Freewrite: bowl

in #freewrite7 years ago

"Nice bowl."

"Thanks."

"You've got a good curve to it, as well."

"Yes, it curved well. I was surprised – I expected a bit less curve. But it worked out OK."

"Nice spin. What do you use?"

"I use Derrick the Wonder-Dog's Aloe Ointment."

"For your bowl?"

"Oh no, I use Derrick the Wonder-Dog's Aloe Ointment on my whale's blowhole."

"Ah. Blowhole. Bowl. What's the difference."

"I don't know."

"How many pins did you take out with that bowl?"

"Well, I, got a few pins out of the sewing box and stuck them in for extra colour. About five."

"That's good. Do you have spare pins? And you just put them in the bowl like that?"

"Yes…"

"Well. Did you get close to the kitty with your bowl?"

"Yes. I hope to get close to the kitty with the bowl. I will fill it with milk and maybe the kitty will come closer. This bowl will allow us to develop a relationship."

"Good. Good. The kitty must be close. The closer the kitty, the better the bowl."


This is a five-minute freewrite based on the prompt bowl. There are many kinds of bowls, and I couldn't decide which one I wanted to talk about. So I tried to imagine an immensely tedious conversation between one person talking about one kind of bowl, and another person talking about a different kind of bowl. Eh. It's not a novel concept, but it could work with a lot more effort.

Sort:  

It worked with this amount of effort! I'd watch that sketch. Tip!

Hi @amos-robinson! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.05 SBD @tipU from @improv :)

@improv wrote lately about: On Freewriting. Feel free to follow @improv if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

I like your bowls! I thought about a lot of different bowls as well.

It worked for an entertaining freewrite :)

That's a lot of different bowls. Very descriptive and a very creative use of the prompt! Thanks for joining us freewriters!

Also, I am visiting all of the freewriters who commented yesterday to help @mariannewest so here is the prompt for today!

Thanks for joining us!
@byn

#Freewrite Prompt Day 98

what a fun read!! Thanks !!

love how you lead from one meaning of a word to the next - all connected with bowls :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63