Aloe Duckeri Ep.4

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Aloe Duckeri Ep.4



Aloe Duckeri in Dappled Sunshine

While taking my daily photo for my Aloe Duckeri Series last week, I noticed that the sun shining through the leaves of a larger tree was creating a dappled sunlight effect on the flower.

Interestingly, while watching I noticed that it produced a kinda weird optical illusion which made the flower appear to fluoresce, giving the impression of an octopus or some other such marine life.

The video was taken in an attempt to show this display and capture the 'illusion' however, as it is with most things, the video doesn't really capture the full effect in the same way that my eyes did in real life.

Nevertheless, I've edited the footage and put together this short video which is also my very first #dtubesnap so I hope you enjoy watching it.

Due to the mini-disaster that I spoke about in my last episode, I'm sad to have to cut the series short, although I will follow up with at least one (if not two) more post/s.

  1. I would still like to share photos of the mature flower head, even though they will now have to be from another plant.

  2. I had a request from @cicisaja in the comments for Aloe Duckeri Ep.1 to include some photos of the whole plant including the leaves so those photos are also marked for sharing.

  3. Despite being almost on the ground, the 'fallen' flower head has continued to developed some rich colours and therefore and I would still like to practice taking some artistic macro shots, maybe using the colour as a theme or just as an abstract composition

So, maybe there'll be three more episodes...!?!

Anyhoo, thanks for stopping by and reading my post,
I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to smile, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!

Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

Music: Royalty Free Music from Bensound (A Day To Remember)

Follow the links below to see more gardening posts

PHOTOGRAPHY by @alphaccino.art

Blossom of Blackthorn
Red Leaf Photinia
Salvia Hot Lips
Dianella Tasmanica Tasred
Cistus x Laxus 'Snow White'
Calla Lily
Aloe Duckeri Ep.1
Aloe Duckeri Ep.2
Aloe Duckeri Ep.3

Line

To make your own steemitboard footer, check out this post by @arcange

Line

Imgur


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

haha, I must update that template... :|
thanks @checky...

That's really cool @alphaccino.art 😉 soon you're gonna be so good on that Aloe and I do hope you can produce more great micro photos of the flowers too.

Thanks for the mention and sharing us this wonderful project too.

You are most welcome @cicisaja, it is a shame the flower fell over but on the bright side, I can take a few photos of the aftermath because the plant is still lovely and green, the view is just from a different angle now.

Thanks for showing interest as it was very inspiring to receive such a great response from people.

I read that it can grow to a meter tall and long, you have so many new aloe out there.. it gonna be so excited later 😉 heeyy.. have you ever try to join the garden challenge? You should read @simplymike post then

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58