Vegan White Bean Tomato Salad

in #veganwednesday7 years ago

Hey foodies!

I wanted to share with you a really quick and easy but super healthy vegan recipe that I created this week for lunchtime at work. It is packed with plant proteins and essential vitamins and minerals to help you maintain all your body functions as a vegan.

Vegan White Bean Tomato Salad

IMG_20170903_173014.jpg

Ingredients

(for 2 main-servings or 4 side-servings)

  • 1 can (530 g) white beans, drained and rinsed
  • 4 medium-sized tomatoes, chopped
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 1 glove of garlic, minced
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp white wine vinegar
  • 1 tbsp vegan liquid sweetener (I used fiber syrup)
  • 1 tbsp fresh parsley, chopped
  • salt & pepper

Directions

Simply combine everything in a bowl and season to taste. Enjoy!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

If so, please don't forget to resteem, upvote and follow me! 😊

Sort:  

its good tasty and healthy salad to maintain your diet.

Thank you @abontikazaman! Yes, it is! :)

Looks very simple to prepare! Thanks for sharing. Upvoted & Resteemed

Yes, it really is simple to prepare. Perfect for working days. :)

Thanks for your support @theinspirator!

You are welcome. Keep up your good work @alinalisa :)

I definitely will! :)

Hi Alina! Beans are so important to a vegan lifestyle and yet they are sometimes not so popular! I love beans and am always looking for fun ways to incorporate them into my food <3 This looks like a fun recipe to try! Thanks for entering another #veganwednesday challenge! =D

Hey @heart-to-heart! :)

Thanks for your lovely comment. Yes, beans are awesome and recently I want to try to incorporate them even more into my diet. Salads with beans are my favs at the time. :)

I have also been using them more, it's a good thing I like them so much ;) I'm looking forward to more yummy recipes! Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51