The Xtrodinary Papa-Pepper experience Part 1 - Eating Bugs

in #help7 years ago (edited)

The Steemit Wild-Man


20170711_201610_Moment.jpg
The original steemit #wild-man is now available for house calls. Well I can't speak on your situation, but mine was quite dire. We were trying to grill, but there happened to be a wasp buzzing our bbq pit. Let's face it, one can't grill with a wasp living in your grill. That's when you call on the one and only @Papa-Pepper. I don't have much money or steem so I paid him with steak.

Wasp Border.jpg

The Xtrodinary Dilemma


@Xtrodinarypilot lives in Texas and and @Papa-Pepper lives somewhere in Arkansas, but he was willing to make that drive. Who wouldn't when you realize that you are being paid with one of these steaks
But we'll get to that later.
Wasp Border.jpg

Appetizers


On most of my cooking posts I normally get step by step directions and let you know what ingredients we will be using. Today that is not the case. What we first need to do is get this darn wasp removed.

20170712_102909.png

20170712_102947.png

20170712_103047.png

20170712_103122.png

Wasp Border.jpg

I've never called a man PaPa

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
I took you on a day as Urkle
I took you to @ned scott's funeral (RIP)
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL Animation graciously donated to @xtrodinarypilot by @xtrodinarypilot  

Sort:  

For the record, the steak was more delicious than the hornet larva, but I enjoyed eating them both!

I knews you were famous! Lol. I can't believe he ate those wasps...🤣😝😝😝😝

Thanks captain obvious.

They are just protein waiting for the eating! Personally I won't be joining them, I am more into mainstream protein but when push comes to shove, I will be munching on some toasted crickets or boiled mud-bugs (better known as crayfish/crawdads/crawfish/freshwater or mountain lobster)!

Crawfish, we eat those for fun.

Bugs are the most nutritious food on the planet actually.

Yes, me too. What if there was a live anesthetized spider in? I will stick to the stake. I had one of those (steaks) in Colorado before, absolutely delicious.

protein protein protein. I can see you will never go hungry a day in your life. lol hey lunch ate dirt and you gained nourishment. lmao interesting post keep steeming bro

Protein protein protein and just to think i used to be vegetarian

Hahahahhahahaha I know exactly what you mean!

I really love your poisonous caterpillar mustache!

I loved this part "I don't have much money or steem so I paid him with steak."
In my country the aborigen eats gusanos de moriche, is like a very fat worm. They say its delicious like bacon, I haven't tried but after this post I would like to.

You should definitely give it a shot. You won't be disappointed.

Those appetizers look more like a challenge.

The real challenge was not letting you guys down

Im curious to know what they taste like, i have a wasp nest in front of my house and its tempting me.

More bug eating! Any foragers from further north have any bug collecting wisdom? I believe that however you feel about bug eating this important knowledge to teach your whole family just in case we run into some form of starvation times.

I did not consider how this could be useful. Foraging for bugs... @openparadigm you are going to go far.

Thanks for the compliment, though to be fair I learned this from Jared Diamond in his book Collapse. In the book he analyses pacific islands and takes lessons from there successes and failures and uses them to look at the problems facing island earth. The lesson that applies here is that when starvation times came( and history shows this happens regularly) if the grandparents had gone through these times before then they would remember foods that while not usually desirable would still sustain life . This makes teaching my kids foraging not only fun but also something that might keep them alive someday.

I kind of want to sneak in and change a tag to #foraging

Delete the first tag and replace it and you will have effectively six tags and check out @foraging-trail

Yikes! Those Texas do love a steak! Way to work for it. 🐓🐓

I can't lie. We do love us some steaks and sometimes we even use it as curren

Sounds good to me. I'd make that trade! 🐓🐓

lol epic post! AND you got some protein.

Yeah, next time we sauté larva and top it on the steak. World class cuisine. Lol

I'd love to come for the steak...but I think I'll pass on the appetizer. I don't like things crawling around in my gut, thanks anyway.

Well, I sure that steak was an excellant follow up to the appetizer. Looking forward to the next part.

It just gets better. thanks for following it. I hope to not disappoint lol

The real question is did you guys go flying!?!?

Didn't have the time lol. But we did get some quality steemit time in.

Did @papa-pepper fly a bee for you before you guys ate that?

That was nasty @papa-pepper😂 But I would try it...just to be a man.😅
Was it hot?🌶

Not so spicy!

Lol, "If you eat it I'll eat it". It was all downhill after that! Those may have been Napoleon's famous last words, lol. Really cool share. Love seeing Steemians interact. This community really is turning into a Nation!

Yeah the community really is bringing people together in a very organic way. #STEEMNATION <--- is that even a thing?

Lol, no I checked the tag and there are no posts there. Huh, you may have created a monster!

#STEEMNATION let's take it over and start using. Created by @lexikon082 & @xtrodinarypilot

It would be a cool tag for stories like this and stories of people spreading the word about steemit. We do meet the criteria of a technical nation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53