Pumpkin Pancake

Pumpkin season is here!!! 💃💃💃💃

Anyone else is excited as my household and I (especially) when it comes to pumpkin season??? 😂😂😂

When pumpkin season is here, my kitchen is busy with pumpkin cookies, pumpkin bread, pumpkin chili, etc I am crazy on pumpkins!! You will see 😂😂😂 - Meaning, expect tons of pumpkin related blogs in coming days!

For veganwednesday today, am naturally sharing a recipe using pumpkin. Yep, as the title already gave away. It is Pumpkin Pancake 😋

FB_IMG_1504715341181.jpg

What is veganwednesday, you ask? It's a fun sharing day of everything vegan, weekly, every Wednesday, brought to you by @heart-to-heart
Everyone is welcome to join us whether you are vegan or not!

This following pancake recipe is my go to recipe during my non vegan days. I tweaked and it works perfectly 😉

Both of my boys love these pancakes as they are fluffy, and since they are vegan pancakes, win win!

Dry:
2 c flour
2 tbsp coconut palm sugar
1 tbsp BP
1 tsp cinnamon powder
A pinch or two salt
A pinch or two ginger powder
A pinch or two freshly grated nutmeg

Wet:
1 3/4 c almond milk
1/2 c puree pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling) - homemade or storebought
2 tbsp vegetable oil
2 flax egg (I haven't try it with aquafaba, think it might work too)

Mix dry, mix wet, separately
Pour wet mixture into dry mixture, stir just to moisten (your battery should somewhat lumpy)
Heat nonstick pan, brush lightly with oil
Pour batter 1/4 c at a time, 1 minute on each side
Serve with maple syrup

Yummooo

Come check us out if you'd like to see/read what veganism is about, by clicking the veganwednesday tag 😊 Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Nyaam nyaaam..

Teman ngeteh

look so yummy ..

Thank you girls dah mampir2

Ayo bikin juga, kan banyak labu Siam disana 😉

@dhuwin @proudlymom @nurulzakiyah

Awesome @thekitchenfairy! =D I love pumpkin pancakes! Great use of seasonal ingredients and thank you for giving attention to our #veganwednesday community! I love how everyone has come together with love over this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51