200 Followers and a 10 SBD Contest!

in #milestone6 years ago (edited)

200 followers in less than two months. Not too shabby, if I do say so myself. A good start. Thanks to every single one of you who have chosen to read my words on here.

200.png

Now, to celebrate, I want to run my first ever contest: A book review contest.

Here are the rules:

  1. The review must be in a post, and must include a link to the book. Goodreads or any online store.
  2. The book must no older than 2010.
  3. The book must be science fiction or fantasy, though I support a broad definition of those.
  4. It must be a book you liked or loved. Not here for book hate.
  5. Can be either YA or for adults.
  6. You have one week to post the review.
  7. You gotta tag me in it.
    book-2899636_640.jpg
    Image credit: Dieterich01 on Pixabay

    My favorite review will win 10 SBD. Other quality reviews may get 1 SBD or more, depending on how well this post does and how much interest there is in the contest.
    steemsig.jpg
Sort:  

ברכותיי חבר! תענוג לעקוב אחריך
הנה הכניסה הצנועה שלי לתחרות
https://steemit.com/the/@amirl/74txnu

רעיון יפה

I like your concept, don't have a recent book to review though!
Good contest steemian, keep on!

You have a week to read and review a book!

Hey, Didic. I tripped across this because the wonderful @techslut resteemed it.
How many words would you like or doesn't it matter?

No set limit, but of course it's hard to write a quality review in a handful of words.

I was more thinking of an upper limit :)
I'll have a crack at The Name of The Wind. Stretching your date restrictions but April 22nd 2010 is in play, I believe.

Definitely fits.

If I can actually finish any of these books I've started, I'll certainly participate in this.

Yesss!!! Doooo eeeeeeeet!

What an awesome incentive. This should help me get reading even if I don't end up writing a review!

That's already a win!

Resteemed with all the love. <3

@techslut <3 your resteem is how I found this post

Great idea @didic ! Excited to become one of your 200+ followers and take part in this wonderful idea for a contest!

((upvoted and following <3 ))

Hi @didic! I really enjoyed coming up with a review for this contest, hope you will enjoy it too, and that many more will enter this contest! I reviewed The Three Body Problem published in 2014.

It may be too late for me to do the contest but if you're interested in book reviews I'm blogging on just that! Fantasy and Andventure are my favorite. :) Here is one I wrote 5 days ago on a YA fantasy. Please consider it an entry if it meets the requirements.
https://steemit.com/books/@bookleaf/the-cruel-prince-by-holly-black-book-review

It's not written for the contest, so I'm afraid it doesn't apply, as my goal was to get more reviews on the blockchain. If you can write something in the next 44 hours, or so, though!

Is there a wordcount?

No set wordcount! But as I wrote in response to someone else, it's hard to write a quality review in a handful of words.

Indeed haha. @offgridninja wonders what he should include in a book report, I figure spoilers are okay haha

Ooh, nice challenge! I haven't read science fiction in ages, although I do read fantasy a lot. Not sure I have read one recently enough to write a book review, so this will spur me on to start reading again!

Fantasy is great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50