Art Prompt Writing Contest #2

in #contest7 years ago

Art Prompt Writing Contest.png

A few weeks ago I ran my first Art Prompt writing contest. It was a great success and I received many entries. Last week I ran my first Art contest, seeking a piece for this next writing contest. The winner was @torico with this photograph:

U5drKJVvCm4yfSyUuFYDis67e9vzmY1_1680x8400.png

Rules

  • Using this photograph as a prompt, write a piece of original fiction with between 500 and 1000 words.
  • Post a link to your story in the replies to this post.
  • Upvote this post.
  • The contest will end September 5th at 23:59 BST - check here for your local time-zone

The winner will receive 10 SBD plus the SBD payout from this post.
 

Original image source


Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

Thank you for your submission

Thanks for making the contest! :D

Thank you for your submission

I already have my entry started, just have to finish it up.

My entry is here: https://steemit.com/fiction/@bex-dk/cloud-break-for-rhondak

With a hat tip to @rhondak and copious thanks to @carolkean for infecting my brain yesterday.

My entry is here: https://steemit.com/fiction/@carolkean/de-coated-for-rhondak
with a hat tip to @bex-dk for letting us know about MaM, and to @rhondak for all her work on behalf of steemit and fiction

Thank you for your submission

Thank you for your submission

And here's mine. Right against the deadline, I believe. Sorry.

https://steemit.com/fiction/@cristof/original-fiction-art-prompt-writing-contest-entry

Thank you for your submission.

So this was a lot tougher and I love a challenge and wish I had drafted this earlier to have the fiction team rip it up and help me make it better. Lesson learned. Next time I will do better for you muxxy. None the less here is my entry. https://steemit.com/contest/@kubbyelizabeth/day-dreaming-art-prompt-writing-contest-2

Thank you for your submission.

Thanks for the challenge. Have a great day. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71