'Outsider' Pic-a-Topic Writing Contest - Dreams

in #writing6 years ago


I really believe in paranormal phenomena, since I was little I am very aware of them, I perceive spirits near me and although I do not hear them I can feel them, it's something I do not like to tell to others so they don't think I'm crazy. I also have dreams that later come true, some are beautiful and others not so much, but I'm always attentive to what they can mean.

A dream that I will never forget I had as a teenager, I dreamed that I was getting married and that I was only going to have a child, when I woke up I remember that I felt very sad and could not accept it, I decided that I would change my future because I wanted to get married and have at least three children. I married a wonderful man and had a beautiful daughter, I had no problem getting pregnant, but when we made the decision to have another child something very unexpected happened, I became very ill and had to undergo an aggressive chemotherapy treatment, I could not get pregnant again because of my health risk. That premonition was fulfilled and I could not do anything to change things, it's as if my life was already written in a book.

One night after receiving the chemotherapy treatment I felt very sick, I had a very high fever and I thought I was going to die. I slept and woke up, I could see a man standing next to my bed looking at me with tenderness, that spirit made me feel calm and my heart was filled with peace, I knew I was going to heal, it was like a guardian angel who was at my side and with his presence made me feel safe. The next day I was able to get out of bed and little by little I got better, today I can say that I am completely healthy and grateful to God.

I'm sure I have a guardian angel who protects me and is always with me, I can feel him close to me and it gives me security. When I moved to my new home it became more present in my life, while I cooked or washed dishes sometimes I thought that my husband was behind me and when he turned around there was nobody, I could hear someone walking around the house and sitting on the sofa. I got used to their visits and they do not scare me anymore, their presence becomes more constant when I have problems and I am very restless.

One Christmas the parish priest of my church came to my neighborhood to bless all the houses, after leaving my home he asked a neighbor of mine if an older man had died there, since he had seen him sitting on the sofa in my living room. My neighbor was surprised and came to tell me, I explained what was happening and about the spirit that always accompanies me.

I can say that I have a protective spirit, I like to think that it is my father whom I loved with all my heart and was the most important person in my life, I always feel accompanied and safe in the most difficult moments.

The Contest: https://steemit.com/contest/@averageoutsider/new-outsider-pic-a-topic-writing-contest-win-sbd-or-sbi-steembasicincome

Source of the Image

Sort:  

Only buy something that you'd be perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 10 years.

Same here I also believe in !!
But what you think it still exists???

Thank you for your thoughtfully written story. Regards, @averageoutsider

Excellent!. Thanks for sharing @maeugenia. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71