Portraits of Steemians #4/ Tarot Card Stlye with process / @travelnurse THE HEALER

in #art7 years ago (edited)

energy11-01-01.jpeg

This is number 4 in my portraits of steemians series, for todays portrait I have made a tarot card of the beautiful @travelnurse. As her name implies she is a nurse which is one of the most selfless jobs a person could take on so I wanted to make her something special.

I researched some symbology and found a symbol called the Circle of Protection. This symbol is meant to contain whatever is inside it and keep it safe.It is ringed with four swords which represent the guardians or angels. Nurses are the pure embodiment of angels and protectors for all they go through :)

Here is my take on the symbol I have altered it slightly:

energy.jpg

A few process pictures:

Face sketch and base paint

energy4.jpg

Starting to add the dress and arms

energy7.jpg

Here I pulled in and modified a background I had made previously

energy8.jpg

Some final touches such as making the card edges, lense flare etc.

energy11.jpg

Next i pulled the completed image into an editing program and played around with it to give it an aged look and this is the final result!

energy11-01-01.jpeg

I hope I have done this beautiful nurse justice!

For @travelnurse

<3 Julia

To see my other portraits of steemians:

sammosk: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/imagination-portrait-of-sammosk-for-the-creative-competition
stitchybitch: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/portrait-of-stitchybitch-digital-painting
misterakpan: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/portraits-of-steemians-3-misterakpan#comments

Self-Portraits:

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/alien-self-portrait-original-digital-art
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/masquerade-self-portrait-for-everlove-s-collaborativeartjourney

I am taking part in the minnow accelerator project, vote for me here if you like my work :) https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@accelerator/six-of-the-best-map12-minnow-contest-vote-now-win-upvotes

alienbanner1.gif

Sort:  

OMG I LOVE IT! you definitely a great artist. I can see a lot of $$$ in your future. Keep it up! ❤

Thanks for the encouragement haley!

I am absolutely thrilled!!! You are so talented @juliakponsford. I was so excited when I found out you had completed my portrait and when I saw the finished piece I was honored you compared me to a guardian or angel 🌹
❤️️- Your "Nursey"

I'm so glad you like it :) it's one of my favorite pieces to date!

Your selfless work in healing the infirm and caring for the ill is beyond a blessing, I for one applaud your efforts each and every day.

You truly are an angel. <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This is such a great concept! I look forward to seeing more cards. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted. :)

Thank you I'll surely do more!

Lovely! You continually impress and amaze me.

Thank you I really love this one :)

just fantastic :) 100% upvoted + followed ;)

Thank you hellolovely I appreciate it!

@juliakponsford, I think you have indeed done justice to the awesome @travelnurse. Another great piece. Well-done well-done well-done.

Thank you dbz, nurses certainly deserve more love they are literally life savers!

Like a mix between Lime and Cherry flavored Life Savers! Yum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52