4 #Days : Contests Every Day By Alice - Reward: 0.5 Steem everyday <<What is the best thing that you have done in your life till now?>>

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody ! Have you participated in a contest held every day by me? My competition has a lot of participants. I presented the prize to the winner. My questions are really easy. Everyone has a card to win. You just need to fast hand and do the rules of the competition. If you have not won the contest yesterday, today will be your chance.

In the previous post I asked the question :

####Question :

What do you want most in your life?

There are many people who have participated in my contest. And the comment made me think the most, that's the account : @jcharles
Please read his comment and I believe you will choose him just like me :

What I want in life. Honestly, I'm not sure as that question is way more complex than it appears upon initial reading.
This seriously provoked a lot of thought and reminiscing. I suffer from PTSD and anxiety. When I was a boy I experienced things that could have totally destroyed me mentally and emotionally, but I kept striving and learned how to compartmentalize to endure.
With that being said, when I'm in a dire situation or a dangerous situation, I know how to remain calm. The building could be burning down and I'd be the one calmly helping others and making sure everyone was out safely with no regard to my own safety.
Yet, somehow, with that, I don't know how to be happy. In moments where other people are having fun, smiling, laughing...I just feel numb. I get so uncomfortable because things are going good. I'm waiting for something to happen.
I guess with that, I would love to learn how to really experience happiness. I have a family, I have what most consider a great career, but I literally just don't know how to be happy. There's never been a moment that I've felt it. So daily, I'm just sad, and trying to ensure everyone else's happiness because I just don't know how to experience it.
Smokey Robinson has a song, "Tears of a Clown". That could be my theme song I think. I can make others laugh, smile, feel safe...yet, when I'm alone, I'm lost in my thoughts of why I can't be happy.
Sorry for rambling...thanks for posting!

Thank you for taking part in my contest !



image source

Question today :

What is the best thing that you have done in your life till now?

Rules :

  • Upvote( you can upvote 1% or 100% hahhaa) and Comment ( resteem if you like, but if two people answer the exact answer, i will choose the person who completes the steps)
  • Follow me
  • Comment time ends after 22 hours from this article

Reward: 0.5 Steem - The contest will be held every day :D


2 previous competitions

Good luck !

Contest by @a-alice

Sort:  

Proving my teachers wrong.

After seeing this question I was in a hurry to join the contest and answer the question but I found out that I couldn't type anything. This question really got me thinking yes I have done some good and I have tried to help out people but the question is what is the best thing I have done in my life?.
Funny enough I cannot answer the question, maybe because it is difficult for me to answer or because all I could recall doesn't sound good enough for me. I just realized that I can do better and I appreciate you for giving me something to meditate and reflect upon.
Sorry for the lengthy write-up.

Making my mum happy

Best thing I have done is in last 1.5 years I tried to help maximum possible people not with money but with best possible guidance for free and totally without any personal motive. In return I just asked them to help 3 other people when ever they can... That's it... I really feel happy with my this move.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think the best thing I have done in my life is I have been serving God since I was kid. I became an altar server when I was still in Elementary. The thing that I wont regret doing is serving God. I have learned a lot of things about God and His Love for Us.

Best thing i have done when i saw that one nlind man trying it very hard to cross road.I came & let the blind cross the road with me.

Saya akan berusaha semaksimal mungkin untuk mencari kebahagiaan dalam hidup ini yang pastinya bahagiaku bahagiapula oranglain itu yang ingin aku lakukan sampai sekarang.

The best thing I've done in my life so far is that I've learned that life can change in an instant. In other words, we make plans and conceive our future as something real, and forget that losing your job, suffering from a serious illness or accident and many other things can alter that future in the blink of an eye.

A very difficult question, because I have done many things that have given me great satisfaction and I think it has been the best. Assuming challenges in my life and achieving them has been excellent, showing people that although I graduated young and had no experience, I can do that and more. Today I am independent and happy because I did it alone, although there were bad comments and thoughts around me, I did not let myself be affected by that and I went ahead. In summary, I think the best thing I've done is to improve myself every day.

Drawing lolis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49