First attempt at water cooling a PC

in #computer7 years ago

Hey all! I have finally gotten around to doing the first half of my two part watercooling build.
I already had an all in one for my CPU and a fan died on my 390x so I decided it was time to tackle a project that I have always envied. I decided to go balls to the wall and do rigid tubing even though it was so much more difficult than soft tubing.
The upper tube needs to be redone but I will tackle that another day, either when I do the CPU which will probably be in a month or two, or if I have to take out the motherboard to diagnose a pesky issue with it.

20170713_143542.jpg

For now the rig specs out as this:
Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Tempered Glass
Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
GSkill Sniper 16gb
Samsung 850 evo 128gb SSD
Sapphire Tri-X 390x
AMD FX-8320 overclocked to 4.2GHz stable
Corsair H110i GT
Seasonic Snow Silent 1050w PSU
Koolance 401x2 Reservoir
EKWB DDC Pump
EKWB Cryofuel
Primochill RSX Purple fittings
Primochill Tubing
Hardware Labs Nemesis GTS 240 Radiator
NZXT Aer fans for the radiator
NZXT Hue+
Bitspower valve and Tee fittings

I primarily use it for mining ethereum and decred as well as playing games. Let me know what you think of the build! Good, bad, or suggestions!

Sort:  

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hello Redlinebitminer I hope you have fun at this place. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

Welcome to Steem @redlinebitminer I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Hello @redlinebitminer. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Welcome to the Community, @Redlinebitminer !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62