🚀 What cryptos do YOU own? – September, 18th 🚀

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

🚀 Every week, I decided to update the different cryptocurrencies I own and would like to ask you which one do you believe in the most in your respective wallet. 🚀

This is the 4th weekly: "What cryptos do You own?"

  • As I work in finance, Stock Markets polls are very useful for fund managers to understand what investors own because they currently like it and what they do not.
  • Usually, in the Stock Market, it is not very good to own a stock that everybody owns; it means that most investors bought it already and therefore, future demand will be low.
  • Whereas understanding which one are under owned is very useful in case a positive news is released on the stock. Since a few investors own it, they will rush to buy some and the price will increase significantly.

My current portfolio and reasons why I own these cryptos:

  • Ripple (XRP): Signed most of the TOP50 banks and is runned very profesionnaly. It is working with Chinese partners on many projects. The lock-up of the rest of the supply should be in October-November 2017 and I would expect this news could be a positive catalyst. I increased my holdings today.

  • Eosio (EOS): I believe in Dan Larimer; he already developped 2 great projects (Steem and Bitshare) and as the Co-founder of Steemit on @SGTReport said about Dan larimer and its EOS ICO: “The people who say that there is no product yet, Dan has built 2 of them if they think he’s not gonna build the 3rd one, they’re crazy. This is the one he always wanted. The other 2 were just helping him get there”. Wednesday is an important date, the London Blockchain conference will take place; EOS will be presenting.I increased my holdings today.

  • Ethereum (ETH): In my opinion, it has been the most exciting project in cryptos so far. This project has been copied or inspire many other hot cryptos (NEO, EOS...) and the, Hardfork combined with the Plasma update could give it a boost. It is performing very well but I just own a little bit. The end of the ICO era is good for the CryptoMarket but bad in the short term for Ethereum.

  • Ethereum Classic (ETC): I think it is undervalued, dapps and other projects are using it as the Ethereum network is getting crowded. In addition, from a Technical Analysis point of view, the coin seems to be in a positive trend and if we had some good news, it could pump.

  • Steem: If you read this, you know why.

  • Augur (REP): I just like the prediction market project. They have almost completed the Solidity language migration (from Serpent language) that delayed the project in the recent months.

  • Stratis (STRAT): Stratis offers full service capabilities for the development, deployment and management of blockchain applications and solutions utilizing C#. Stratis tries to make it easier for companies, organisations or other entities to develop a blockchain app.

  • Mysterium (MYST): * The company is developing a Blockchain VPN. As China is trying to implement its Great Internet Wall before 2018, this would block VPN based technology. This project could offer a solution to Chinese and even other people to have more privacy while browsing through the internet.

My portfolio on September, 11th

During the last 2 weeks, I was shorting the market and just closed them 4 hours ago as the rebound was taking place. I am still not fully invested as I am trying to figure out if this rebound is going to last

Please remember this is my personal opinion and not a financial/investment advice. You need to do your own research to make your own decision. Investing in cryptocurrencies can lead to financial losses.

Sort:  


Cryptocurrency Price Predictions for September 2017!

How about LTC? Is LTC worth to own right now?

I collect LTC because result mining from hashnest.

I own NEO, NEM, BAT, OMG (My main HOLD)
TRIG
and my for life HODL is CURE which is an amazing concept that focuses on curing illnesses.

I sold my Ripple at 0.21 might buy back.

We are definitely not on the same projects :).
Which one would you advise me to ABSOLUTELY look at?

ABSOLUTELY look at CURE coin its amazing and progressive

Besides the top two coins, NEM, SC, ARDR, EOS, and BTS. All these coins actively DO something besides get traded on the markets (not EOS, yet). While the markets aren't rewarding that often enough right now, I think it is only a matter of time until these hit big as the markets become bogged down with projects that don't get adopted. NEM is far and away my largest alt hodl, followed by my recent acquisition of BTS in the wake of the China fiasco.

I definitely have to look at NEM.
Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for this very rich info @vlemon good one. ...

You're welcome!

Keep it up and find time to also check my blog posts

that is awesome, should i sign-up with bittrex? i want to get in the game

Hello @clumsylverdad !
You can use multiple exchanges.
To trade on a daily basis: Kraken is great. But mostly on "Big Market cap" cryptos.
To trade on altcoins (small ones) Bittrex is good.
To hold you ethereums or bitcoins, Coinbase seems pretty secure but fees are very high.

so if i just start buy registering on bittrex, basically to buy bitcoin so i can buy steem, is that the best idea? i can transfer funds from a debit card to bittrex?

Yup, you should even be able to buy Steem directly with your deposit money.

Thank you, i appreciate it. That would be great if I could.

I'm on LTC and BTC mostly. Trade fluctuations with other coins but thats my hodl

Thank you for sharing. You are in the ones which you can actually pay easily with :).

@vlemon I have a various portofolio , so I am sure one of them will grow fo "x" times . One of them : ARK , UBIQ , PIVX , STATUS , BAT , SNGLS , ETC , STEEM ,XMR.

I just followed you ,be kind to do as well so we can stay connected . See on our next posts

@vlemon got you a $3.03 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@vlemon got you a $3.03 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Only Steem as of now :)

You can participate in my contest to win prizes worth upto 7.5 SBD. Also please support to make the next one more lucrative, by participating.

https://steemit.com/contest/@sanmi/caption-contest-2-win-prizes-worth-upto-7-5-sbd-and-results-of-caption-contest-1-and-some-updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39