Sort:  

Awesome! This is absolutely my style of writing, I really enjoyed reading this. Nice and dark, but honest. Well done.

More than one person thought this was a UFO, but you're right that it's a moonlit lake. Either way is fine - I used this picture just to see what came of it. Your story is beautifully dark.

I can see how the picture could be both :)
(Though I'm secretly glad that I'm right and in typical fashion, can't wait to inform him that it's not aliens, not this time at least.)

Thank you for your comment!

Nice! Very atmospheric. Love the hint of fantasy

Thank you :) - I was originally trying to decide between fantastical and bittersweet, but as I was writing it ended up flowing naturally toward the bittersweet... and then debated before posting it because of the end insinuation... but I'm happy I did!

Congratulations @kaelci! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51