MY ENTRY: An Encounter With A Ghost / Spirit

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

AN ENCOUNTER WITH A GHOST / SPIRIT


Do I believe in ghosts? I don’t know! What happened last week shook the very foundation of that belief...

Usually ghosts and I have a rock solid pact in place. You what you do and I do what I do kind of arrangement... So for this reason I don’t normally believe in ghost. I’ve never encountered them before and hopefully I don’t step on their toes (although that could be hard to say as I cannot see them – suffice it to say, it would be their fault for getting in my way!!)

So rather than say I believe in ghosts, let me tell you what happened! Then you can tell me in the comments below if I had an encounter or not...

I’ve agonised for a few days as to whether or not I should do this post, but each day @averageoutsider slips in a fresh reminder that you only have so many days left... and, yes, I've been stalking these reminders.

At the eleventh hour I decided to write the story to answer the question - Do I believe in ghosts? I don’t know! What happened last week shook the very foundation of that belief...


image.png
Pixabay

I was completely happy with the layout and the flow. I should’ve felt happy and calm but I wasn’t.

I’m planning to do some renovations soon, which will involve the rearrangement of my bedroom furniture. Last week I woke up filled with optimism. During my morning coffee session, I decided to give the new arrangements a go; basically have a dry run to see if I liked the new layout.

I spent the day rearranging my bedroom furniture and bringing freshness into the space. I added white linen to lighten the mood. My bed was now facing the window overlooking the pool. I liked it. I was completely happy with the layout and the flow. I should’ve felt happy and calm but I wasn’t.

I moved a picture that I had bought for my bedroom in. It had been standing on a cabinet on my lounge for months, simply waiting for this day.


So, you’re now imaging me getting into bed and drifting off into a deep sleep, under the fresh linen. Well, you’re wrong!!!

At the end of the day, I felt exhausted from the physical toil of the day. Instead of my regular shower, I decided to have a relaxing bath with some bath salts, to sooth my tired muscles. So, you’re now imaging me getting into bed and drifting off into a deep sleep, under the fresh linen. Well, you’re wrong!!!

The moment I got into bed, I felt the uneasiness of earlier in the day, only this time somewhat amplified – and my skin began to itch. Anyways, I rubbed some lotion and that more or less dealt with that, but the uneasiness lingered.


The background noise of the crowd singing and chanting came across like a demonic chant and chorus.

I decided to plug my earphones into my I-phone and stream the late night soccer match from the world cup; I thought that will assist me with falling asleep. It didn’t. I began snoozin' - you know that semi-lucid state, where you are not awake and you’re not asleep.

That’s when things got weird! The background noise of the crowd singing and chanting came across like a demonic chant and chorus. I lay roasting and stewing with that echoing in my head for nearly an hour (I guess) before fear drove me into a lucid moment, in which I was able to unplug myself from the wretched earphones.

Moments later, after having unplug myself from my headset. The picture which I placed in the room that day fell from the ledge where I had placed it; on to the floor. I kid you not - I was ready to shit myself!!


I shut my eyes tight and hoped for the best.

At that point, I had to remind myself that I have a pact with ghosts – I don’t believe they exist... I shut my eyes tight and hoped for the best. Fortunately, that was end of that. The next morning I picked up the picture from the floor and moved straight back to the lounge. It hasn’t fallen there, yet.

So, the question is do you think I had an experience with a ghost / spirit OR was it all just happening in my head!? I know what you're probably thinking... there's nothing in this; only co-incidences.

My take - Well planned and co-ordinated co-incidinces to make my nape hair rise....


Submission into @averageoutsider - What’s Your Story Contest


Image: Wikimedia Commons

All Rights Reserved
Wishing You - Love, Light and Peace
@whitelite


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

I don't know if ghosts exist, but I believe that some sort of "energy" really spooked you out that night....

Hha, spooked me out alright - It's really weird as if fate was tempting me - "Is it or isn't it" - type of scenario!

Well done @whitelite! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Panama vs Tunisia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Thank you for participating in the contest whitelite...your story is interesting.

You are most welcome. I'm pleased it piqued your interest.

Happy returns on your entry, @whitelite.
I think more of pockets of energy, with no defined shape. I think they work more in the line of relation and reaction, a bit like thunderstorms.
So I believe in the shift of energy and not necessarily I would call them ghosts. :)

Thank-you for the explanation, @lady-idra. I hope 'pockets of energy' is not another thing to fear...

In my mind they work exactly like ghost... moving furniture etc. lol!

Congratulations @whitelite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I still loudly admit that I don't believe in ghosts, secretly because I want one to pop out and reveal them self. s🤔

This post was resteemed for FREE, by @rcr.bis Resteem Service.

Follow @rcr.bis to have your posts upvoted and resteemed plus a chance to win @steembasicincome shares.

Hha!.. Thanks for the resteem buddy!

I say let sleeping dogs lie!

Interesting......so was it the wind, your mind, or an other worldly encounter. .....or maybe all, or perhaps none.

Maybe the ghost was an interior decorator who felt the picture didn't fit your bedroom colours. ;p Lol!

  • Check - There was no wind...

  • Check - My mind is powerful, but as yet untrained for this...

  • Check - Other worldly possibly, but which one?

  • Check - all is possibility

  • Check - none is that would be really scary, 'cos what then?

  • The ghost being an interior decorator is the best, since the picture is still standing...

This comment protected by @dustsweeper

Oh, the poor soul probably doesn't even know she's dead .... Hehehe.

Hopefully back to rest after the pic has been moved back...

For your sake, I sure hope so!!

Hha, just as I was getting over 'her' ....

This comment protected by @dustsweeper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69