"The Muse of March" contest winners!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)



The Muse of March Contest Winners


Thanks to the writers who submitted to the "Muse of March" writing contest.

The stated prizes were 10 SBD for the winner and 5 SBD for one runner-up, but after much deliberation the judges decided to award two co-winners 10 SBD each. Both stories were well written and focused on the imagery in the visual prompt, and also delivered an emotional punch. The winners were:

"Moonlit Masquerade" by Kaelci: a short piece of internal conflict with a visceral Lovecraftesque twist.

"The Lake" by Pocketmouse: a first-person story with overtones of Stephen King about three young siblings who have a little too much courage for their own good.


Well done!


.

Sort:  

Will you do another contest such as this? Bummed I missed it!

There is one planned for next month.

Great!! Looking forward to it

For May? I wanted to take part in this one but when I remembered about its existence, it was already the 3rd of April.

I have you sbd send the please بھے up vote and relays stem you.t thankx

Wait, so you sent me SBD for me to upvote your post? Alright, I can do that, lol.

Wow thank you so much! Thanks for running this great competition @mdbrantingham. And congrats to you too @kaelci :) very well deserved.

Thank you so much! :) And a huge congratulations to @pocketmouse! I loved their story and felt it had to be a winner; I'm glad we could both share a place! :D

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63