Announcement: Winners of Week 2 #veganwednesday Contest! Outstanding Entries This Week! Thank You for Participating! ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ

in #contest โ€ข 7 years ago

veganwednesdaycrop.jpg

Happy #veganwednesday everyone! I am over the moon excited by the response to this challenge, this is week two already!

If you're new here and haven't heard of our #veganwednesday challenge yet? Check it out here!

The entries this week blew me away! We have so many more participants, it's great to see the engagement from all over! This has exceeded my expectations and the support coming in is nothing short of inspiring! This community is growing and I'm happy to see people within it following, supporting and encouraging each other! My dreams are coming true! This is just the beginning <3

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ

Rules of the game:

I am notchyourmotha! I'm not here to tell you what or what not to eat but my contest, my rules so your entry must be vegan/plant-based ie: nothing can come from an animal!

As my loving and open rules state- you, yourself do not need to be vegan to enter this contest but your post does have to be! That means if it's a recipe please be sure to remember that animal products are not vegan! If you need help, feel free to comment and ask me!

Here's what I whipped up this week! Energizing, plant-based, chocolate pancakes! Vegan can be really fun, I promise!


final pancakes mocha.jpg


What day can I enter?

Originally I had meant for this to be a Wednesday only challenge however, I've extended it so that you can enter whatever day you want (much easier for you to enter that way!), but I will release the winners for the week on Wednesdays so the cutoff for the week will be Monday at 12UTC to give me time to go through them all. If you submit after that time, don't worry! I will consider your entry for the following week!

What's love got to do with it?

Please mention this contest in your post! I am trying to get a friendly community together here with similar interests so the more people who can find us, the more we can grow, the more we can learn, the more we can love! If you meet someone vegan-licious or plant-based-tastic, invite them to join in! The more the veggier!

How to participate:

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ

  • Post what vegan means to you! This could be anything from vegan approved recipes (no animal products) to poems, to reviews... basically I am looking for vegan related content at your discretion (must be animal friendly!)
  • Tag it within #veganwednesday (using your first tag will help me find it!) and I will go through them every week, choosing a winner and announcing them each week!
  • If you do not tag it in #veganwednesday, sadly it can't count
    (I will have guest judges help me from time to time as well as we grow!)
  • Post your entry on each week's update (this post will serve as this week's, so post your submissions here!)
    Not very many of you did this part, I want to make sure I don't miss your entries so try to do it next week!
  • I will create a post announcing the winner each week along with any deserved mentions as to help foster a strong community bond for those of us who are trying to share our messages, love and inspiration with the world!
  • Only positive posts will be considered. This isn't a war for animal rights or a call out to tell people how to live! It's a loving, caring, sharing invitation to get to know each other and support our community!
  • Your content will be evaluated on how much heart you show! Pull on my heart strings and you got yourself a prize! <3

WINNER, WINNER (No Chicken Dinner!)

WEEK 2:

1st Prize: 5 SBD
@thekitchenfairy
The Boy Who Lives

This post melted my heart and for that, it took first prize. @thekitchenfairy walks us through her personal experience turning vegan all because of her son. Awww I'm not going to give her story away, take a peek at it yourself but thank you so much @thekitchenfairy for sharing it with us, I think it's amazing what kids can teach us if we only listen to them!
<3

Honorable Mentions: (In no particular order, you are all awesome!)
(You'll all have a gift waiting in your wallets, thank you for participating!)

@crunchvegangal
Finding a Sense of Purpose
You have a wonderful way of explaining what being vegan is to you! I fully support you and think your information is presented in such a way that people will be inspired! I love it!

@lenasveganliving
Strawberry Rainbow
Well everyone, if you've not yet seen Lena's blog yet, you're in for a treat! This delicious vegan cake would satisfy any craving! A perfect example of how delicious vegan can be! <3 Thank you for sharing this beautifully crafted recipe!

