Selling my work on steemit - do you want me to make you something?

in #craft6 years ago
After my post with toys, a lot of you got interested. I use to ship only to European countries but decided to broaden my area so you will be happy to know that I now SHIP WORLDWIDE.

The second big announcement is that I am now not only selling toys but my hand-sewn felt necklaces too. Whatever you see as a necklace can be a toy too, but not every toy can be a necklace.


I do have a lot of designs for toys and necklaces ready, you can see them in pictures shown in this post but if you have an idea that you would like me to materialize it could be arranged. You can draw something or send me your avatar and I will make a sketch of it to show you how it would look like as a toy or a necklace. Your imagination is the only limit here.

The path is simple, you contact me with your order, pay it in steem or sbd, I make it and ship it to you. Simple, right?


When you decide you would want one of my products, feel free to contact me on discord. My discord name is Petra (zen-art). All of it, the brackets too. If you see something you like but would love it in a different color, that is ok, I will make it for you in a different color. If you want some product to have a different purpose ( a toy to be a necklace or otherwise), just tell me and I will make it happen.

It takes me a day or two to make the product if I do not have it in stock and it depends on the materials too because sometimes I need to go and buy more. Usually, the product is done in maximum 3 days. How long it would take it to get to you depends on shipment. My post office lady says 5 to 14 days, depending on the distance.


  • Toys are 7 Euros (8.23$)
  • Necklaces are 9 Euros (10.58$)
I accept steem and sbd. At the moment of your payment, we will calculate how much that is in steem or sbd and that is the price. Shipment cost is split 50-50 so you pay half and I pay half. Since shipment depends on the weight of the product too, I will always inform you what that additional cost will be for you. When you add the price of the product to the price of the shipment, send the amount to my steemit wallet. When you do so I can begin to work on your product.


I am a strong believer in REDUCE, REUSE & RECYCLE so I use the felt that is made out of recycled plastic bottles. No animal was harmed in the production so my products are for vegetarians and vegans too just as for all of those who care about the environments and our planet.

Products are stuffed with cotton wool but lavender or some other plant can be used if you wish. That will bring the price up a bit but it is doable. Your toys could smell nice too. I have done it already and the people seem to like it, especially when lavender is inside. So there you go @crystalize, stuffing a toy with catnip is possible LOL, we just need to make sure that customs will not give us any problem.


What do you think of my work?
Do you like it?


All the images used in this post are mine and if you wish to use them, please ask.

For my recent Philosophy of hapiness posts follow these links:

For the "Into the quantum world..." novel that I am writing exclusively for steemit click here:

For my DIY and craft posts visit these links:


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Creativity is all i see in you and your name explains your identity and works.

Thank you, you are very kind 💚

Wow Tus trabajos son muy buenos y las fotografías son geniales. Que talentosa eres para ese oficio. Un saludo desde Venezuela.

Gracias. Tu comentario es muy delicado y yo apreciar tus palabras. Estoy enviando un abrazo en Venezuela 💚💚💚

are you really asking If we like your toys?

WE BLOODY WANT THEM, MA'AM !!!

Now I would like to have a neck piece made out of my logo, but now I wonder why I will make you go through all that stress to just ship one tiny beautifully crafted neck piece to me

here is the logo

klinic.jpg

what do you think?

I will contact you on discord and I would be happy to make it for you.

I love your toys and necklaces. I'm not a candidate for customer, but I am extremely interested in how your business model runs and works.

One of the things missing (though promised) on Steemit is the API which will allow businesses to make transactions seamlessly. I have seen very few physical products for sale because of that lack. You are once again a pioneer, Petra. I am extremely curious as to how it works for you.

Thanks for doing this and for sharing it. I hope you get stupid rich with it!

Well, I hope so too 💚💚💚

You should definitely start selling on other platforms as well, like Etsy for example. I do hope you'll get a lot of sales through Steemit as well.

Not really my thing though, a little bit too cute for my taste. Will keep it in mind for my girlfriends next birthday, as an additional little gift.

I have tried Etsy and daWanda too but am not satisfied with them. There are more people selling on them than there are those who are buying lol. Thank you for stopping by.

Wow, these are adorable!!!
@metzli told me about the #steemshop tag to sell crafts on here. Might want to try that!

I just searched that tag and post are a couple of months old so no go with that one but thank you for the information. I will check it out from time to time and see if anything has changed. Thank you for your compliment 💚

Aww nuts! I havent checked it out yet. She did say its popularity waxes and wanes...

Such lovely artworks ur having here! These kind of crafts is also famous here in Malaysia, last time we even went to underdeveloped rural village to teach them to sew their own clothes and make craft such these to help them generate their economy. And it was so much fun! :)

Yeah, sewing, especially with felt is amazing and bring you so much joy. Thank you for stopping by and visiting my work 💚

OMG those things are adorable! That is really cool that you make all of those by hand :) It's even cooler that you are selling them on steemit and are shipping world wide! I really think you could do well with this, especially around xmas time if you do tree ornaments ;)

I do tree ornaments and Christmas is my busiest time of the year hehe but I love making people happy so I enjoy the work. Thank you for stopping by 💚

Thats really cool. You know doing contests and raffles with those things as prizes might work really well and get more people interested in them.. maybe do a drawing and charge 0.5 sbd to get in, I think if you could get people to sign up for that and it would help you sell a few more.. people seem to love raffles and contests on steemit! :)

That is a really good idea, I will definitely have it mind. Thanks 💚

sooooooooo i need the penguin and I'll need a firefly! i need to find a way to slide a little light into his glowy bottom hehehehehe

I'll DM you :)

No problem, it will all be done, we'll talk on discord and arrange it. 💚

These are really sweet—I'll keep this in mind for gifts and such in the future. Good luck with the venture and thanks for sharing!

Thank you honey 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87