COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY WEEK 10 WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT PLUS WEEK 11 BEGINS NOW!

in #contest6 years ago

Ah, the beauty of a creature out in creation!


I have always been amazed at all of the amazing plants and animals that were created to share this planet with us. The different colors, shapes and sizes are incredible, and we are truly blessed to be able to enjoy such variety. I was interested to start up this "Combination Photography" contest where other steemians around the world would be able to photograph some of their local plants and animals together. So far, I have been absolutely amazed with the results!

FIRST THINGS FIRST

Many of you are fully aware that I promised a limited edition STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Round to the winner of Week 10 of my Combination Photography Contest. That, of course, was the idea... but then things got hard. How could I choose from all of the amazing entries?

Soon, I realized that I needed serious help. After all, although I love running contests here on steemit, I absolutely hate choosing winners. Soon, I made my Week 10 Winners Post where I featured my favorite photos that had been submitted and asked the community to vote on which ones they preferred.

Well, that really didn't help too much either. In fact it made things even worse. So, will I still be crowing a winner and giving away one of the STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Sivler Rounds?

NO!

Actually, I've decided to give away 4 of them!

WHY?

Basically, it's because "I'm like that." I've decided to award three "normal winners" that will receive the "normal" splits of the SBD from the post payouts and also 1 STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Round each and a BONUS winner who will "only" get the Silver Round.

Hopefully this will make it worth the wait... for four of you at least.

THE WINNERS!


As always, this was tough for me, but I have finally made my decisions. The Winner gets 50% of the liquid post payout from the Week Ten Post and the two runner ups each get 25% of the same.

THE WINNER


@okylxx

10 SBD



FIRST RUNNER UP


@davidad

5 SBD



SECOND RUNNER UP


@carrieallen

5 SBD



"BONUS WINNER"


@tojukaka

NO SBD "JUST" THE STEEM SILVER ROUND!


IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR THE FOUR WINNERS:

Please provide me with a valid shipping address for your prize on either discord or steemit.chat. I am @papa-pepper on both of those too! Once I have a shipping address, I'll work on getting a prize pack together for you and shipping it over!

WEEK 11 & SOME EXAMPLES

First off, by combination photography I mean that you should combine two elements; plants and animals. At least one plant and at least one animal should be featured in your photo. Here are two examples.


Blue Spotted Salamander on moss



Spotted Salamander on iris leaf


Besides simply providing the images, I also require that those entering this contest provide a proof photo as well. Two main versions of proof photos exist. One kind features the same combination of plants & animals with a written paper in the photo with your username, the date, contest name, etc. to prove that you took the photo for the contest.

The other type of proof is just a selfie with the animal and plant. Here are my examples for the photos featured above.

Once you see the proof photos there should not be any doubt in your mind that I actually took the photos I shared above. All you need to do is submit your photo entry and your proof photo by replying to this post with them. Also, though the official way to enter this contest is by including your entry photo and the proof photo in a reply to my post, I strongly encourage others to make an actual post featuring their entry as well.

Even if you do not win the contest, you could still get something for your effort if you turn it into a post as well. @Matthewtiii once hit the jackpot on a post about his contest entry. His post paid out at over $200 total while he has trying to win 5 STEEM, LOL! Link here.

ON TO WEEK 11!


By now you should have a clue about what this contest is and how to enter, but here are the official rules just to make sure. Enjoy, and I am looking forward to seeing what you can come up with.

HERE ARE THE OFFICIAL RULES:

  • Photo entries must be placed in the reply/comment section of this post.
  • Submissions may also be made into posts, but it is not necessary.
  • A proof photo will also be required. This can be in the form of a selfie with the subjects from the photos or in the form of your username written on a piece of paper in a photo, etc. Basically, you must prove the originality of your work. Therefore, your entry comment should include two photos.
  • Users have between now and the time of the post payout to enter this contest.
  • I will personally select one winner to award half of the liquid SBD payout from this post to and two runner ups who will each get 25% of the same.
  • Enter as many times as you like!
  • Depending on the interest in this contest, I may have it be ongoing.

