Got Upvotes? WEEKLY GIVEAWAY #6 [Get upvotes on all your posts for a week]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago

contest pic.jpg

Small giveaway where you can earn weekly upvotes on all your posts.

Next Sunday I will choose two most interesting answers from comments bellow and place respected authors on auto upvote list (manual or bot, depends on the time I have) till upcoming Saturday on 100% upvote (maximum of 2 upvotes a day). I will also post names of the winners for the upcoming week and a new question for you to answer if you want to enroll for the week after. It may not be much earning for start, but it's the best I can do for now and the more I invest and earn more you will be payed, so it's a win-win situation for you and me; also hoping to incorporate more people for rewards as time goes on.

I might start a conversation and if it goes into discussion in civilized manner you will get extended time of upvotes for more days, weeks... and who knows, maybe years to come.

Also, I will try to make sure that new people get involved all the time (this might not always be the case) but it all depends on the numbers of contestants and authors.

Rule is simple:

Comment bellow on this post (to get enrolled for next week auto upvotes) with an answer to my question; you don't need to upvote!
...and remember,

"There are no stupid answers, just stupid questions!"

What does HONOR mean to/for you?


Last week winners (upvoting starts today and ends on Saturday):

@themadgoat - For giving me laughs

Satisfaction is a cold beer and a hot woman. Unfortunately, given that even Mick Jagger can't get no satisfaction, I'm considering lowering my standards.

@seifiro

For me it is simply a momentary feeling. You have it when you do something good for yourself regardless of the reasons or the causes. It can be from helping a person, or causing someone else to fall into ruin. It's not about contrasts, it's just about getting something personal.

If you would like me to remove you from post tags, please comment and I will do so; sorry for the inconvenience caused by this.


Why do I do this?
The reasons are simple; I would like to give something to the community. As in life, you need to give happiness to receive it. It is not something you search for or look for, that is a waste of time and resources; to be happy is something you get from others and to get it you first need to give it.
I like to learn new things, look from other perspectives, try to be as opened to new ideas and thoughts, hear other people opinions, discuss, engage in talk on a specific topic; all for the sake of self-improvement.


MM Photography Series on Flickr:
MM ExplorE Series:
--Palmetum (Tenerife)--Belfast--My balcony view--Amsterdam--
MM Creative Series on Flickr:
MM Contest Series:
-4 SBI shares-
Got Upvotes? (weekly) -1-2-3-4-5-


Enquiries about anything are welcome!
Upvote, comment and follow if you like!
Have a great life!


Work presented on this page is original and authentic; made by me with little help from my wife and internet.
Any redistribution or reproduction of part or all of the contents in any form from this page is prohibited without the permission of the copyright owner, in this case Milan M. (@psyceratopsb)


If you want to donate, I will gladly appreciate!
All revenue will be used as funds for opening “MM Art Workshop Studio”.

ETH
0xca86490aBf420d625113adA810A05E1977dAF11e
NEO
Abpds5NQLxwFnPfg7RkFw8CFzvNF9WxiMn


One small sentence of gratitude to my wife Martina for all of Her support and inspiration!
You can check some of her work
HERE


STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif


© All Rights Reserved by @psyceratopsb 2018 ©

Sort:  

Yay, free stuff! Thanks.
I'm glad I could give you a chuckle.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by psyceratopsb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

For me It's the way I fight to reach my goal but most importantly it should be the way came out from my own thoughts

Posted using Partiko iOS

Isn't it something others judge you for?

Yes,it is. And it is also something I judge myself for. Both needed

Posted using Partiko iOS

What would be last honorable thing you did? Just to try to get what it means to have honor for you.

Honor is something, that your soul needs... time to time🤗

Why it needs it?
Isn't it just something that is useless? Just other people perception of you?

my wife just asked me the same question....
People are funny beings :) time to time you need a ego boost, to keep working on your dreams✌️ and honor give that boost for future... this is my expirience 🤗

I can sort of get you, but how do you know when you did honorable thing? Is it synonym with ethical in some sense or something else?

"but how do you know when you did honorable thing?"
This is the one million dollar questions...
I think it depend on your beliefs... If you think your actions affects people in a positive way...you are on the good way...

I appreciate the fact that you recognised your wife into this post. You are really a caring husband.

Treat others the way you want to be treated

Honor is awe-filled respect.

Honor is deserved by those who earn it, not by those who take orders.

ay ay Captain !

For example I honor @adamkokesh, not because he asks for it, nor because he wears some costume, but because he stands for what he (and I) believes in...the right of every individual to be free from force or coercion.

Not only do I respect him, but I stand in awe of his courage and resilience.

The ONLY thought that comes to mind is that I brought up the name "Honor" as a name suggestion for our daughter and my husband said, "No way. Stupid high school boys will tease her and make jokes about wanting to get 'honor' and I won't make my daughter deal with jerks like that!"

I'm not answering the ACTUAL question because my brain isn't ready to be serious about anything anymore at the moment! Great contest idea, though, I really admire that you are doing this!

unfortunately he is right.And that is the sad part...but children will be children and they will make fun of almost anything

Congratulations @psyceratopsb ! You received a 21% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 2500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Honor means everything, it’s probably the only real thing left in the tech crazy world but that’s just me.

Let me paraphrase then. What is everything to you? :)
What about love, passion, nature, enjoyment, satisfaction ... that is left

True , I think 🤔 I put too much concentration on the one aspect. What I meant that it’s everything when it comes to dealing with other beings, if you live without honor is to live with regret. I guess that’s what I was getting at.

nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71