SPU Poetry Contest #4: Announcement (& Winners of #3)

in #contest6 years ago

SPU Poetry Contest #4: Announcement (& Winners of #3)

PoetsUnitedLogoProjectFINAL1.png

Notice

Before we get to the contest, I, @poetrybyjeremy, wanted to say something. I have been enjoying reading the contest entries of the past contests. Unfortunately, this will be the last contest I will be hosting/judging for now, as in my real life I suddenly got much more busy and I need to take care of my mental-health. Spending too much time on Steemit is not helping my stress and anxiety levels, and knowing that I am prone to mental health issues such as anxiety and depression, I find that prevention is better than cure.

Don't worry, the SPU Contest will continue, and we have already found a new host. I will be working with this host so that next week, they can start hosting the contest without any unforeseen issues. Thank you for all your support and I hope that you keep participating!

Results of SPU Poetry Contest #3

RankPoemPoetSBD Prize
1stMother Love@shawnamawna2.5 SBD
2ndChaotic Chemistry@pragmaticpassion1 SBD
3rdPinocchio@emdesan0.5 SBD

Congratulations to the three winners! I was quite touched with a lot of this week's entries and it was another difficult choice!

Thank you to the @ange.nkuru for having donated 1SBD to the prizepool.

Prizes

RankPrize
1st1.5 SBD
2nd1 SBD
3rd0.5 SBD

Mix 'n Match

As steemit has been acting up, I was unable to retrieve prompts from poems, so for this week I decided to shift the format.

What you have to do is pick one theme and an image below as your prompts. Then, write a poem inspired by the image while incorporating the theme into your poem.

Themes:

  1. Insects
  2. Celebration
  3. Witch Hunt

Images:

1

Image Source

2

Image Source

3
Image Source

Rules

  • Your poem has to be inspired by ONE of the images and centred on ONE of the Themes.
  • No restrictions on length or rhyming. Feel free - use your freedom wisely.
  • The post's title has to be "SPU Poetry Contest #4: POEM TITLE". Obviously, replace POEM TITLE with your poem's actual title.
  • Use poetsunited as the FIRST tag.
  • Upvote this post. Resteem is optional, but appreciated.
  • Copy the link to your poem, and post it on the comments below.

Deadline for entries are before this post's payout (On Friday, 23rd March). Once this post has paidout, no more entries will be accepted. We will do our best to announce winners and the following contest as quickly as possible.

You must respect Steemit rules! No plagiarism allowed. If you are going to use photos or pictures on your post, make sure that you are allowed to use them, and to source the content. Any breaking of rules will be notified and the entry will not be accepted.

Feel free to ask any queries in the comments. I will do my best to respond in a timely manner.


Join the Steemit Poets United on Discord

Designed by @mental-extract
Sort:  

Great. Keep it up

Nice contest. Very good...

First of all, THANK YOU! I can't believe I won and I've kind of been freaking out about it. Eek!

Second, here is my entry for Week 4. I'm really loving these prompts and the opportunity to participate. <3 https://steemit.com/poetsunited/@shawnamawna/spu-poetry-contest-4-hiding-place

This Post Was Resteemed As Part Of Steemit Poets United Events.

If you want resteem+upvote on poetry Send 0.01 SBD to @cleansingpoetry and link in the memo. This Service is Exclusive For Poets and Poetry. No Refunds For other Topics...

Great contest. Hope you heal soon. HEAR's my entry:

https://steemit.com/poetsunited/@cyemela/spu-poetry-contest-4-cotton-mather

Here is my little contribution. Really hard to choose, all the photos and themes are great. Keep it up :) https://steemit.com/poetsunited/@chaosreignstv/spu-poetry-contest-4-a-force-of-nature

Just now figuring out how to find all the post mentions. THANK YOU FOR THE SHOUT OUT!!!! Y'all are awesome.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hope you can take some much-deserved rest for yourself, and feel better.

Here's my entry: https://steemit.com/poetsunited/@tessaragabrielle/spu-poetry-contest-4-witch-prey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51