"New Women of Science Fiction and Fantasy" Book Review Contest WINNERS

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Once again, I have received fewer reviews then I would have liked. I have been advised that by choosing niche genres and then narrowing those down, I am limiting the number of potential participants. And it's true! But that's my niche, and getting people to read stuff they wouldn't normally read is a large part of my goal. So Imma keep doing what I've been doing, and hope to grow my community of reviewers.

That said, I did get two fine reviews, which I am happy to reward!

In first place is @aislingcronin's review of the now Hugo nominated "Welcome to Your Authentic Indian Experience™" by Rebecca Roanhorse. I felt Aisling really got to the heart of what made this story so excellent, and I hope the review gets more people to read this powerful story.

In second place is @carolkean's review of Katherine Arden's debut novel, The Bear and the Nightingale. This review is really a love letter to the novel, and I loved that. This was also a fine review, and could have easily won. I may not be rich in the number of responses to my contests, but the quality is consistently great.

The next contest will be announced soonish!

Related posts

"New Women of Science Fiction and Fantasy" Book Review Contest
Desi and SEA Book Review Contest: The Results
Desi and SEA Book Review Contest
WOC and Trans Author Book Review Contest results
WOC and Trans Author Book Review Contest
Book Review Contest: Winners and Thoughts
200 Followers and a 10 SBD Contest!

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

steemsig.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, @didic, thank you so much! It was a pleasure to take part. Congratulations to @carolkean too. I loved your review and I liked the way you made a link to Clarissa Pinkola Estés. I have been a fan of her work for a long time. Women Who Run With Wolves had an enormous impact on my life. ❤🐺

Ooh, I love meeting a fellow fan of Clarissa Pinkola Estés! Congratulations on your well-deserved win, and thank you, @didic, for hosting this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44