What cryptos do YOU own? – September, 11th

in #crypto7 years ago

Every week, I decided to update the different cryptocurrencies I own and would like to ask you which one do you believe in the most in your respective wallet.

This is the 3rd weekly: "What cryptos do You own?"

As I work in finance, Stock Markets polls are very useful for fund managers to understand what investors own because they currently like it and what they do not.

Usually, in the Stock Market, it is not very good to own a stock that everybody owns; it means that most investors bought it already and therefore, future demand will be low.

Whereas understanding which one are under owned is very useful in case a positive news is released on the stock. Since a few investors own it, they will rush to buy some and the price will increase significantly.

My current portfolio and reasons why I own these cryptos:

Ripple (XRP): Signed most of the TOP50 banks and is runned very profesionnaly. It is working with Chinese partners on many projects. The lock-up of the rest of the supply should be in October-November 2017 and I would expect this news could be a positive catalyst. Ripple was up +50% 2 weeks ago, I sold a big part of my position

Eosio (EOS): I believe in Dan Larimer; he already developped 2 great projects (Steem and Bitshare) and as the Co-founder of Steemit on @SGTReport said about Dan larimer and its EOS ICO: “The people who say that there is no product yet, Dan has built 2 of them if they think he’s not gonna build the 3rd one, they’re crazy. This is the one he always wanted. The other 2 were just helping him get there”. September is an important month, many conferences are taking place in London or Shanghai; EOS will be presenting.. I increased subsequently my holdings

Ethereum (ETH): In my opinion, it has been the most exciting project in cryptos so far. This project has been copied or inspire many other hot cryptos (NEO, EOS...) and the, Hardfork combined with the Plasma update could give it a boost. It is performing very well but I just own a little bit. The end of the ICO era is good for the CryptoMarket but bad in the short term for Ethereum.

My portfolio on August, 30th :


I fully hedged my long positions by shorting cryptos with at least the same amount. Currently, I have 3x more shorts than longs and have been benefiting from the price drop

As I specified in previous posts, I am currently expecting the downtrend to continue for at least a few days.

And you? What cryptos do you own/like and how do you see the market ?

Please remember this is my personal opinion and not a financial/investment advice. You need to do your own research to make your own decision. Investing in cryptocurrencies can lead to financial losses.

Sort:  

I own mostly OMG, NEO, and STEEM. Just recently purchased TenX and BQX. Great explanations on why you invested in to those coins.

Thank you for your comment @vallesleoruther.
I have to admit that I do not know well the two lasts (Tenx is basically a Crypto Payment Card right?). BQX could you explain the project in 3 sentences to me?

Yes TenX is a Cryptocurrency Payment Solution. Bitquence(BQX) a video explanation is much better here is the link:

Great, Thank you.

Perfect explanation, Thank you for your support, because information can be redeemed if we know that we read them well.

Thank you for the comment @dobartim.
I am trying to make investors beware. Cryptos are amazing BUT we all have to stay rational.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Good stuff! Upvoted and followed :)

Thank you Jamie.
Welcome on Steemit ;). I liked your description.

This post has received a 6.52 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @vlemon.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

@vlemon got you a $1.53 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@vlemon got you a $1.53 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Rise EOS Trig Qtum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44