How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-12

in #crowdfunding6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

Education is the movement from darkness to light.
Allan Bloom

The American philosopher who had written many books made the quote that education is the way to remove darkness and come into light. But the education is still a luxury demand for my community people. Parents with fewer wages struggle hard to continue to send their children to School. @SchoolForSDG4 working with these families and children to support education by facilitating free education for them.

2018-08-04 at 3.42.51 PM.jpeg

@SchoolForSDG4 is receiving great support from steemit and recently I have been raising fund via @Fundition to continue our weekly fruits program for our kids. I will also introduce more projects via @fundition soon. Let me share some direct donations last few weeks to @SchoolForSDG4.

2 days agoTransfer 3.712 STEEM from@lindahas
2 days agoTransfer 2.532 SBD from@lindahas
2 days agoTransfer 0.180 SBD from@happyphoenix
6 days agoTransfer 2.256 STEEM from@humanheart
11 days agoTransfer 12 SBD from@adollaraday
14 days agoTransfer 2.170 SBD from@cooking4charity

We have raised 45.130 STEEM and $42.002 SBD liquied fund since 15 July, 2018. School Steem Power right now 1,647.595 STEEM and 226.149 STEEM SP delegation by @scottcbusiness and @preparedwombat.

The above data present the last 15 days direct donation to @SchoolForSDG4. School For SDG4 is steemit community funded charity school which depends on generous donation by steemit platform members and supporters. I feel happy that many of the school supporters write posts from their personal blog to raise fund for the school. Thanks to @tecnosgirl and @lindahas for showing me the bigger picture since the beginning.

I also feel happy to meet with @velimir @lyndsaybowes @kenny-crane @canadian-coconut @pennsif @girlbeforemirror who are supporting the cause and me greatly.

2018-07-25 at 2.35.56 PM.jpeg

@SchoolForSDG4 weekly fruits program is supported by @fundition and I am happy to be an ambassador of @fundition. I am also aware of the price of Steem/SBD which affect the amount of the direct donation by donors. But I will have to keep school activities continue even we have to avoid some programs we plan to continue. We can't avoid the teacher wages and educational materials costs. I am still waiting for the good price of SBD and steem to withdraw the last two months fund. If you have any advice for me, please contact me on discord # azizbd2825 or comment below.

Screenshot.png

To check the fundraising proposal. Please go to fundition.io.

I am thinking for overall fundraising for the school project in the future by sharing an update of school activities and development of the project. There are so many cool projects which require funds to change the world. If you have spare time to check the website, please do so.

20180709_144353 (1).jpg

Emon was learning how to create a file in the computer. @SchoolForSDG4 bought a computer via Steemit fundraising last year. It was an excellent year on steemit for the school.

Read More about me and my projects


New Wall Mats by @WomenEmpowerment

by @Azizbd

My Friday with Women Empowerment ( 3 August 2018)

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 52

by @Lindahas

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-22

by @Azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 23 ||

by @SchoolForSDG4

My Thursday with Women Empowerment ( 2 August 2018)

by @azizbd

@SchoolForSDG4 weekly fruits program now supported by @fundition

by @azizbd

I am going to start a project soon to help some disable people

by @azizbd

It was horrible experience for us.

by @azizbd

Visiting slums for last few days.

by @azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98