The Mother of all Conspiracy Theories - Part 4: "Who - or what - is Lucifer?"

in #conspiracy6 years ago (edited)

Part One, Part Two, Part Three



The Mother of all Conspiracy Theories

Part Four

"Who - or what - is Lucifer?"


In the last episode of this series, I made the blasphemous suggestion that perhaps it was not the Gods who created us after, but rather, that we created them using our imaginative power - a gift from the true Creator. I also speculated that all - or at least many - of the gods who are worshiped today are simply proxies for one entity- a man from antiquity.

To explain who this man is and how he could have duped the entire world into worshiping him and him alone, I will first have to share with you my beliefs on Lucifer- the alleged villain of the Christian Bible.

Now the Gnostics will have us believe that Lucifer is the saviour of man. The divine spiritual being who rescued man from our prison in the Garden of Eden, liberating us from ignorance and guiding us to spiritual enlightenment (ascension) so that we might become gods. They will also tell you that Cain was in fact the son of Lucifer and Eve, and that YHWH the tyrant disliked Cain for this reason, and disregarded his plant-based sacrifices while accepting Abel's blooded lamb sacrifices.

Personally, that shit sounds like an attempt to turn compassionate vegans into worshipers of Lucifer. And it is working too. Have you ever noticed that words that begin with "luc", such as "Lucifer," or even "lux", which is the Latin word Lucifer stems from, are typically positive words that one would like to have associated with them? "Luck," "lucidity," "lucrativeness" and "luxuriousness" are some examples. These are all things we would like for ourselves, and the language implies that Lucifer is the one who can give it to us. It's also important to note that very few of the words relating to Lucifer are about light, which is supposedly what LUX, the root word meant in Latin. So why do all these words stem from the same root as Lucifer if they bear no connection to the word light? Perhaps it is simply so that the words were connected to Lucifer.

Interestingly, there are very few words that begin with "jes" as Jesus does, with the only very common ones being "jest" and its derivatives- implying that Jesus is somewhat of a joke. But this post is about Lucifer so we will move past this observation quickly.

Based on the language surrounding Lucifer, it seems clear to me that whomever invented this language had always intended for Lucifer to be seen in a positive light. If you consider the word Lucid being tied to Lucifer also, it may seem as though spirituality, truth, or clarity was also intended to be tied to this being.

Now with that said, let us look at what the Bible has to say about Lucifer.

The following excerpt is from Isaiah 14:12-14:

12 How art thou fallen from heaven, O Lucifer, son of the morning! how art thou cut down to the ground, which didst weaken the nations!

13 For thou hast said in thine heart, I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of God: I will sit also upon the mount of the congregation, in the sides of the north:

14 I will ascend above the heights of the clouds; I will be like the most High.

Now on this side of the fence, Lucifer is not spoken of in a positive way. And while many have interpreted this to be speaking of a fallen angel, the context of the chapter implies that the word Lucifer here is being used in reference to a Babylonian King.

The literal translation of Lucifer is "Shining One," "Light Bearer" or "Morning Star" depending on where you look. However, each one of these is also synonymous with the planet Venus, specifically when seen in the morning before the sun rises, appearing as a bright light in the sky.

This makes a lot of sense when you learn that the Ancient Babylonians were apparently the first to engage in the practice of deifying their monarchs. This amounts to worshiping the King through the worshiping of planets, though it is difficult to find any information on how the process was initiated. I imagine it would have involved rituals and energetic exchanges or "couplings" of one kind or another, but that is entirely speculative at this point as there's not a lot of information to go on.

What I can find, however, speaks to the process of worshiping the Rulers of Ancient Babylon through the worship of planets, and later on, the Sun itself.

Now none of this really means much on its own, but when contemplating the Tower of Babel story, and the one named Nimrod(which translates to "Rebel against God") who founded it, then we find a story of a Babylonian King who attempted to elevate himself above the throne of the Almighty Creator. Whether the tower is a metaphor or a legitimate structure, we cannot be certain, but to me, it certainly seems to relate to Bible verses that speak of Lucifer in Isaiah.

So to bring this altogether in a more concise manner;

  • We have the Gnostics teaching that Lucifer is the saviour of man and the bringer of light and spiritual ascension.

  • We have the Bible implying that Lucifer is simply a Babylonian King who had eyes on becoming like God.

  • We have language telling us that Lucifer refers to the planet Venus, which we know was used as a proxy for worshiping Babylonian Kings.

  • Finally, we have the story of the tower of Babylon, pioneered by a rebel against god, who is said to have constructed a tower as wide as a city which reached into the sky.

So, my thoughts when considering all of these together, is that Lucifer is simply a title for the ruler of Ancient Babylon. Just as we say "King Charles" or "Queen Victoria", I suspect that back then, they would have said, "Lucifer Nimrod," or Lucifer Nebuchadnezzar" if they spoke English that is. If not that, then it would appear to represent a specific Babylonian Ruler.

The Gnostic point of view is the Babylonian point of view, thus they view Lucifer - the Kings of Babylon - as the saviour of mankind in the wake of a tyrannical god's flooding of the Earth.

Lucifer is also strongly related to the serpent, which is itself linked to the spine and spirituality, so if this theory is on the right track at all, then the Babylonians Kings would have had to be bringing a form of spiritual ascension to their people to convince them they were the true gods. Only then could they be worthy of an association with a winged serpent and the bringing of light and ascension.

In the next part I will discuss how this spirituality could have been provided to the people, why the mystery schools of Babylon were founded, and how one man could have tried to pull of the biggest spiritual heist in history.

Thanks for reading


If you are reading from off-Steemit and want to make my life a little easier by supporting my work, you can donate a little BTC here; 1G9of7ha1zazxSp2s9fCbfVDPHccPqmc61


Click here for a new perspective on darkness and light

Sort:  

Glad to see you are still around. Read the first four and now waiting for more. How dare you sleep ;-)

Really interesting as usual and making me think about and consider things I previously have not. Love it !!

I stopped reading when you start making a connection between Lucifer and Lux english words... I can give you examples on Romanian Lang. that they use to connect and explain things... I'm a no crap believer and I was following you with big interess, hopping for a revelation...

I remember, I was still young, watching Number 23 with Jim Carey.. and then at that moment I counted the buttons on my remote control
..and it had 23 buttons
..but there was no connection ever... Unless we create one..

I find it very unlikely that so many positively inclined words would share the same Latin root as Lucifer- especially because they in themselves have no actual connection to the word light, and therefore had no reason to stem from the word if not for the very intentional purpose of associating them with Lucifer.

To me this doesn't seem like as you describe. I would also think nothing of the remote incident. This seems deliberate to me, especially because - and this may be the problem here - I also consider the Romans who taught this language to us to be simply an extension of Babylon, and therefor they would have reason do to just that. I was not going to say until a later part of this series, but I believe Babylon to exist even today in the form of Western society. I do not think it is limited to one country, but to the West as a whole, for it is the same culture, and we do after all call our newborns "baby."

I realise now that without this secondary context in regards to the origins of the language, I might also find the connection between the words less than convincing.

I grew up with the Bible in my hand, I was though to treasure it and learn from it... Today, to me is just a history book that has some poetry and story's for bed... But the Babylon thing... I see it full on, it's exactly what's happening today... You can't even try to explain it to someone, they wonder what's wrong with him...

Well this entire conspiracy theory is about a Babylonian King who has attempted to make himself like God. So, I hope you will continue reading. Perhaps you might have some information to offer me that can help me see things more clearly.

I am not too sure what you mean, but if you can be more specific about what bothers you about me mentioning this connection, then I will do my best to expand upon it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53