Art Competition for Art Prompt ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Art Prompt Writing Contest.png

Last week I ran my first Art Prompt Contest and it was a great success, receiving many excellent submissions. The authors were asked to write an original piece of fiction of between 500 and 1000 words, using a painting as inspiration. @lenadr was last week's winner with this story.

I decided to run these every two weeks. In between I will run a competition asking for submissions of artwork to be used for the next art prompt writing contest.

  • The entries should be linked in the replies to this post.
  • Any form of artwork is welcome. Paintings, digital work, photography. Unsure? Ask.
  • It MUST be your own work.
  • It doesn't have to have been created specifically for this contest--previous work is accepted.
  • The ideal artwork should be something that individual writers will interpret differently.
  • No limit on number of entries.
  • Upvote this post. A resteem is appreciated but not required.
  • Agree that your artwork will feature in my Art Prompt Writing Contest.

This contest will run until Monday 28th August, closing at 23:59 BST. Check HERE to convert to your local time zone.

The winning entry will receive 5 SBD plus the SBD payout from this post AND 5 SBD generously donated by @zeartul - THANK YOU!

Original image source


Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

Thank you for your entries.

Good idea to get our art seen by more eyeballs.

Isle de Muerte...nice. Good stuff bro, figured you might like this one...
Up'ed and followed.
https://steemit.com/photography/@iamjeremykane/old-bones-new-skin

Excellent compositing skills!

The winning entry will receive 5 SBD plus the SBD payout from this post.

Correction: "The winning entry will receive 10 SBD plus the SBD payout from this post. "

Much obliged, thank you very much!

Hey are you or @gmuxx interested in a some piano tunes (minor, errie feel)? Not very long, since dtube and winter coming...let me know, thanks guys(or gals).

Hello, there! I'd like to join this contest, here are my entries:
Entry - #1

Entry - #2

Thank you for your submissions.

My entry is the picture in this post:
https://steemit.com/art/@lordmok/photo-new-beginnings

Thank you for your submission

Thank you for having me.

Thank you for your submission

I took this photo from Kaduna state #festival #nigeria

Thank you for your submission

Hola buenos dias. A continuacion comparto mi imagen. gracias.
https://steemit.com/spanish/@samic/madre-tierra

Thank you Muxxy for this competition :) No number of entries! I have to get in on this one a few times... These are a few of my favorites!! Taken in Las Vegas with my Galaxy S7 Edge.

Entry#1:
20160721_194555.jpg

Entry #2

Entry#3:
20160725_003802.jpg

Thank you for your entries.

We are phone twins 😂

Fist bump!!!🤜🤛 Secret hand shake...🤝 Boom baby 💥!

OMG the jellyfish ceiling, I would love to see that in real life not only because it's Jellyfish but also because Chihuly is an amazing glass artist too.

Its absolutely amazing in person! So much to look at and so beautiful! I actually have it saved as my background. One of my favorite pics!

Thank you for your entries

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44