My 100 days- Share your Memories and Win SBD

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Today is already my 100 days on steemit. I had honestly lost count but today, My steemd showed 100 days. I can't believe I made it this far.

It has been a great journey and a life changing experience. So many people I've met contribute to my growth. I want to thank all of my friends who continuously support me. My friends who watch me grow, who read all of my buried posts, in which I was desperately speaking about my life. To all of the friends, who I talk to on a daily basis, and are great suppliers of dank memes, songs and knowledge. I want to drop names, but I don't think this page would fit them all.

Just so you know, I love you all, wherever you are.

As part of my 100 days celebration, I'd like to run a simple contest. As you see, I am currently doing daily memento posts, it is basically a series, collection of pictures I've taken with stories behind them.

For example check out the posts below

Memento.jpg
I think that each of us has special pictures, which evoke certain feelings when we see them, be it happy or gloomy. Therefore, share your memories with all of us.

Rules

  1. Choose a picture which you think has the most meaningful impact for your life or evokes certain memories. Preferably Your own Original Image. If you use image from other source, do mention the source. Do not commit any plagiarism.
  2. Write a story, minimum 250 words
  3. Use memento as your first tag
  4. The title should be (insert your title)- daily memento
  5. Submit your post link in the comment section
  6. Submission is no later than 22nd Oct. at 10 pm (GMT+7)
  7. Submit only original work. I do not tolerate any kind of plagiarism
  8. Please follow those 7 rules carefully in order to be eligible.

Judge


Each of participants will be judged by me myself and @lindahas

What are the reward?

I am going to pick 3 winner for this contest.

The current prize pool as follows :

  • The first winner gets 5 sbd + special prize(optional claim)
  • The second winner gets 3 sbd
  • The third winner gets 2 sbd

The special prize will be in form of coffee (not the beans) which will be shipped from my place to your home.

The payout from this post will also be included in the reward pool. So consider to upvote-resteem and spread the news. Let's share some memories and have fun!

For further question : leave a comment below

Sort:  

I really love this but am in Nigeria.....no cofee for me😭😭

@amec you still can participate however :)

Your contest spurred something in me so I went ahead and did it. It is a mix of original poetry and more about what the picture evokes.
https://steemit.com/memento/@topkpop/if-i-forget-original-poem-alzheimer-s-and-dementia-themed-daily-memento

Thank you for your submission :) stay tune for the contest announcement.

Those kinds of stories are the ones love the most. It is a true story that comes from the heart and reading it I felt like it affected me. I lost my grandparents when I was very young, but I still remember my grandma in the last years, when she kind of lost her mind, it was not taken by Alzheimer, but it was taken. It is the hardest on the people closer to the sick ones, it leaves scars. I just hope that one day when I am that age, I will not bring that pain on my family, but I know anything can happen.

Thank you. I hope the same for myself at that age, but I can understand where he is coming from, but I do wish he would see what is also happening outside of himself. It is such a hurtful situation all around. I am glad that you liked it though even if it was a sad type of story, it was what was on my mind at the time and I poured my heart into that poem so I am glad it all came through. I appreciate your words so much and even the fact that you shared your own story. Losing loved ones, their minds or any part of them is quite tough and like you said it leaves scars on those closest.

I do not know much about the illness, but what I saw in my grandma, I do not think she was aware how her behaviors affected people around. She went through 3 parallelization(I do not know if this is the correct word) and half of her body was not moving, it affected her brain as well and she started doing odd stuff, but I still remember those clear moments. I did not understand her then, but now I wish I was nicer, more understanding and not a bratty pre-teen.

@macchiata I'm so glad I found your contest! I knew what I had to write about as soon as I saw your prompt. I enjoyed writing the story and sharing my memories with everyone. I hope people enjoy what I wrote! Here is my submission for your contest:

https://steemit.com/memento/@rodeo670/how-a-stranger-i-met-for-global-dance-festival-became-my-best-friend-daily-memento

@rodeo670 Thank you for your submission !! :) stay tune for contest the announcement :)

I shall stay tuned! Looking forward to seeing the results :) Thank you again for providing me with an opportunity to write!

This is a lovely contest~ I tried my hand and well~ hopes for the best thank you for the opportunity:
https://steemit.com/memento/@p3paula/through-the-viewfinder-daily-memento

@p3paula, Thank you for your submission. Stay tune for the upcoming announcement :)

Here's my entry, it's more open than I like to be, but for you, I do almost anything ;)
https://steemit.com/memento/@carlschrijft/lilac-trees-daily-memento

Thank you for your submission :) stay tune for the contest announcement

@mariannewest, Thank you for your submission :) Stay tune for the contest announcement :)

I love the idea so here's my contribution, about my first photo (that I'm lucky to still have):
https://steemit.com/memento/@edward.maesen/my-first-photo-sacre-coeur-paris-france-daily-memento

@edward.maesen, Thank you for your submission :) Stay tune for the contest announcement :)

very good post ,,,
I am your follower ,,,

upvote and resteem,,

finally the wait is over :P i am here boss :)

@nitishmatta, Glad you're here :D and you'll rock

Sounds like a fun contest!!

@mariannewest, I am waiting for the submission :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48