The Xtrodinary Papa-Pepper experience Part 3 - The Pilot & The Pepper

in #community7 years ago

The Pilot & The Pepper

After having spent some valuable time with fellow steemain, @papa-pepper and family we decided to get a pic of all of us before their departure. As luck would have it, everyone's personality starting shinning through as the lens began to snap. We got tongues, silly faces and dangling babies. I'm certain that the picture alone can display the level of comfort that was garnered from this gathering.

Some of you know that my wife @xtdnrymompreneur made @Rigaronib's Family Pepper Painting for @papa-pepper and his family as a gift. @papa-pepper gave the our family a ghost pepper seedling, potted elderberry, mulch, and the coveted CAROLINA REAPER PEPPER which is Guinness World Records' spiciest pepper. The beauty of receiving the gifts that we did is that they keep on giving. When people come by and ask us about these plants, we will have a story to tell and I am certain the same can be said for the painting.

As amazing as the Xtrodinary Papa-Pepper Experience has been, it had to come to an end. Papa-Pepper had to get to Mexico and Xtrodinarypilot had to get back to flying. I hope that all who had an opportunity to read this small series has been inspired to meet and network with fellow steemians. As I listen in to the V.O.T.U. podcast, @sirlunchthehost is talking about minnows (I mean steemians) coming together and supporting one another in large numbers. This experience has been a clear indication of this concept. I've been in contact with several other steemians about collaborating and simply meeting up and getting to know one another. I certainly hope that this can be a start of something that we all can grow from.

The Xtrodinary Papa-Pepper experience

  • Part 1 - Eating Bugs
  • Part 2 - Much More than Just Eating Steak
  • STEEM ON

    If you are considering signing up for streemian or steemvoter be sure to trail XTRODINARYPILOT as an author or curator.

    There's Adventure in all of Us

    I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
    I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
    I took you on a day as Urkle
    I took you to @ned scott's funeral (RIP)
    I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

     

    STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

    ...mostly in Texas LOL Animation graciously donated to @xtrodinarypilot by @xtrodinarypilot  

    Sort:  

    Although thia visit had to come to an end I feel like a friendship was made. I would love to come visit the Pepper family at their homestead so maybe that will be our next adventure together.
    I think this was a great start to building community.

    Hello! Thanks for the info, I will know. I'm @ Eugene 86, nice to meet you! I hope you enjoy my blog, I will follow your account, please follow me and vote ... Good luck in everything :)

    I tried to grow the Carolina Reaper. My buddy was starting a church in Rock Hill NC and he was not far from the HQ's. He picked me up a pack of seeds.

    Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 1.32.19 PM.png

    The only problem is, I didn't do it right. So this was as big as they got. Hope to one day try it again, this time I will read the directions.

    That's the smallest pepper I have ever seen. It may have been the seeds and not your methods. It happens some times. I still haven't tried it.

    I am still trying to figure out if I am going to eat it or not... I have another pepper plant that is super hot. But I don't know what they are. I did a post on them a long time ago.

    https://steemit.com/photography/@captainobviou3/my-hot-chilies-are-back

    Not responsible for the burns these chilies 🌶 may cause.

    Haha, nice little disclaimer. I'll try those

    Working together is always better than working alone, and there is such a variation of people on steemit,

    Agreed100 percent. I hope to continue meeting more steemians on a personal level.

    Awesome - I got to try the Carolina Reaper earlier this year (my wife and I minced up one whole pepper and sprinkled it on a plate of nachos that we shared). Loved it

    You minced uo a whole reaper and put it on nachos? You sir are a BOSS!!!

    Good times flow when the peppers are around!
    Cool to see you all getting along so well!

    Yeah the good times were flowing without a doubt. You know what @quinneaker, We actually discussed you and the @gardenofeden & It's likely that you and I will be in contact soon.

    Awesome!
    We have a lot to share that I am sure will be of great value to you!
    Awesome to see you guys living it up.
    Wish you and your family the best!

    Hay @xtrodinarypilot Nice Post Voted & Followed
    I always follow your journey whether it is Travel or Other !!
    I Wish You Would Also Follow and Upvote My Post @funnystuff
    Really I Liked What You Do Every Day
    And Always Join - Upvote - Comment and Reesteem
    I wish the same
    Thank You Sweet

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.20
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.029
    BTC 61536.69
    ETH 3445.53
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.50