THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 19 - 315 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago

Day 19 of the Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge begins now!


Our registered players are competing against each other in an elimination endurance contest where their selfies must be posted on a daily basis and must meet the theme qualifications. Not only must they post their qualifying selfies prior to the deadline to avoid elimination, they are also competing against one another for bonus points. In each round, I will reward at least two selfies with bonus points.

QUICK DRAW BONUS POINT FOR DAY 18

Each day, I will be rewarding one player each day with a "quick draw" bonus point for being the first to reply with a qualifying selfie. Yesterday, our QUICK DRAW WINNER was:

@tecnosgirl

CONGRATULATIONS ON BEING THE FASTEST!


BONUS POINT LEADER

Each day I will notify you of your current Bonus Point Leader. Remember, whoever gets the most by the end of the contest will win 1 Limited Edition STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Round! Here is your current leader:

@bluelightbandit with 14 total Bonus Points

BONUS POINTS FOR DAY 18

.

@stuntworksinc


@topkpop


@norwegiansteem


@carrieallen


@otage


@bluelightbandit


@dwells


@fishyculture

BONUS BONUS POINT?

The secret Bonus Bonus Point thing for the last round was the letter "A" on your mug shot board.


@stuntworksinc


@otage


@claudene


@bluelightbandit


@craigcryptoking


@snowpea


@ecoinstant


@ecoinstante


@truconspiracy


@deadgrlsuppastar


@snooway


@doctorcrypto


@trevor.george


@chrismiss


@bien


@japhofin8or


@ewuoso


@joanderit


@louiscpt

THE ELIMINATED

@susieisms

DAY 19 - JUGGLE

All you have to do to qualify for this round is to take a selfie with three flying objects flying through it like you were juggling.

Quick, go find three things to throw through the air before your face and take that selfie. Yes, this is harder than it looks, so make sure that I can count all three things!


Please remember as well, that the goal is to have all players take a new, qualifying selfie each day to enter into this contest.


Reply to this post with your qualifying selfie by 9:00 pm (CST) tomorrow to avoid elimination. As always, no entry post is required, but you are free to make a post featuring your entry if you want to. By entering this contest you are giving me full permission to use your entries in future contest posts. Thanks and have fun!

PRIZE POOL

The current prize pool is 315 SBD, not including Bonus Points. It will continue to grow on a daily basis! That means that the longer you hang in there, the larger it gets!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Edit: I have just been through all the posts and realized I may have been eliminated on a technicality as I was juggling more than three items in my previous submission, so here is my re-submission, juggling three batteries (painful this is, as the uni-juggling was great fun) but I would rather forfeit that pic and any possible bonus point potential to stay in the comp. Cheer$:)

thumbnail_20171030_234045.jpg

Craig! Don't cha know yer not suppose to ride unicycles with knives!?

I didn’t know that they made electric unicycles! Looks so fun!

Oh it sure is, 5 years odd already ... It really is, tons of practice but like riding a bicycle once you got it.. you got it!! Cheer$:)

LOL @ carrieallen, hundred's but read my shirt, that should explain it ;)

They are out of focus but there are three ghost peppers flying threw the air and excuse the boxes we are preparing to move

I can see. This wasnt easy one lol

Hardest one to date.

DA741423-D452-4DAF-A041-088B47A6AB04.jpeg

Juggling two water bottles and a banana with a broken finger not that sensible Now time to ice my finger to stop the throbbing but it was worth it to stay in thi

You did well!! Hope that finger is healing! And thank you so much for the treeplanter visit!!!

Aww but you did so well. Your finger will recover soon. Just be careful with it.

thanks I am doing my best to be careful with it ;)

Should have let Bahbahra juggle! Hope your finger heals quick!

LOL I did try that but thats was a fail, infact she is hiding in this shot, you can barely see her peeking out of my shirt

Awesome job. I like that they are colorful as well. Glad you got a shot so you could ice your finger, gotta be more careful 😀

Me and careful don’t seem to mix as often as they should

Bravo!👏 Be careful next time dear.

Thanks 🙏
Will see what the next challenge is

Worth it it was! I have never seen your face!

Yes I had to give up on hiding my face to get this shot 😞 lol 😂

Hope you didn't break any more fingers!

Nope all ok and see hand Dr tomorrow so All is good

Good to know! Steemit selfies can be a dangerous affair, so look out! LOL!

Indeed I am being as careful as I can be

Man, that whole face is hanging out.

Yes you got me to do a full face selfi LOL Bahbahra is in shot but barely visible peaking out of my T-shirt 😂

Hoping I can meet the next challenge am a bit slowed down for a day or so

it's pretty hard to capture a perfect juggling for this challenge, coz my phone is not very good in capturing a moving object, but I've tried my best and it tooks an hour to get this capture. lol

image

Looks like the Apollo space capsules!

P_20171030_103614_1.jpg

P_20171030_103636.jpg
...have tried a million times... I'm glad I succeed!!

Excellent job!

Thank u Sir

20171030_193327_011_02.jpg

My steemit post can be found at https://steemit.com/selfiechallenge/@deadgrlsuppastar/selfie-challenge-19-by-papa-pepper

I also have a cute gif because I had this set on burst shot as I was doing this... the gif is just for fun!

videotogif_2017.10.30_19.37.23.gif0

These are my balls.😎

These are my balls in the air (Official entry... )🙃

This was MUCH harder than I expected. 😲
Plus, when actually juggling, it seems my hand is always touching one ball.... Maybe cause I juggle slow. 😏 So... I went for the 'throw everything in the air' thing, instead...

I could have totally done TWO in one hand for a selfie with the phone in the other. But for this I sat the phone on the table and did delayed capture. I got sooooo many hilarious ones, but you could only see TWO of the blurs because the other was out of the shot.😕

Excited I finally got one! Woot!😆

61OHv6W0EbL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Hehe nice one Carrie great job... Loving the balls you patriot ;)

Thank you, sir. 😍

And yes. I love my balls.

Soros don't like that ...

Lol! Great shot - you’re so funny!

This is me.

Can't stop. Won't stop. 😎

Pushing the envelope TimeWise on this one. I meant to do this earlier, but was running late getting someone to the airport.

But I wanted to make this one a little bigger, so I took a chance and made sure I got back in time.

So, for your viewing pleasure....

Just in case there was any question between juggling or having three things in the air. A picture where the third item is leaving my hand before the others are in my hand just in case.

Screenshot_2017-10-30-18-19-45.png

Whaaaa.....no juggle love? Glad I got them peppers.

;-)

Juggling in Paris: 2 pencils and one pen.

selfie_2017_10_30.png

Very nice looks like you caught them at their apex!

Player in Paris! Yey smiling a bit 😊

I was too focused on my juggling to think to smile more. 😊

Hahaha that is trueeeee. And not easy to jug to take selfie to catch those flying things!

Flaming Cotton Balls... Ouch!
19juggling.jpg

Nicely done sir, nicely done.

Nice touch! except when it burns..

Ha ha... Thanks!

Nice! I knew all along you were a sleeper!

Indeed.....now I gotta look on both directions.

Sheesh

I'm tellin ya, he's creepin on up here like a mad man! Hey @otage, can you hook a brotha up with one of those clones? I'd like to have a mini-me version!

Thanks! But since the contest started I haven't slept a wink ; ) Interested to see what you come up with... cannon balls perhaps!

I can definitely relate, I'm exhausted lol, nice pun! Not quite cannon balls, just .30 calibers. Pew Pew Pew!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85