NEW 'Outsider' Pic-a-Topic Writing Contest - Win SBD or SBI (SteemBasicIncome)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Beginning today (Fri. June 22, 2018) We are launching the new writing contest, with a closing date set to be Thurs. June 28, 2018 at Midnight EST. 

                                                 

So, roll out that parchment paper, grab your quill and some fresh ink to begin creating your most celebrated, literary masterpiece...Right here on Steemit.

If you don't have any of that stuff mentioned above to write with, then some type of digital device will do.

Just Pic-a-Topic from the list below, relax your troubled mind, and begin writing. The title of your essay/story does 'not' have to match the choices below...just stay within the category selected.

Here are the Topics to Choose From:

  1. My Early Childhood (One event, or a general description)
  2. My Fears (Or one fear that you have/had)
  3. Pets (Any story about a pet you have or had)
  4. An Encounter With a Ghost/or Spirit
  5. Do Angels Exist? (What's Your Opinion?)
  6. Feel or Felt Like an Outsider (Weird, odd, rejected, ignored etc.)
  7. A 'Seemingly' Crazy or Strange Neighbor (It's Your Judgement)

The prize structure is being changed for this weeks contest (slightly) because we want to offer a better reward to the story we either liked the most, or felt it was better in format etc. OR...for some other biased reason. So please don't anyone get offended, if you get picked for a lesser award. OKAY??? We love you all...(Except for scammers)

Prizes:

Three 'top' places with number one receiving 'two' SBD or SBI, or combination thereof...The second and third picks will each receive 'one' SBD or SBI

All the Stupid and Ugly Rules are Listed Below. At least we're not ridiculously complicated like some contest promoters are on this platform...We never ask you to include a selfie with your head inside the mouth of an alligator, while sipping soda from a wash basin at a junk yard, in a country you don't normally reside...Then make you 'claim' the 0.5 award by posting an acceptance on another social media site, where you must get at least 100 thumbs up from members of the clergy...No...We don't do that...

Rules

  • English Language Only (Sorry) We have a working knowledge of a couple others, but not well enough to 'rate'
  • Try to Keep Your Story at About 1,000 Words or Less (A little over is Fine)
  • One Entry Per Person
  • 'Link' This Announcement Page at the End of Your Post
  • Post a Link to Your Entry in the 'Comment Section' Below (So we can find you)
  • HAVE FUN

If your little heart desires...you can up-vote, re-steem or help promote this contest in some other way.


That's about it...If I think of anything more, I'll be back with an edit, or put in a follow-up post.

Have a Happy Day.

Regards,

@averageoutsider


Sort:  

Thank you for participating.

Congratulations...You have won a 'bonus' award of .500 SBD for your entry in the @averageoutsider writing contest. It has been sent to your wallet.

I loved the way u described the rules.. Really funny...
Also it is good to have so many choices to select...

Hope I may join with one..

Thank you for commenting; a little humor lightens things up. Hope to see you here once again.

Another one already? Oh man!

As much as I want to be among the first entries, I think I'm gonna take my time for this one. What I'm writing is really close to me and it might take a few days before it's fully done. But I promise you it's gonna be really enjoyable to read once it's out.

Oh and also, I have some amazing ideas for your future contests. Lemme know if you'd like to hear them out :)

Yes...another one already :) Our plan is to have it as a weekly, or 'near' weekly event.

We give a six day window for participants to enter, so that they 'can' take a bit of time in preparing, like you mention you're doing.

I'd be happy to hear any ideas you may have for future contests...

Hi again! Here's my entry:
Sharing My Deepest And Darkest Fears

It took me quite some time to write it but I'm really happy with how the whole thing turned out. I think you'll really enjoy reading it. Oh and I've invited some more people to take part, but no guarantees that they actually will.

And about the ideas, I think these will be amazing for the next contest:

  1. Recent big changes I made in my life (career, love life, daily routine shift)
  2. The person I was before the "incident" (any incident from the past that changed who you are)
  3. My Confessions/Unpopular Opinions

Again, thanks for organizing these contests @averageoutsider. Peace! :)

Thanks @ayushjalan for participating in the contest once again. Also, I think I will make use of a couple suggested titles next time around.

Have a day of smiles.

I’ve agonised for a few days as to whether or not I should do this post, but each day @averageoutsider slips in a fresh reminder that you only have so many days left... and, yes, I've been stalking these reminders.

https://steemit.com/writing/@whitelite/my-entry-an-encounter-with-a-ghost-spirit

Received entry....thank you.

Thank-you for the confirmation.

Thank you for submitting this story.

Congratulations @maeugenia ... you are one of this weeks winners in the @averageoutsider writing contest.

Awesome! Thank you for another contest! :) PS - Thank you so much for resteeming my article! :)

Glad to see you here again. You're very welcome for the resteem. I thank you as well for helping to promote the contest through votes, mentions and resteems.

Have a day filled with smiles.

Received; thank you for entering.

The most funny things, I like in competition is that I can get honest readers...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02