Karaoke! *I Will Survive* (Try Something Tuesday Challenge)

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)


HOLY BEANS you guys! This is the first time in a VERY long time that I can remember feeling actually embarrassed... but I did it anyway, because what is a challenge if it's not slightly uncomfortable? I was feeling especially SPAZZY this morning. This is literally from about 10 minutes after I got out of bed. I put on makeup and brushed my teeth, put my hair up and put clothes on and then hurried to do this before I lost my nerve! Anyway, here is my Tuesday Challenge.

This is for the bad karaoke contest by @simgirlandsnook Thank you to @snook for the challenge.

I'm wanting to vlog more often AND keep up with my 'Try Something New' Tuesdays... so please leave me your suggestions for Vlog topics OR other things that I could challenge myself with!

purple-chalk.png

If the dtube link isn't working, here is the Youtube version

This is the video I used for the karaoke backing tracks

purple-chalk.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

purple-chalk.png

Click the icons to read some of my other posts!

Storytime Saturday: Psychological Thriller

DrHouse.png

Sunday Funnies: Letters from a Boat Cat

TempestCover-250.png

Mommy Monday: Puppet Making Series, Part Two

Thumb-BMB-Cover-part2.png

Try Something NEW Tuesday: Learning the Ukulele

THUMB-trysomethingnew.png

Weightloss Wednesday: ONE YEAR!!! Progress and Meal Plans

THUMB2018-oneyar-front.png

Therapy Thursday: My Bucket List (Dreams and Life)

THUMB-THERAPYTHURSDAY1.png

Friday Favorites: Posts That Caught My Eye this Week

Thumb-FF-9-cover.png

purple-chalk.png

byn-sig.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank was Fantastic!!! Thanks for entering!

Thank you guys for running a fun contest!

Wow, you did an incredible job.👏
My karaoke is horrible.
🙈

Ha :) Thank you. I felt a bit ridiculous! I love to sing, though and I don't mind embarrassing myself for the entertainment of others (something I learned from my kids!)

I'm sure your karaoke isn't horrible!

Lol😁.
You don't want to hear meee sing karaoke.
Terrible.
🙈

Hahaha loved it!! .... Not bad karaokes at all 😃

Thank you! Just a bit crazy-karaoke! :)

Beautiful singing! So happy. :)))

Thank you! I felt silly, but I have to admit it lifted my spirits :)

You did great with the song. Haven't heard that one in a while. :-) I think we might have done too good at bad karaoke this week LOL! :D Have a great evening.

Lol! :) I might have to try karaoke in a different language next time! THAT would be horrible!!! :) Then maybe I would win!

LOL :-D Right! That would be interesting to watch for sure. Have a great day.

you did amazing!!! I have a HUGE HAPPY smile on my face!!! Thank You!

Anything for you!!! And honestly, I would have NEVER done this without your... prompting! :) So I guess thank you!

well, I guess, your welcome :D hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79