Idioms game with SBD prizes (number 16)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Please if you are Dutch/Belgian please leave the "correct" answers for other people from other languages, so we can all have fun! The prize for the "funny" answer is bigger anyway. Bedankt!

Waiting for the afternoon concert, and there is sadly no cinema in Leipzig that shows Infinity War in English (they over dub most of the movies here). Also, there is a threat of a pretty heavy thunderstorm hitting the town soon... So, what better to do than a bit of Idioms games on Steemit!

I'm learning Dutch. Everyone is familiar with idioms in their native language, but in an adopted language, they can quickly make you sound like an idiot! So, these are a few idioms in Dutch that I'm trying to learn, before I make an arse of myself!

Photos are my own, but the artwork is from a game called "Het Spreekwoorden Spel" that I was introduced to whilst studying Dutch!

To play this game, no Dutch is needed, I will give the literal translation in English.

Rules

  1. Upvote if you want, it helps me out to get the prizes done. Resteem if you want, again exposure means that maybe I can continue to increase the prizes!
  2. Have a go at trying to guess the meaning of each picture/idiom. You can enter BOTH a serious and a funny entry.
  3. Do it for each three!
  4. So to be clear: Each picture, a funny entry and a serious entry!
  5. Winner is at post payout. For the first serious correct entry (of each picture) there is a prize of 0.1 SBD. For the funniest (determined by me!) entry (for each picture) there is a 0.25 SBD prize.
  6. So, 6 prizes! You don't have to make an entry for each, but please make it clear so I know what is going on!
  7. BONUS: if you make an entry (required) and resteem (not required) then you go into a random draw for an extra 0.1 SBD. Just write resteemed in your answers so I don't have to chase everyone down!
  8. Resteem with NO entry doesn't give you anything! You also NEED to write that you resteemed, otherwise I can't find it a week later...

1

id1.jpg

In het oog springen
Jump into the eye

2

id2.jpg

Rare bokkensprongen maken
Making rare jumps?

3

id3.jpg

Door het lint gaam
Go to the ribbon

Answers and winners from last week

Original Post

1

Meaning:

Eeen bezige bij

A busy bee

Meaning: Someone who is always busy

Serious: @sparkesy43

to have a lot to do

Funny: @bashadow

To Bee or Not to Bee, I paint, therefore I am.

2

Iemand een poepie laten ruiken
Someone who smells a poo

Meaning: Amaze someone by doing something really well, often after the other person has expressed doubt about your ability.

Serious: NONE

Funny: @sinlg

My fart smells nice... nicer than my bullshit

3

Iemand de hand boven het hoofd houden
Keep the hand above the head of someone

Meaning: Keeping someone safe.

Serious: @ffl

a person that some protect

Funny: @rentmoney

You can't get into heaven unless you are at least this tall

Bonus Resteem Prize

Please write that you resteemed if you did, so I can easily keep track of it!

No eligible entries this week.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone
Account banner by jimramones

Sort:  

Post resteemed

Serious

  1. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder
    2.take a risk

  2. cannot control my emotions

  3. Happy to see you do jumping jacks

  4. You must be horny doing that dance

  5. faster than a speeding bullet ....

Thanks for the resteem!

Thanks for the entry! (1)

Thanks and congrats to the other winners.

Serious

  1. I got you in my sight
  2. Dance with the devil
  3. Falling just before the finish line

Funny

  1. I'm watching you
  2. Dancing Devil
  3. Who broke the limbo line

Great, thanks for the entry! (2)

This post has received a 4.08 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 5.28% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @bengy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Serious
1 - Take a leap of faith
2 - Stepping out of my comfort zone
3 - go for gold

Funny
1 - Why Sauron, what blue eyes you have
2 - This jumping is making me horny
3 - Rhythmic Gymnastics gone wrong

Resteemed

Thanks for the resteem and the entry! (3)

entrada grave
1 con la vista en la alegría
2 hasta en los mas malos existe un lado bueno
3 en busca de cumplir y alcanzar la meta
gracioso
1 no te apartare de vista
2 vente el baile esta caliente
3 no te me vas a escapar hasta el final te agarrare

Thanks for the entry, I will try to do justice to your entry! (4)

Hello! Resteem!!

Serious

  1. I can see you now
  2. The jumping devil
  3. Flying to the finnish line

Funny

Eye see you
Falling to the Devil
Better then SuperMan

Thanks for the resteem, and welcome to the game! (5)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.13% upvote!
I was summoned by @bengy. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Funny entry

  1. The new contact lens.
  2. You are extraordinary person
  3. We're in the future, humans can fly

Serious entry

  1. Jumping into conclusion
  2. Not taking risks
  3. Reach your goal

Thanks for the entry! (6)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97