PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST - Round 3 - MEME

in #contest7 years ago

So, who won the WILD & STRANGE ART CONTEST (Round 2)?

After a lot of help and consideration, @papa-pepper and the guest judge @ballinconscious determined that @rigaronib won the second round, the art contest, so I will be awarding @rigaronib 50 STEEM for the winning entry.

Before I continue on to share what Round 3, the MEME CONTEST, is, we actually have some more winners this round.

The winner from Round 1, the photo contest, was @ballinconscious, and he was generous enough to pledge 15 STEEM to reward other participants, so he will be transferring some steem to the following steemians.


@meesterboom - 1st Runner up - 10 STEEM


@shady - 2nd Runner up - 5 STEEM


Encouraged by the generosity of @ballinconscious, I have decided to drop a few @papa-pepper WILDCARDS on some of the other entrants. I'll just list the names of the users here, but you can check out their artwork in the previous post HERE.

@screenname

@nonameslefttouse

@rebeccaryan

@ubg

@phoenixmaid


I'd drop some more @papa-pepper WILDCARDS on the rest, but, unfortunately, I am not made of STEEM, not yet anyway! Just know that everyone who entered did a great job and I sincerely appreciate your effort and entries!

So, what is this meme contest then?

The best I can tell, memes are funny little quotes on an image. You can check out tags like #meme or #steem-meme to get more ideas about what they are... but here's the catch.

You have to use the winning entry from Round 2 as the image for your meme.

Just to make sure you have to work for it, I have taken the two easiest memes to make with that image and used them as examples.




Yep, those ones will no longer count. Basically, use that image and make a funny meme out of it, but... @papa-pepper likes it clean, so any vulgar, obscene, or profane entry will be disqualified. I'd like to be able to enjoy them with my children, and even if they are "above their little heads", I still require them to be clean.

Although you can do a post about your entry, you must reply to this post with the meme you are entering.

Round 3 of the WILD & STRANGE CONTEST will run until Midnight, Sunday night, CST, and the winner will receive 50 STEEM once I make the winner's announcement early the following week.

BY ENTERING MY CONTEST YOU ARE GIVING ME FULL PERMISSION TO USE YOUR ENTRY AS I SEE FIT.


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

Oh wow!!! Thank you so much @papa-pepper! That's a lovely gesture, I feel very honored <3

Very timely and original.

Thank you so much for not resisting!

Thank YOU for always encouraging us to be creative! :)

Excellent entry!

I may have enjoyed your entry to the super-hot pepper challenge more, but still, nice entry!

Yup, the super hot pepper challenge would be hard to top! LOL

Especially with as much effort as you put into it!

Congratulations to all the winners! Everyone's contest entries were so good it was hard to choose just one so I am glad that mostly everyone got some sort of a reward!

These meme submissions are so funny and great! I am quietly laughing to myself so hard :p I might just have to make one myself!

1st and 2nd runner up prizes paid!

Thanks for the extra community generosity man, that is super.

Your welcome, You have good appreciation towards me and you weren't one of the two of got the rewards I sent ^_^

I am glad we are doing these but even more glad I am not the judge lol

Haha yeah be a judge is pretty difficult ! I enjoyed guest judging but @papa-peeper is a more natural judge than I am:p

Ok ! I justed posted my blog on my Meme Entry for round #3 ! I really hope everyone likes it ! Lol ! Alot of these are quite funny ! Thanks a bunch @papa-pepper ! Its been alot of fun ! ⤴🆙⤴
Heres a link to my story if you want to check it out ! https://steemit.com/story/@karenmckersie/haha-heres-my-entry-for-round-3-memes-of-papas-wild-crazy-contest-all-original-content-and-photos

Nice one!

I'll check out the post!

Lol ! Thanks ! Steem on ! 👍😉😂

hahaha, so many people here appreciate the dreds

Lol I do indeed have some handsome dreads ^_^

Hahaha ! Yes you do ! Im glad you like it lol , thanks ! steem on !✌👌👍

^^ Yes, I really do like it! Steem on^^

All these memes on here were so awesome that I decided to make my own, after all it is my face and dread projecting the message :p


Contest Entry Post

Excellent work!

I like it!

Thank you, I appreciate it ! lets take a selfie ^_^

Wow! - Very powerful indeed!

STEEMSQUACH - I like it!

Glad you like it, made a post going deeper too.

Cool, thanks for that link!

I wouldn't want to miss it!

That's a beaut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79