How do you bless the #1 Trending Steemian @papa-pepper when he shows up for a surprise visit??? SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY!!!

in #community7 years ago (edited)

It’s no secret

that Texans are known for Southern Hospitality. Here at the Brown residence we pride ourselves in Xtrodinary Southern Hospitality!


source: The Beguilded

When @xtrodinarypilot told me that @papa-pepper, @mama-pepper and @little-peppers were going to be visiting us on their way through Texas I was so excited to meet a fellow Steemian! My husband and I have had many conversations about enjoying the Steemit community because we have made small, yet organic, connections with Steemians that we genuinely share interests with. I enjoy reading @papa-pepper’s posts because we both are interested in homesteading. He has a wild sense of humor so that makes for easy reading, too.


source: Amy Adams in Enchanted

Being the artist that I am and the Southern Girl I pride myself in being, I wanted to bless the Pepper Family with something personal that they could remember their trip to Texas by. My husband suggested that I paint the Pepper family logo created by fellow steemian @Rigaronib. PERFECT!!!

I started by drawing them on a blank canvas with pencil.




I painted mama-pepper first, then papa-pepper and then little-peppers last. I love all of the personality shown in each pepper’s face!





AND THEY HAVE ARRIVED!!!

Do you think papa-pepper likes the painting??



I wanted to say thank you to @papa-pepper and his family for stopping by. You have a beautiful family and it was so much fun hanging out! We truly enjoyed getting to know the Pepper Family and we look forward to our next adventure together!

All pictures are original photos of me and by me.

It takes a Village

@xtdnrymompreneur

DQmRR53p7anL5bW2EVJAuSmgyoBVrCUHVJAk53tTz2cgrSY_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66