squirrel away for winter

in #photography7 years ago

Its really busy times for the little squirrels that are roaming around preparing for the winter season.  They have to created their little caches of food for hard times but the ones in the parks of London have an easier life then most since they have a continuous food source:

the TOURIST

I was in London for the week and took the time to visit Greenwich park and came across this little guy.  I can tell you that he and his family really are not scared and some even come take the offered food out of your hands

This makes it all very cute of course but I am not really sure if this is a correct thing to do (although I feed the birds back home myself)

anyway, these are a few really nice pictures of this amazingly cute squirrel and proof that I was there...




Sort:  

Nice pictures. Such a cute creature, and the tail!

fluffy tails, they really do look cute

we have these, also cute but no tails really.

For tails you need these ones, but they don't climb trees (often)!

Well I would say that you are australian, lol

we will be in your area of the world soon, traveling to new zealand for december

That the other side of 'the ditch'.
The do weird things with sheep I'm told! :-)
But great scenery! Great place for a holiday.

i heard that about them, hopefully they dont when innocent tourists are around...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36