WIN 20 STEEM - 2 Sentence Horror Stories Contest # 2: Last Chance To Enter (Original Contest)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Today (Saturday) & tomorrow (Sunday) are your last days to enter so get to writing before you miss out on winning. Scroll down below for the rules and check out all of the entries so far. I already have my winner in mind, so if you enter in now, you may be able to sway my decision as I am looking for more competition. Give it your best shot and pull out something creative and frightening!


RULES

How scary can you write a story within a two sentence frame? In order to be a valid entrant, please be sure to follow my other profile @peacemaker for more stories and other topics and Submit your 2 sentence horror story below in the comments section for it to be a valid entry. I will be now making this a weekly contest, maybe I'll rotate out some different contests as well. The deadline to submit is Sunday June 4th, 2017 at 11:59pm Germany time, so anyone entering on Next Monday will not be a valid entrant. One entry per person so give it your best shot. There are no length restrictions to a sentence as long as your two sentences are grammatically structured and readable. Don't rush, take your time, and check for spelling mistakes as it might ruin my experience reading your horror story on the first time through. Winners will be announced Monday. Please resteem this to spread the word and get more participants involved.

That should give you a more than enough time to think up something creative with a nice twist. I look forward to being spooked by your mini worlds of imaginative terror.


HERE ARE THE VALID ENTRIES FROM EVERYONE SO FAR, DON'T WORRY, THERE IS STILL TIME TO ENTER
IF YOU DO NOT SEE YOUR ENTRY HERE, IT IS MOST LIKELY THAT YOU DIDN'T FOLLOW ALL OF THE RULES TO QUALIFY AS A VALID ENTRY SO PLEASE BE SURE TO CHECK AGAIN, ONCE YOU FIX IT, I'LL ADD YOUR ENTRY HERE BELOW


@Clayboyn

Perhaps they had drank a bit too much, but while she was handcuffing him to the bed, it seemed he would soon be in for the night of his life. It was about the time that he realized he had never made it to the bar that she slid the surgical mask over that big smile she had been flashing him and picked up the handsaw as the room started spinning out of focus.


@Jmehta

Don’t be scared of the monsters. Just look for them


@Mweich

Centuries in cryo-sleep aboard ship to arrive at our new home.
Immobile, my gaze is fixed on the bulkhead and the blinking green LED; cold, alone, and awake.


@Hammaraxx

It felt warm, almost comforting, creating a distraction from the dizziness and disorientation experienced by suddenly waking in an overflowing bath.
Unable to move, she was vaguely aware that the ordeal was coming to its conclusion and while wishing she could just enjoy the warmth, in her final moment, it became clear that she was soaking in her own blood.


@Awgbibb

Turning the Corner on the Transylvanian Castle Staircase, The Vampire Hunter Triumphantly Paused!
Like so many before him, he was about to find out that the Power of Garlic was a Myth.


@Wymark

I jumped out my sleep screaming with pain on my right leg, almost fainting to realise it was wet because of the real blood all over my bed. Tears of remembrance keeps running on my face, no one to blame; my foot is gone, which I thought was only a nightmare last night in the field of mine.


@Michelle.gent

“This way, come on, it’s an adventure,” I heard and looked up from my book towards where my daughter had been playing. I saw her disappearing into the dense undergrowth across the playground, holding someone’s hand; she didn’t look back.


@Jaybird

A blood-curdling scream compelled Chase Anderson to anxiously teeter at the mouth of an alleyway, where a woman covered in blood, shaking uncontrollably, coerced him to descend deeper. Mortified by the discovery of a homeless man with his face eaten off, dismembered in a pool of blood, he felt her teeth, then sheer terror!


@Gogogadget

"I tried to log into my Steemit account. I got an error message saying 'Account does not exist'"


@Tfeldman

The sound of a shovel cutting through the soil is hard to forget; the taste of it is so bitter and crawling with worms; the pressure on my chest is like a million tons of steel. I am being buried alive, and nobody knows but me.


@Lenadr

The cat had already run off with a screech and the dog was growling and trembling, staring directly behind me. As I turned slowly around I caught a glimpse of my reflection in a mirror – skin rotten and black, bleeding eye sockets, a gaping, shrieking mouth – just before my dog lunged at my throat.


@Darthnava

I woke up cold, blind and suffocating. I was buried alive!


Check my previous posts on my @peacemaker & @verbal-d account for examples of a 2 sentence horror story

Vacancy Guaranteed

Trunkspace For Keepsakes

Hide & Shriek

Basement Bodies

The winner will be announced on Monday & will also begin the new Contest, so have fun brainstorming


Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1960 and .51 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail, @ogochukwu, @kus-knee, @wakeupsheeps, @soushi888


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

I woke up cold, blind and suffocating. I was buried alive!

You're very welcome, thank you for your short and sweet, but terribly claustrophobic entry. It sounds almost similar to @tfeldman's entry listed above. But in order for your entry, @darthnava, to be a valid entry, please read all the rules, you must follow my other account @peacemaker to be considered eligible for winning :) Once you do so, I shall add you to the post above, thanks again for your participation

Okay, followed.

Thank you for giving a valid entry I have now listed you above

Don't forget to link the new contest post to me, not only do I want to join, I also want to resteem it :)

Reading these are a lot of fun, tough choice you have!

I will not forget, don't worry, and actually it is a lot of fun to read these entries but it was a pretty easy choice for me this contest and the last. I have an eye for horror like no other :)

"I opened my Steemit account the other day to check the news. I looked at my feed and all new posts were from @papa-pepper." :D

Thank you very much for your entry, however maybe you didn't read the rules correctly. The deadline was Sunday to enter. Anyone entering today for Contest number 2 is not eligible to win as your entry is not valid. Don't worry though, I am starting a new contest today. So please be sure to enter into Contest number 3. Thanks again, your entry is more of a funny entry rather than a horror story, but good nonetheless.

yeah It was just a joke :D

Great joke, @papa-pepper is a busy man in this community. Consistency of quality is one key to successor sure :)

You are right! I was not trying to say he is bad. He just makes so many posts that I sometimes feel like that...

Don't worry, I completely got that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66146.36
ETH 3281.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70