Hugo Award Book/Story Review Contest Winners

in #contest6 years ago

It's time for the winners of my latest contest! This is the point where I usually whine and moan about getting too few responses for [my latest contest], but you know what? I announced two prizes and two people wrote entries that are both worthy! Everybody gets a prize!


First prize goes to @dedmops for reviewing "Sun, Moon, Dust" by Ursula Vernon. This is a wonderful story by a wonderful author and all around good egg, and I am glad to see it get the appreciation it deserves!

Second prize goes to @edumurphy for reviewing All Systems Red by Martha Wells. This will be the next book I publish in Hebrew with Nova Press, so I was super happy to read this fine review.

I have a slight liquidity problem right now, but I promise the winners that their SBDs will be arriving in a couple of days. I thank @dedmops and @edumurphy for their participation in this contest, and hope to see more contributions from them in future contests!

Related posts:

Book/Story Review Contest: 2018 Hugo Award Finalists
"New Women of Science Fiction and Fantasy" Book Review Contest WINNERS
"New Women of Science Fiction and Fantasy" Book Review Contest
Desi and SEA Book Review Contest: The Results
Desi and SEA Book Review Contest
WOC and Trans Author Book Review Contest results
WOC and Trans Author Book Review Contest
Book Review Contest: Winners and Thoughts
200 Followers and a 10 SBD Contest!

steemsig.jpg

Sort:  

Ah darn, I totally forgot about this.

Oh well, life happens... congrats to the winners! 🎉🎉🎉

Thanks :)
Maybe next time :)

Awwwww, sweet! I just saw this. Glad to have been considered worthy, greatly enjoyed participating and looking forward to the next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00