Fiction contest WINNERS - Better Late Than Never

in #contest6 years ago

There were five entries in the contest. Congratulations to you all for seeing a path where I could only find a road block! The five stories all went in different directions, and I enjoyed all of them. Go and have a read, and show the authors some love.

contest.jpg

Original contest post is here: https://steemit.com/contest/@kiwideb/fiction-contest-better-late-than-never

The prize split

The good news is my reminder post is making more $ than the original post, and I’m adding the expected SBD from that to the prize pool.

4.387 SBD from original post
9.42 SBD from reminder post (estimated)
Estimated total from both posts = 13.807 SBD

So (after a little rounding up, because I like tidy numbers), the prizes are:

1st = 7.0 SBD
2nd = 4.7 SBD
3rd = 2.4 SBD

I’m also giving 2 consolation prizes = 2 x 1 SBD

The winners

First prize goes to @mineopoly for “Gravity”

I was drawn in right from the start. I particularly enjoyed seeing inside Terence’s mind and the imagination brought to this story.

elegant-divider.png

Second prize goes to @giddyupngo for “Just enough to be dangerous”

This left me imagining future interactions between Terence and Mrs Proust, and smiling to myself.

elegant-divider.png

Third prize goes to @iamthegray for this story

I liked the twist, and the thought of how that will affect both characters in the future, even if they never meet again.

elegant-divider.png

Consolation prizes to @cheekah for this story and @seyiodus for this story – thanks for your contributions.

transfers.jpg

Thanks for reading and congratulations to the winners

Pictures from Pixabay.

Follow me for more health, nutrition, food, lifestyle and recipe posts. For an archive of 2016 & 2017 posts, by category, see my last post of 2017.

My previous FICTION posts:

Time to buy a Purple Hat
The Broken Man
The Pumpkin Pie Eating contest
Empathy
Kitty and the unicorn

Contact me in SteemitChat to ask about one on one nutritional coaching or EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) sessions by Skype. (Then put a comment on my most recent post, so I know to find you.) Steem, other altcoins or Paypal accepted.

If you’re from New Zealand (Aotearoa) and are looking for other kiwis, use #teamnz as one of your tags // check out other posts with #kiwi or #teamnz tags // follow @teamnz // or join the South Pacific channel on Discord. There is an old list of kiwis on this post.

5-tips-for-newbies.jpg

Sort:  

Wow

Thanks a lot

And congratulations to @mineopoly and @giddyupngo

Blessings

Wow...congrats to the winners.

Congrats everyone, fun prompt. Take care!

I really respect each one who entered this contest. Congratulations to the winners. It is not easy to pick up a prompt and make a story out of thin air. I want to read all these stories. I'm so curious how other people finished the prompt.

I am honored and so happy to participate in the life of Mr. green and his student Terence. This was fun because I am a teacher and I was also a day dreamer and critical thinker as I imagined Terence to be.

Special thanks to @kiwideb for hosting this contest. It is a beautiful thing you did to promote content and community:)

mam, you are super good I missed it because of hectic routine 😕😞😖😕😞. well, congratulations all winners you guys have done a really great job...

Maybe next time!


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28