IMPORTANT: Please make sure to include both your entry photo and proof photo in your reply.

TL;DR

If you reply to this post with a photo of a plant and animal together and include a proof photo before the post payout from this post, you may win a portion of the post payout.

LET THE 11TH WEEK OF THE CONTEST BEGIN!!!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-i-took-the-cover-photo


Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Damnnnn, those are some really really good pictures

Thank you very much :)

Awesome contest @papa-pepper ! And I love seeing all the wierd and different entries , so cool my friend !! And a big congratulations to the winners Wow ! A Steemit Silver Round , That's the best prize ever on Steemit ! I really wish some day to win one !! Hopefully there a another one up for grabs in this contest , I will try to enter , I just need to find an animal !!! 🐓🐄🐥🐦🐴🐐🐑🐕🐈🐀🐹🐩🐍🐸🐖🐵🐆🐻🐌🐊🐙🐠🐗

here is my participation for this week
I missed last week but have made a post a few days back

check out the post here
https://steemit.com/photography/@photolander/squirrel-away-for-winter

here is my entry @papa-pepper

IMG20171116064339.jpg

proof of entry.
IMG20171116064355.jpg

Nice Rooster!

I love his funny looking hat!

lol, also looks like a reindeer horn.

Yes I see it now! Reindeer Rooster Running Rampant!

unsa mana sir para tari nana rong pista?

pangtari nanah rong december kung naay sobra sa 13 month. mam grace

IMG_20171115_145334.jpg

IMG_20171115_144950.jpg

here's my entry @papa-pepper.
Just as I finished reading this post I luckily found that moth perching on the apricot so I hastily get my camera to capture those photos above. I hope you like it
Thankyou!

Very cool apricots :) I want to plant some trees like this now!

...heres my entry

..red moth on a weeping fig plant

...my proof of entry

ka cute, cute pa sa person. hahaha

Here is my entry, combination photography contest @papa-pepper.

IMG_20171111_123431.jpg

IMG_20171111_123338.jpg

nindot na nga picture sir

Salamat mam,,,

Rats & Birds • Combination Photography Contest
My 2 entries for week 11 are... a rat and a bird in Central Park!

A city rat wanders into the park...
6a5hqcyz0q.jpg

A dirty cardinal wanders around the park...
jre3hjnz9n.jpg

Proof of city...
l01t5iu7ez.jpg

Proof of city boy...
535ua3wnza.jpg

My Combo Photo Contest Post:
https://steemit.com/photography/@otage/rats-and-birds-combination-photography-contest-20171115t132158135z

My Central Park Post:
https://steemit.com/photography/@otage/central-park-lagoon-nyc-2017115t20821875z

..my entry

IMG_20171118_125256.jpg

IMG_20171118_125633.jpg

..heres the proof

IMG_20171118_125644.jpg

mam kadaghang patotinonon ana puhon.

ayaw saba sir muna muna nako ug ali ana para makahulagway ko

Kadaghan sa etik mam, nindot na himuon nga patotin igka dagko...

Firstly, I appreciate the person who bring this amazing competition @papa-peppers thank you for opportunity given to us to show case of work.

I am really so gland and appreciated this.

My mood now like:

I can't forget to appreciate communities who support us with their vote. I thank you all
I remember mostly @xpilar my steemit mentor , @hich and @sultan-aceh , @dabbey and my crypto mentor @pivi and the rest who I didn't mentioned.

Lastly I want to congratulate we the winners:
Winner - @okylxx
First Runner Up - @davidad
Second Runner Up @carrieallen
Bonus Winner - @tojukaka

We all submitted amazing photos.

To those who participated and not win, believe me, this week 11 might be your turn, never relent.

Thank for fair judgment @papa-rapper honestly it's not easy to crown the winners when one look at those amazing combined photos submission.

Thanks so much for participating and having fun! If you get me that address in private, I will send you your gift!

now you make me curious, how do you send private messages ? sorry it has nothing to do with your post or contest, but i miss that private button ?

yes found the way a few days back :-)

I had sent it through steemit.chat
You can check it.

Thanks @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15