Inuke's writing contest - Did I ever get lost in moment ?!

in #contest6 years ago

Hey guys ,

So today I am going to try and think if I ever got lost in a moment. Hahah , some dark secrets are coming out ! 🤣🤯🤪😈

Did I ever get lost in a moment!

I am not really sure , mostly cause I feel I am a dreamer , when I say dreamer , I dream in the daylight and at night. I like dreaming alot , in my dreams I can make anything happen.

But let me think real deep.

Okay I think I can say this story as lost in a moment. I think ! 😂😂

So this is 2002 and I'm in this new Islamic school. I am the new kid , no other school was willing to take me since I wasn't having permanent visa , I was staying there on visiting visa. So things were pretty complicated. So every time my dad would go to the grocery store I would see that he doesn't pay. And he just be like put it in the tab. So I assumed , maybe it's all free or something.. and being the weird person I was. I wanted to have some friends. So my bus stop was just opposite to the grocery store. So I took all the kids and brought alot of candies and chips and all for them...the uncle knew me , so I suppose he wrote all that in my dad's tab...and it was alot of money... Haha my dad was like there is no way... But then he asked me , and I said it was me.

So one day, one of my friends called me to their house or something , I was so mesmerized , I don't know why. I was only 7 , and I was so eager to do anything.. so there I was following this Punjabi girl , and I almost reached second floor when I turned back and saw my dad's head...omg I froze...I still remember all the shouting..and later that day , we walked in the park. My face was like boom...hehe.

You know I listen to music all the time , so this lost at the moment thing happens for me too , but it's usually not romantic , it's more like I listen to something and it reminds me of my sister , or something sad that happened and I start crying , oh yeah that has happened lately. But usually I don't get lost for other people , I don't know.

Maybe in the future I will 😅😅

I didn't have a lot of good points for this one..but I really wanted to participate , I hope you are good bro @inuke.

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in the contest inuke’s story writing challenge #10: Did you ever got lost in moment?. Your post has been selected as an entry for the contest. Winner announcement will be on 02JUL2018. Follow @inuke for the weekly story writing contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69