@everlove
Home Grown Nutrient Dense Green Juice
Coming in from @gardenofeden, our ever lovely @everlove ;) delivers us a sneak peak into the garden! With an abundance of fresh plant power to choose from, no wonder why everyone there is so full of vibrancy and life! I sure will be visiting next time I am in the states! Thank you for the wonderful tour! <3

@quinneaker
Chocolate Icecream Shake!
Another @gardenofeden entry! @quinneaker is a mastermind when it comes to concocting goodies, in this case he mixes us a delicious chocolate icecream shake that had me craving one every day since I read his post ;) Thank you so much for the yumminess my friend!

@amy-goodrich
Quinoa Falafel Ball Tacos
Our winner from last week showed up with another wonderful recipe! Amy warns us this recipe is no 30 min fix but assures us it's worth it! I would definitely agree judging by the pictures! Yum!

Thank you to everyone who contributed this week!

I wish I could choose every entry but at present, I am self-funding this entire contest as a way to bring the vegan/plant-based community together and into the public eye! However, I will and do always upvote all (eligible) entries!

If you or anyone you know would like to sponsor a weekly prize, give me a shout over in Discord or Steemit.chat, the vegan community would be mighty grateful to have some more incentive to reward our lovely authors for their time!

I am loving see the new screen names in here, we're growing! I hope that we can all come together through a common interest here, and that this community can grow and our hearts can come together in this mission!

I encourage you all to connect with each other if you feel drawn to- let's make this group a loving, supportive, engaging community to call home!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ
Sending you love and gratitude for showing up here today! I LOVE #veganwednesday!

LET WEEK 3 BEGIN!

A note from @heart-to-heart's heart:
I have a compelling urge to inspire and assist anyone who would like to improve their health!
I would love for you to experience the same incredible health benefits I have received from changing what I put into my body.
I hope this challenge inspires you to consider new options in your diets and serves to help us connect to each other! Please engage with me here in the comments, on steemit.chat or in Discord! I am so excited to launch this initiative and can't wait to meet new friends and see your posts!

XO,
๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ

hearttoheart signature.png

Sort: ย 

Oh my goodness I love this idea! I'm going to have to remember to submit a recipe!

YES! Please do! We would love to have you participate! <3

Great! Thank you so much for entering again! I loved your winning post last week <3

Hey @heart-to-heart!

I posted a recipe for a vegan white bean tomato salad for this week's veganwednesday challenge:
https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@alinalisa/vegan-white-bean-tomato-salad
IMG_20170903_173014.jpg

Have a nice day! :)

Hi @alinalisa I am so happy to hear that! Yum! Oh I can't wait to check it out, your photo has my stomach grumbling <3

Just submitted my recipe for next week. :)

I'm so happy to have you participating! Thanks for joining in the fun =D

Thank you so much Dear @heart-to-heart, you are the best, I really appreciate it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I appreciate the deliciousness you shared with us! Thank YOU Lena <3

Always pleasure Dear @heart-to-heart ........i have to laugh tough when I read your rules about to animal product. You are such a cute teacher. Here is my entries for this week, I posted yesterday ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’–
https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@lenasveganliving/easy-treats-for-vegan-wednesday

Aww this looks wonderful Lena! Thanks for entering again! Yum Yum Yum! ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you for posting it here so I don't miss it <3 It looks delicious!

Yay many thanks!!!

โค๏ธ๐ŸŒฑโค๏ธ

Thanks beautiful for the honorable mention and spreading the plant-based love. Like you said this is turning into a lovely community. Missed @thekitchenfairy story... so beautiful and touching indeed. Loved it how the little one came back from school and turned his parents into vegans. We all have our different reasons and that's great... for me, it is both the cruelty and health... while I was able to convince my hubby with the health aspects through the documentary "What The Health". Have a beautiful day and keep up the good work xxxx

Thank you Amy! I have been wanting to eat it ever since I saw your post! <3 Yes, it's a lovely story... kids are such treasures, we can learn so much from them! I'm excited to see what you've got for this week! XO

Congratulations to all the winners!!!

Aren't they all fantastic? I just love them all! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48