Punday Monday 31! Come join the fun! Prizes and jokes for all!

in #contest6 years ago

Happy Punday, everyone hey!

Miraculous enjoyment! So many puns, and some folks even created a new format that they're calling punnericks! We'll put that in our pockets (and our POCKETs) and revisit it as we approach St. Patrick's Day!
Here are all of last week's pun entries...puntries. Pentries? No, that sounds like a tree made out of pens.
pentrees.png
(the picture is clickable! But here's the link, just so no one is confused...
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/punday-30-join-this-free-contest-and-have-some-fun-and-maybe-win-some-funds)

If anyone isn't sure how puns work, here's the how-to that I include in Punday posts an awful lot:

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

Now, on to prizes!

@paul.atreides continues his reign as analogous pope of Punday, by regularly crowning a champ! @lilygolightly, you won POCKET Choice Punday! https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/7ngadz-pocket-friday
The folks in the POCKET Choice winner's circle are @miniature-tiger, @lilygolightly, @chrisroberts, @stinawog, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397, @littlescribe and @paul.atreides.

As you may remember, these folks won (or win, in the case of @lilygolightly) an upvote and @tipu tip from me on the post of their choice for the week of their winning, and will all be contestants for the big annual prize, as described here: https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/pocket-this-is-the-official-1st-choose-your-favorite-joke-from-pun-day-monday-14-and-send-their-author-pocket-in-the-comments-to

No video pun award this week.

Videos are hard to solicit, but I am nothing if not tenacious.

Best pun as chosen by me, your puntender is...

punexchangeamos.JPG
@amos-robinson's! I just cannot get enough of his wonderful explanations!

Congrats! You win an upvote and @tipu tip from me!

And, of course, you were all winners, because you're exercising your brains and you all got full upvotes from me!

Today's topic is...

puny.JPG
"Puny" !?!
You can't make this stuff up. Not "punny", of course, but nonetheless...
For example,
Why is the smallest resident of Utive always having trouble seeing?
Because it's dim in Utive.

YOUR TURN!

Sort:  

I hope I get a pun written soon enough to win this "puny" themed contest.

Last time, I was a wee late.

This is brilliant!

"Dim in Utive"! That took me a while to get, but that just made it all the sweeter.

I'm glad you enjoyed it – it was too mad not to try. I like to imagine myself as a history teacher or anthropologist two thousand years in the future, explaining some old Earth joke to a room full of bored university students.

If you could vote on this I'd appreciate it:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@amos-robinson/freewrite-my-mother-lied-to-me-about-easy-off-kapow

Done! I hope the bot works this time. It was a little laggy last week.
Edit: I see that it has.

I can't believe it, I feel like I'm cheating or something!
This one is six days old, so hopefully it's not too late, but it has a few puns in so it seems fitting: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@amos-robinson/freewrite-bowl

Cheating, no. The how to is there for everyone! I hope others follow your example and the game gets upped!

I think the topic is too much puny-shing for a good pun.

If you're horny let's do it
Ride it, my **puny **

By Ginu-whine

Gosh!

yeah I am even surprised that I came up with that one.

Ha! So weird.

My brain cells haven't been to the gym lately.
Am struggling to get each neuron firing
Am-oeba puny cell that needs a work out!

It's microscopic life, Gym but not as we know it! Live long and Punster! ⭐️

Oh just like the punnerick we invented, I think you just hit on yet another category for the punster

What is a professional weaver of puns called??? A prospun! Boom! 😊

Nice! Your puntender approves! I think that character belongs in a D&D game.

The punsender also approves, even if I have to dig deep to drag-on out of the dungeon.

Fun with puns!

What do you call a puny protein on Steemit?

A: A-mino-w

Since you enjoy puns,This is from a post I shared about original steemit puns.
https://steemit.com/funny/@diebitch/if-you-have-a-crypto-pun-let-minnow

I may struggle this week because I’m not very SMALL-minded.

Same way i wonder why there's so much traffic jam in urban areas, should we all not just walk or ban car usage?

Hm, I don't really see the pun here. You might need to explain it :-)

Maybe "or ban" is "urban"? But I'm not sure what that has to do with "puny".

Me either, maybe they need a TINY bit of advice concerning the rules.

Or maybe they just really don't like congestion.

Who knows? Regardless, I for one applaud his FEEBLE efforts.

If there's too much traffic jam, bring more traffic bread!

I just resteemed this to my 6500 followers. If we do not get a good turnout this week I have to admit it will be a LITTLE disappointing.

Congrats on your victory @lilygolightly! Who is going to win the POCKET Choice award this week? I think from the looks of things that past champions @littlescribe or @miniature-tiger should feel a SMALL temptation to enter the contest this week.

Thank you @paul.atreides and also for generously nominating me for the Pocket choice!

Am-oeba struggling to get an itty bitty spark from the single cell. Yup thats me! ⭐️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86