You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 #Days : Contests Every Day By Alice - Reward: 0.5 Steem everyday <<What To Do When Someone Hates You? Tell your story or personal anecdote?>>

in #contest6 years ago

Firstly, introspect. Why do they hate me? Did i do something damaging to them? Or is it more a function of their own personality e.g. insecurity, jealousy, etc. This is the hardest part. Especially accepting that i may have been fully responsible for why someone hates me

Secondly, ask myself if i hurt them out of choice or necessity. Life may put me in a spot where i may have to hurt others. If i hurt someone when i had no choice, go a little easy on myself

The above two steps will at least clarify to myself if the hatred is warranted or not. If you conclude that i am hated for reasons not strong enough, be easy on myself and let it go. If however, i have earned the hatred :

  1. ask myself if i can do anything in your power to make it up to the other person. If yes, apologize and make amends

  2. whatever i do, do not cause more harm. Sometimes the best i can do is nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39