Felt kitty craft for your car

in #craft6 years ago
Ever since a friend of mine forced me to run and turned me into some kind of project of his, I was thinking about ways to repay him since he is spending a lot of time and effort to help me. He is one of those people who enjoy handmade gifts and appreciate everything that it takes to make one so I decided to use my secret special skill to make cute stuff and made him a decoration for his rearview mirror. I knew he loves cats so deciding what to make him was a no-brainer.

It is easy to make this and I will try to explain to you the process and everything you need in order to make this for yourself. I am sure you will enjoy both the making process and the final product. Making something with your own two hands is always very rewarding and gives you a great feeling of accomplishment.

  • grey, white, blue and pink felt
  • thread in felt colors
  • scissors
  • paper and pen
  • glue gun
  • cotton wool
  • elastic band

As with all other projects, the first thing you have to do is draw your design on a piece of paper and then draw all the parts for it individually.

Cut out the paper pieces and use them as molds to more easily draw the pieces on felt. This will help you to cut those pieces out of felt and get exactly what you want. You will need two grey body pieces, two grey head pieces, two grey ear pieces, and two grey tail pieces. Small round piece that goes on stomach is white just as the tail part, with 4 light blue pieces you will create tiny legs and you will nead two pink small parts that will be inner parts of ears.

Using your black thread, embroider the eyes and eyebrows and then continue on to create individual pieces. I started with legs and sewed two by two pieces together and stuffed them with cotton wool. I did the same for tail. When you move on to the body, be careful to sew the tail on it and when you move on to the head you will have to be careful to sew the body piece to it as well as the ears and rubber band. That band will help you hang the kitty on the mirror in your car.

And now for the details...

Use your glue gun to glue the blue legs on the body and then decide on what you will use for the snout. You could have sewed a round black piece of felt or in any other color or glue something like I did. I found a sparkly pink bead and it gave the kitty a cute little finishing touch.

And here you go, this is how my felt kitty turned out and I do have to share the fact with you that my friend absolutely LOVED IT! Do you?

If anyone of you is interested in buying my products, please keep the following things in mind:

  • all products are handmade
  • materials used are eco and vegan friendly
  • shipment cost is split 50-50
    (feel free to ask me how much it would cost for your country)
  • products include toys, jewelry, keychains, magnets and sleeping masks
  • to order, contact me directly on discord or in the server InformationFindingChannel where my shop is
  • you pay with SBD by transferring it to my steemit wallet
  • prices are in euros and dollars but SBD amount fluctuates so always contact me before paying so we do the math together

Current prices are:

  • toys: 7 euros (8.2something dollars)
  • necklaces: 9 euros (10.5something dollars)
  • keychains: 7 euros (8.2something dollars)
  • magnets: 7 euros (8.2something dollars)
  • sleeping masks: 6 euros (7.something dollars)
  • earings: 5 euros (6.something dollars)

You can check some of my products in the following posts:

Sleeping masks
Necklaces and toys
More toys
Even more toys
Butterfly keychain
Cow toy
More sleeping masks
Necklaces

Any product can be in a different color but I also work on order so if you have a picture or an idea what you would like, I could probably make it. I am super amazing in that way lol.

UNTIL NEXT TIME,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON!


Image sources:
All images used in this post are mine and made by me or my friend, be sure to ask me if you want to use them somewhere.
- the clipart used in titles is from Free Clip Art Library and can be found here
- the bitmoji is well... my bitmoji. Get yours at https://www.bitmoji.com/

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you c-squared people, you are very lovely with your curation work 💚

I drink a lot of beer

I love this! This is super cute! Thanks for showing how it is made. ♥

I am glad you like it 💚

Kitties! Looks like a pretty straight forward construction - very cute pattern :)

Thanks, happy to hear that you think it is cute too 💚

Thats a really cute kitty plush!

I think so too, thank you for your feedback 💚

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zen-art 💚 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Aww that is so cute and nicely done with the crafting too.

Thank you, I always aim for cute 💚

Hello zen-art
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

i love hand made! this is so cutie! c",)

Awww, thank you for your kind comment 💚

That's a fun little fella for the car, with it being for the car have you ever thought of doing them with pot pourri (dried scented flowers) inside so they are fragrant as well?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Yeah, sometimes I fill them with lavender and I used to have a project only with scented toys. Thanks for reminding me that I need to get back to that 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79