Do Angels Exist?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Source of Image

Are there angels? It is a question that since the humanity has use of reason tries to find out. No matter what religion you belong to or if you are an atheist, all of us at some time in our lives have some experience or know of someone close to us who has had some experience with the supernatural.

In particular, I think there are things out there that have no scientific explanation that we see or feel and that in some way guide or help us in times of danger or devastating events.

For some it is intuition, for others a close relative who dies and somehow these people feel that these relatives (father, mother, brother, son, grandfather, others), take care of them in difficult moments and that they are their angels.

I learned to believe in the angels when I realized that there were things that no matter how much you look for logic or a scientific explanation there is not ...

Since I was a child I dreamed things that happened and I saw spirits, but I never said anything for fear that they would not believe me, so the years went by and as an adult I had an incident that would change my way of thinking forever.

One night when I went to sleep at about 3am I felt a dark entity in my room, I felt there was something in my room, but I could not see it. I turned on the light and thought it was a figment of my imagination and tried to sleep again, but suddenly I felt as if something was imprisoning me and I felt that I was drowning, I do not know why, but immediately I thought of my father and heard his voice in my mind that told me: "Daughter call Michael, invite him to protect you". I knew he was referring to Saint Michael the Archangel and I said a prayer of protection.


Source of Image

While I was praying, I began to feel how that oppression disappeared and a light shone in the room, everything went very fast and I felt peace. I would not know how to explain it, but that day I knew that I had been attacked by something demonic and that what saved me were two angels, my father; who died of cancer at age 50 and San Michael.

I lived the struggle between darkness and light. From that day until today I have experienced other similar episodes, but now I know that I am not alone and that the angels are accompanying me to protect me.

I have never been a religious person and despite what I have lived I still do not. But I do believe that, just as there is light, there is darkness. After that attack a few months later I asked what my guardian angel would be called and when I was driving to my work I heard in my mind a voice that said to me: "I am Gabriel", I glanced at the driver's seat and saw what I was doing. It seemed a split second to a blond man sitting next to me. The strange thing is that I did not feel fear or surprise ... it was as if I had always known it and it was the most normal thing in the world.

I know that for many who read this it will seem crazy or an invention, but I also know that I am not the only one who has experienced or lived events like those that narrate and that completely changed my perspective.

Today I can affirm that I believe in angels in their protection and guidance.

vYCFnS5.png

If you want to participate in this contest click the link

DQmZkyG7SyJiSNN6qkxJ9n9darqn51RjWpDnJCKYKEhx3D4.gif

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is certain

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Neiraaaa. ¿Cómo estáis? Retomando de nuevo steemit. Saludos y abrazos.

Hola, bien gracias. Me alegro que vuelvas al ruedo. Saludos y abrazos :)

Thank you for your story neiraurdaneta...

Thanks for the contest it has been an honor to participate. Regards :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neiraurdaneta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58