5 #Days : Contests Every Day By Alice - Reward: 0.5 Steem everyday <<What To Do When Someone Hates You? Tell your story or personal anecdote?>>

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Great ! My competition has become more popular and more participant. Each test I conducted was attended by 20 participants. That is nice signal for me. I began to feel a headache when there were so many good comments, I also liked a lot of comments. However, I was only selected one winner. Today I post this link to my 3 friends, I ask them to read the comments and vote for the comment.

In the previous post I asked the question :

####Question :

What is the best thing that you have done in your life till now?

And the comment made me think the most, that's the account : @prince121
post.PNG
Have you participated in a contest held every day by me? My competition has a lot of participants. I presented the prize to the winner. My questions are really easy. Everyone has a card to win. You just need to fast hand and do the rules of the competition. If you have not won the contest yesterday, today will be your chance.



image source

Question today :

What To Do When Someone Hates You? Tell your story or personal anecdote

Rules :

  • Upvote( you can upvote 1% or 100% hahhaa) and Comment ( resteem if you like, but if two people answer the exact answer, i will choose the person who completes the steps)
  • Follow me
  • Comment time ends after 22 hours from this article

Reward: 0.5 Steem - The contest will be held every day :D


4 previous competitions

Good luck !

Contest by @a-alice

Sort:  

What To Do When Someone Hates You? Tell your story or personal anecdote

My Opinion

If the 'hater' person is not something who is really close to me and as long as his/her absence doesn't make any difference to my life - ignore their presence completely, as if they don't exist!

People usually ask me that how do I keep my cool and not 'hate' anyone even if someone hates me. My answer to them is: my head is divided in two parts - one is where all the good people live, these are the people I love with all my heart, and the other is the 'dump zone' where all the haters go. Once someone is in the 'dump zone' he is barely noticeable, almost invisible. I pass by and don't look at that person etc etc - pure ignorance! Someone hates me for no reason and I'm like, "Oops, you've got yourself in dump zone!".

That's what I'm doing for years now and my life is so happy, I've great friends and no hatred drama!

We have one life, don't waste time thinking about people who hate us. Also, don't waste time thinking about how to fix it or thinking of reasons (unless that person holds an important place in our life).

Think about people who love us and love them back! Love them selflessly and We will find them giving it back to you. Life is all about 'few' people who love us and whom we love, and not about the rest of them!

Hate is such a strong word. One of the things I notice is though, haters can be anybody and come from anywhere. You can have haters as friends, you can even have haters as family members.

All you can do, in my opinion, is stay positive. And REALLY SEE how people in life react to you. Your accomplishments, achievements, dreams...once you really see people for who they are, you become the CEO of your life.

At that point, you can hire, fire, promote, demote those people around you that most of the time will create a toxic environment that you will not be able to thrive in. Usually hatred is spawned from jealousy and those people are usually not good to have around you.

Surround yourself with those that genuinely care for you. Those that support you and want to see you grow as a human being.

My outlook is, thank you to all of my haters...I take your hatred and turn it into inspiration. The only person I'm in competition with...is the man I was yesterday.

Thanks for reading and keeping Steemit interesting @a-alice :)

Firstly, introspect. Why do they hate me? Did i do something damaging to them? Or is it more a function of their own personality e.g. insecurity, jealousy, etc. This is the hardest part. Especially accepting that i may have been fully responsible for why someone hates me

Secondly, ask myself if i hurt them out of choice or necessity. Life may put me in a spot where i may have to hurt others. If i hurt someone when i had no choice, go a little easy on myself

The above two steps will at least clarify to myself if the hatred is warranted or not. If you conclude that i am hated for reasons not strong enough, be easy on myself and let it go. If however, i have earned the hatred :

  1. ask myself if i can do anything in your power to make it up to the other person. If yes, apologize and make amends

  2. whatever i do, do not cause more harm. Sometimes the best i can do is nothing.

Hate isn't something very funny to see or experience, let's be sincere, I've been hated and neglected before. It's an horrible experience.

From personal experience I've come to know the best way out is to love yourself the most because if you're been hated and you know it, you might starts to hate yourself too and be in fear of pleasing the enemies, but loving yourself is the best way and been content with who you are, though try and seek peace 'cos that's what makes the whole world go round but never bowed to the wicked.
I also try to see the hatred as something neglible, something I don't have to give utmost attention to.
When haters see that you're living in fear of them, they'll do more, so never give them audience or attention.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

You got a 11.98% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @a-alice!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

when there is good there is also evil, the world is not balance without this two elements, instead of arguing with those who hate you, show them that you are not affected instead love them even if they do not want you because you have nothing to lose with or without haters, and eventually they will soon realize that you are kind and learn to love you someday, somewhere.

When someone hates me, I try to be kind to him, because most of the time it is because they do not know me well or because of a bad understanding, for example I have a co-worker who does not address the word to me because of an argument that we had a long time ago. I do not hold a grudge because that incident I have already forget, but he is still upset, I no longer deal with that issue, but he perishes to waste time, also losing opportunities to grow and learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49