Check this out! - Creamy Boletus Soup With WalnutssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cooking6 years ago

The winter and snow are not letting down where I live, so I guess this calls for a warm and tasty soup recipe. If you want to impress your family or guests with some special dish than this recipe is it. As you may have noticed I like to throw just something extra in this recipes to make my daily meals more diverse. So this time I went over the board by placing walnuts in this soup recipe. It was delicious so do give it a try. Bon apetit!

Creamy-boletus-soup-with-walnuts.jpg

Ingredients:

4 cups sliced boletus
1 medium onion
½ cup sour cream
1 clove garlic
3 cups vegetable stock
2 medium carrots
2 tbsp tomato sauce
3 tbsp olive oil
3 tbsp white vine
1 tsp fresh thyme
1 tbsp sliced parsley
¼ cup coarsley crushed walnuts
Pinch salt
Pinch pepper

Yield: 2 servings

Preparation:

Slice the onion and dice the garlic. Trim and grate the carrots.

Heat vegetable oil in the pot, place in sliced onions and sauté for 5 minutes over medium heat stirring occasionally. Add diced garlic and sauté stirring for 1 more minute. Add sliced boletus, grated carrots, thyme and sauté for another 5 minutes stirring occasionally. Pour the vine over the mixture and sauté for a few minutes until the vine has evaporated. Add vegetable stock and tomato sauce. Cook for 10 – 15 minutes over medium heat.

Blend with immersion blender for 1 minute. Stir in parsley, sour cream and remove from heat. Pour into soup plates and top with coarsley crushed walnuts.

Preparation time: 10 minutes
Cooking time: 30 minutes

Give this recipe a try and let me know in the comments what you think. I deliver new recipes and articles on a daily basis so be sure to check them out.

The image and the recipe are my creation. The image was taken with my Nikon D-7000.

Be sure to check out my other recipes which you can find below.

Easy Tasty Snack

Oat Pattie Burger With Leek And Mustard Sauce

Winning Breakfast Idea

Nectarines A Little Bit Differently

Chocolate Cookies With Cashew And Spelt

Sort:  

I soooo need this right now.

It is a tasty soup, trust me. Thanks!

Thanks for the post! Really a good ideia for the Winter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71