๐Ÿš€ What cryptos do YOU own? โ€“ October, 3rd ๐Ÿš€

in #crypto โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

โ€‹

๐Ÿš€ Every week, I decided to update the different cryptocurrencies I own and would like to ask you which one do you believe in the most in your respective wallet. ๐Ÿš€

โ€‹

This is the 5th weekly: "What cryptos do You own?"

  • As I work in finance, Stock Markets polls are very useful for fund managers to understand what investors own because they currently like it and what they do not.

  • Usually, in the Stock Market, it is not very good to own a stock that everybody owns; it means that most investors bought it already and therefore, future demand will be low.

  • Whereas understanding which one are under owned is very useful in case a positive news is released on the stock. Since a few investors own it, they will rush to buy some and the price will increase significantly.

My current portfolio and reasons why I own these cryptos:

  • Ripple (XRP): Signed most of the TOP50 banks and is runned very profesionnaly. It is working with Chinese partners on many projects. The lock-up of the rest of the supply should be in October-November 2017 and I would expect this news could be a positive catalyst.

  • Eosio (EOS): I believe in Dan Larimer; he already developped 2 great projects (Steem and Bitshare) and as the Co-founder of Steemit on @SGTReport said about Dan larimer and its EOS ICO: โ€œThe people who say that there is no product yet, Dan has built 2 of them if they think heโ€™s not gonna build the 3rd one, theyโ€™re crazy. This is the one he always wanted. The other 2 were just helping him get thereโ€. The London Blockchain conference took place; EOS was presenting but it did not impact postitively the price as I expectedโ€ฆ

  • Ethereum (ETH): In my opinion, it has been the most exciting project in cryptos so far. This project has been copied or inspire many other hot cryptos (NEO, EOS...) and the, Hardfork combined with the Plasma update could give it a boost. It is performing very well but I just own a little bit. The end of the ICO era is good for the CryptoMarket but bad in the short term for Ethereum.

  • Steem: If you read this, you know why. I increased my Holdings recently

  • Mysterium (MYST): The company is developing a Blockchain VPN. As China is trying to implement its Great Internet Wall before 2018, this would block VPN based technology. This project could offer a solution to Chinese and even other people to have more privacy while browsing through the internet.

  • Ethereum Classic (ETC): I think it is undervalued, dapps and other projects are using it as the Ethereum network is getting crowded.

โ€‹

Other Cryptocurrencies that I used to own but sold because I am more cautious on the market

  • Augur (REP): I just like the prediction market project. They have almost completed the Solidity language migration (from Serpent language) that delayed the project in the recent months.

  • Stratis (STRAT): *Stratis offers full service capabilities for the development, deployment and management of blockchain applications and solutions utilizing C#. Stratis tries to make it easier for companies, organisations or other entities to develop a blockchain app.

My portfolio on September, 26th

Last updates

And you, What do YOU own?

Please remember this is my personal opinion and not a financial/investment advice. You need to do your own research to make your own decision. Investing in cryptocurrencies can lead to financial losses.

Sort: ย 

Interestingly, I see you hold no Bitcoin or OmiseGo...

Apart from being the "first" crypto I don't see what Bitcoin has that is so special.

Interesting! We overlap with STEEM (obviously) and EOS.
Recently I have bought only STEEM, but also own small amounts of BTC, IOTA, SIACOIN, BTS and BAT

Have to admit I don't know much about any of them, I am just diversifying a little bit with money I am prepared to lose
Am wondering about getting some very low market cap coins and staking them - more out of curiosity than expectation...

Cheers

And here is me stil only on Steem

Mate you need to diversify. But you can get reach with Steem if you're very very good :D.

I know I do but findingthe time to lean more about it and finding some money to invest are a challenge

MOst of my free time is spent either taking or editing photos or being active on here these days

I personally would add a larger portion into BTC / ETH (although you have ETC so I assume you won't put any money in ETH).

MYST is a great idea and I participated in the ICO. Unfortunately the team is not very great and I lost my faith in them. Maybe check out Substratum if you are interested in a free internet.

Thank your for your comment. I will definitely look deeper into mysterium.

Substratum, not Mysterium ;)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

I've recently started purchasing more and more quantum. I like the dev team and am excited about what the future holds.

I'm also looking to get more eth and btc with the upoming hard forks.

I'm always collecting steem on the dips and this past month has been no different.

I need to really look at it, didn't have much time lately.

I was curious to vlemon...why no Bitcoin?

I am not sure it will be the cheapest way to pay in the future. Ripple seems more advanced in Banking transfers and LTC/Monero/DASH/BCH are also competing with BTC for becoming the next payment currency. Therefore the cake might have to be split.

BTC for me is like Gold not the same use as USD today. It cannot have it both way in my opinion.

At this 5th week of your review, you have a quite good choice of cryptocurrencies you own. It is really interesting to read your blog. Thanks for sharing this info.

This post received a 3.64% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @vlemon! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50