper with blockchain? That seem to be very possible in the future. Current cryptography level will most likely not be much of a challenge once quantum computer will become reality and AI will develop even futher.

What do you think?
Piotr

Hi @ced000

Just wanted to say "thank you" one more time for supporting my little contest. Engagement has been massive and I didnt expect it to be that big. It's going to be so hard to chose 5 best replies lol.
Just small reminder: Winners will be announced on the 28 April 2018 (saturday)
Yours, Piotr

To tell you the truth, what gives me energy to spent extra hours in front of laptop are people like you. So supportive and understanding. We're on the same page here and the way I see it is simple: I put tons of hours engaging with people I've found valuable. I want us all to grow together.

Lets face it. Blockchain, crypto, AI - all those technologies will create opportunities we can only dream about. So Im investing in "human capital" and so far it's working Your comments are an excelent proov that it is paying back :)

Take care mate! And thank you for your amazing comment. It's quite long and informative so I will have to re-read it before bed-time :)
Piotr

I totally agree with you, @ced000, about Piotr. He is doing one hell of a job here going the second mile like no other I've met on steemit thus far to really connect with his followers.

You said

"cannot be hacked due to the Unhackability of the blockchain, hence it creates a more secure form of intelligence."

Well, said, @ced000. Much of what you wrote fits perfectly with some of what I said in my comment for the competition too. I touched on the fears so many of us have been wired by the mass media of some potential AI Apocalypse and how I believe AI on fully distributed blockchain technology can potentially overcome that apprehension. HI with AI on the BC holds the potential to be a real world trinity sort of key to the future evolution of humanity that we have longed dreamed for.

Nicely said.
An unseen evolution of humanity and machine co-op

Thanks :)


source: appreciatinglife.org

Im blushing :)

I've been waiting all day for this post, been going back and fort to see. Ai is a very interesting topic to discuss about, and there is a close connection between Ai and blockchain. I will discuss about it in a bit. Thank you for bringing up an interesting topic to discuss and sharing knowledge, last but not least thank for hosting the contest :D

To tell you the truth, what gives me energy to spent extra hours in front of laptop are people like you. So supportive and understanding. We're on the same page here and the way I see it is simple: I put tons of hours engaging with people I've found valuable. I want us all to grow together.

Lets face it. Blockchain, crypto, AI - all those technologies will create opportunities we can only dream about. So Im investing in "human capital" and so far it's working Your comments are an excelent proov that it is paying back :)

Take care mate!
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87