inuke’s story writing challenge #10: Did you ever got lost in moment?

in #contest6 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I hope you all are doing great. If not, Don't worry. Whether it's a storm or strong annoying gust it will pass.

So I finished the 7 days writing challenge and It was wonderful. I mean at first I was the nervous guy who doesn't know what to write about but later I became the confident guy who doesn't know what to write about. hehehe. It was fun, I really had a lot of fun while writing the post. I didn't play by the rule but maybe that was the reason, it was fun. There are times when I was so lost in the songs, that I would get stuck at the moment and would forget that I have to record my thoughts on the songs.

And before I get to today's contest I would like to share a little incident with you all. I had this habit of listening to music whenever I travel. My rented place used to be very far from my office and I had to switch buses in between to get to my room. It would easily take 45-60mins of my time. And the music was the only companion to my journey. I had this phone with FM radio and MP3. And you already know the limitation on the MP3. I mean what is the point of listening to a song 100 times when you can listen to 100 new songs. You see the mobile supported 1GB card and I cramped near about 230 songs and I knew these songs by each and every line. Just imagine listening to the same track, traveling the same route and going to the same destination every day for 3 years you would notice that something is wrong (Yeah!!! It took me three years to noticed that my playlist needs an update)

Anyway, I had enough of it one day and decided to go for FM instead of MP3. I switched to FM and I must say the only plus point for the living in the city is having good internet connection (You, wouldn't understand try playing Youtube videos when you are in Andaman) so there I was sitting in an MTC bus with my headphones on. And the first song that started playing was "Abhi Abhi Toh tum mile ho" and coincidently I was looking at a very beautiful lady. What else to tell.. I missed my stop by 4kms. yeah, that happened instead of getting down at the Vandloor, I got down at Urapakkam (For you it probably doesn't make sense, but for a guy who is living in outskirts with low transport freqency it was a nightmare). I never saw her again and it was the fault of the playlist and the lady which got me all confused and away from my destination. Don't worry I didn't stalk her to tried asking her out. But the song stuck to my head. And I couldn't help myself but laugh at the situation and the song.

Anyway here is today's Challenge "Did it ever happened to you? When you are completely lost in the music, when you were completely mersmerized?"

"Did you ever got lost in moment?"

Contest 1234.jpg
Image Source

Rules

  • No Plagiarism, Please.
  • Please take this contest as a challenge and you have the freedom to select any genre, as long as the story resonates with the provided theme, concept or scene.
  • Minimum 300 words
  • One entry per users.

How do I participate in the contest?

It is very simple, You need to describe an incident where you were mersmized. That is it. Complete your write and drop the link in the comment. Winner will be announced on Sunday 01JUL2018.

Prize

**1st Prize - 50% SBD payout**
**2nd Prize - 35% SBD payout**
**3rd Prize - 15% SBD payout**
(Honestly, This section is started to sound like a joke but I will still keep it.)

I am inuke.png

I later realized that song was about a completely different situation, Which may not be appropriate to discuss here :D
Enjoy writing

inuke2.png
Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 75% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations on your consistency @inuke keep going. Did you tell your girlfriend about this bus incident? 😛😁

hahaha, The fact that I am alive to write this post is the proof that she is unaware. Moreover, that was before her, so I think I am on the safe side. But it's better to keep this away.

I will try to write as I have to remember such a moment, first

I will try to write
As I have to remember
Such a moment, first

                 - sayee


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

:) thanks

Dive in your memories... :-)

Hey @inuke, great that you are holding or contribituing
to those great contests here on steemit. This is very valuable for this platform.
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people like doing contests
and you are possible to promote yourself and your current contest !. Keep on Winning ! ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

Congratulations @inuke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

great topic as usual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50