@papa-pepper Hot Pepper Challenge

Today, I did the dumbest thing I have ever done on YouTube and steemit. I took the @papa-pepper Hot Pepper Challenge to new heights (or lows) depending on your point of view.

please enjoy the videos below and leave comments


Intro video


pepper 1 ghost cross


pepper 2 ghost/chocolate cross


pepper 3 Carolina Reaper


update 1 about 2 minutes after


update 2 about +5 minutes

I want to thank @papa-pepper for this opportunity please go visit him.

I am also tagging this in #introduceyourself because I am apparently unverified as of yet. Please do not flag.

Don't forget to upvote and follow and help someone.

Sort:  

MILK DOESN'T HELP

ICE CREAM DOESN'T HELP

DON'T EAT THAT PEPPER

THANKS @papa-pepper

Holy hot pepper! I saved seeds from all the peppers. Thanks @papa-pepper!

This is very funny. I saw a few of these video's before and wanted to do the challenge but never did because I know that going in is not the only time it burns and the second time around there is nothing you can do. well done to you sir.

You, sir, are correct! I wasn't thinking about the umm afterburn.

Let me know if you change your mind, but this one will be hard to beat!

I'm unsure if they even sell the Carolina Reaper in South Africa. However if I spot that beauty I will record my brother doing the challenge. He doesn't have as much to loose as me. After months of Durban curry his insides are use to the burn by now... I think

Perhaps you could find a "FATALI"
I think those are native to AFRICA.
They should do the job!

Fatalii aka bird's eye... they are hotter than they look. but according to the hotness scale they are still more mild than the Reaper and the ghost pepper. I'm pretty sure that doing this challenge will probably be really stupid of me to do. I know my limits, it's with the bird's eye

cool. I just wondering why one of the video orientation is off. done on purpose?

Probably just messed up on peppers.

Too much heat to care.

I was messed up on peppers lol and my daughter handed me the phone with the camera running and I didn't notice.

ok, thanks for the reply. if you are interested to know and are using Windows, you can use Windows Movie Maker to rotate the video and save as a new version. :-)

Wow. That is really cool! Once I have a permanent address, I'll try it too. Also, your daughters are adorable!

Now on to watching the last 3 videos.

Also, I heard thst really hot peppers are almost psychedelic. Is that true?

I plan to eat some sichuan pepper before going for the hottest one. Thats what chinese are doing for eating super hot. Also, I can't really drink milk, so...

It is an experience that I shall not soon forget. It's kind of like the gas chamber in basic training.

Sorry, thank you for the compliments, I do feel a little off now that you mention it lol.

Hey, $40 so far... Not bad my friend, even if you don't win the contest... We will see.


source: dreamstime.com

And then some. Lol

Your a brave man mathhew triple I I I =)

Brave/stupid =fine line. Thanks

Aw sheee-it, I just recently signed up to do the challenge and @papa-pepper said I should watch your videos...and then he said I shouldn't watch your videos. I'm afraid. Very, very afraid. LOL

Don't worry, I am still alive and with minimum brain damage lol. It was actually a very enlightening experience. I roasted the remaining peppers and made a super hot chili powder after I saved all the seeds. I tried the powder yesterday and it is super hot, but, very tasty. I recommend it, although that may be the brain damage talking haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82