#myeuropaplog Best Comment Makers and Their Prizes Announced - A total of 14 Steems!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

This contest was secretly hidden in the first post of #myeuropaplog and the posts included are - from announcement, to this, this, this, this, this, this, this and the farewell Auf Wiedersehen. [posts afterwards are not included, due to the series is still on going after I returned ... ]

Those who commented might even not be aware that they had participated, or even got chosen today!! This is intended to encourage my followers or my post readers to give me feedback and also, as back then I didn't have time nor the convenience for replying comments, this is to express my apology.

I said so in the post:

Hidden Surprises! - I will pick 5 to 10 best comments for this entire series and give away prizes of {1 steem, 1 SBD, 2 SBDs} or maybe a grand comment prize up to 5 SBDs if there is one that I consider worthy!! I will pick them after I come back. 

However, I left Taiwan with a Steem price of about $0.5-$0.6 and returned to see it goes up to $1 and now even much more!! So I decide to use Steem as prizes and picked up to 10 Winners!!

Congratulations and thank you to them! Let's see:

7 Prizes of 1 Steem go to ...

2 Prizes of 2 Steems go to ...

  • @hr1 - for a sincere invitation to go somewhere cooler than I went ... still a pity!!
  • @englishtchrivy - for following my trip closely!!

Finally, Yes! There IS a grand prize of 3 Steems!! And the prize goes to ...

  • @barrydutton - for replying to comments for me!!! Epic, man! Well done!!!  :D


Last, I hope everyone continue to follow #myeuropaplog series like the recent Reflections of Prague 1 and 2 ... it will keep coming! Still so many to share and for me it is also a good photo diary to stay on the blockchain! 

Note. My 9 posts for this contest generated, in total, 66 comments (incl. some from me) and 174 page views. 

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! :-)
(I actually also was not aware that there was a contest. :)

:) unexpected winner is the happiest!

beautiful scenery

it has been shared in previous posts. used here for 'decoration'. :)

thank you for your generosity!

o wow, thanks bro. I didn't know I was in a contest. Thanks for the Steem. :)

You are welcome, just a small amount. Should I know this post can generate much more than I expected, I would double the prize! But transferring to many people is so much trouble here, guess I will use extra money in the next contest... :)

Yeah, transferring to a lot of people is a bit time consuming, especially if you have to enter your password for each transaction. But I've found that using eSteem speeds it up a bit.

exactly. and, eSteem? okay, gonna try next time.

wow, genuine steemians you are, keep sharing!

you might win for my next trip abroad, my friend! :)

Awesome photos. Following! Planning any other secret contests? I gues that wouldn't make them secret anymore. :-) Steem on! @ironshield

maybe, maybe not :) follow and comment... no matter if there is a contest! or I should say... life is a contest, and you win when you are not aware of the game.

I like this :)

i love it so i vote you

Awesome little surprise @deanliu, thankkkkkk you!!

Great to have people so genuine like yourself in this community, I appreciate your thoughtful gesture.

oh no, no, no ...@rea, Are you trying to win another hidden comment contest? lol

No, I mean it from the bottom of my heart. Steem on! :)

of course I know and many of your praises apply to you as well. :)

I had no idea about any of this LOL.

I just saw 3 Steem in my wallet from you and came to your blog to say thanks

haha!

Have a nice day and thanks for the generosity and ideas.

(:

I have appreciated your comments and support and votes along the way too.

:) prizes would be higher if I foresee the payout of this post. But am glad rising steem price somewhat compensates this.

Thanks again, I was honoured to win something I never knew about LOL

Have a good day, Steem ON!!

Thank you very much for 1 Steem. I hope you enjoyed Europe very much!

Wonderful! Maybe you will post more about Vienna. I have lived in Taiwan many years ago and I loved it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77