🌶 My hot chilies are back!!!!🌶

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

After moving 3 times, this unknown chilly is still thriving!

This little plant and I have a strange relationship. I abuse it by not watering often enough, move it from one pot to the next, and let spiders 🕷 live in it. Not to mention that I have changed location a bunch of times.

Nevertheless, this plant seems year after year to produce super hot chillies.

IMG_1799.JPG
When they are black, they taste the best, and have a good crunch.

When they are turning red it's time to pick them.

If you let them get too dry, you will need to grind them and use them like a flake.
IMG_0329.JPG
This was a picture of the chilies 🌶 when they were at the old house.
IMG_0330.JPG

Well, back to work. If you want to try one of these little chilies. 🌶 hit me up, and we can arrange something. The price per 🌶 varies by size. I only accept steem. 😜
IMG_1780.JPG
Not responsible for the burns these chilies 🌶 may cause.

Sort:  

Now I'm scared! Thanks for the bag of 'em the other day, maybe I'll mix 'em in with my chorizo tonight...

Just don't eat them all at once. lol

I grow cayennes in a container that get very hot. Can only take so much at one time but I love spicing up my meals.

Any idea what kind of peppers these are ? I have no clue.

They look close to the cayenne that I grow but your plants are different so not sure.

Wow! I've never seen a pepper plant like that before! Incredible that it continues to live in your pot! I have a hard time with peppers... have yet to grow any with real success. Have a ghost pepper plant this year. To appease the husband. Haha.

It is a fighting plant. I had one tonight with tacos. It was nice and HOT 🌶

Eeeek, I'm such a weenie. Peppers are so not my thing! I like tasting my food. Hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44